HOME
  ACTIVITIES
  DATA  
  TEMS  
  PUBLICATIONS  
  MEETINGS  
  ORGANIZATION
  RESOURCES
  LINKS
  SITE MAP
  FEEDBACK
Home > Activities > TOPC > Members

TOPC Members
Background  |  Terms of Reference  |  Members  Terrestrial Framework  |  ECVs

Members of the panel participate in several working groups assigned particular tasks. These are:

  • AOPC/TOPC Working Group on Land-Surface/Atmosphere Issues (WG-LSA)
  • Working groups foreseen in the new GTOS Implementation Plan, cross cutting different panels and dealing with, for example, vulnerable areas (coastal, mountains, wetlands) and land degradation.

Members (1 April 2010)

Prof. A.J. (Han) Dolman (Chairman)
Faculteit der Aard- en Levenswetenschappen
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
De Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
The Netherlands
e-mail: han.dolman@geo.falw.vu.nl

Dr Jay Famiglietti Earth System Science
3317 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-3100
USA
e-mail: jfamigli@uci.edu

Mr Ulrich Looser
Global Runoff Data Centre (GRDC)
Federal Institute of Hydrology
P.O. Box 200253
56002 Koblenz
Germany
e-mail: looser@bafg.de

Dr Jan Polcher
Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique du CNRS
4, pl. Jussieu
75252 Paris Cedex 05
France
e-mail: jan.polcher@lmd.jussieu.fr

Prof. Shaun Quegan
Centre for Terrestrial Carbon Dynamics
Sheffield Centre for Earth Observation Science
University of Sheffield, Hicks Building
Hounsfield Road
Sheffield S3 7RH
UK
e-mail: s.quegan@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Konrad Steffen
CIRES
University of Colorado, Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309
USA
e-mail: konrad.steffen@colorado.edu

Dr Michel Verstraete Institute for Environment and Sustainability
European Commission, Joint Research Centre
Via Enrico Fermi 1
21020 Ispra, (Varese)
Italy
e-mail: Michel.Verstraete@jrc.ec.europa.eu

Mr Valery Vuglinskiy
State Hydrological Institute of Roshydromet
23, Second Line
199053 St. Petersburg
Russian Federation
e-mail: VVuglins@VV4218.spb.edu

Kevin Tansey
Department of Geography
University of Leicester
Leicester, LE1 7RH
UK
e-mail: kjt7@le.ac.uk

Background  |  Terms of Reference  |  Members  |  Terrestrial Framework  |  ECVs  |  To the top of the page.


© FAO   ::  Global Terrestrial Observing System - GTOS   ::  Last modified 18 Jan 2011