FAO Home


Expert Addresses:

Fahmuddin Agus
Researcher in soil conservation and management and Head of Indonesian Soil Research Institute.
Address: Jalan Juanda 98, Bogor 16123, Indonesia
Preferred email address: f.agus@cgiar.org


Dr. Shabbir Ahmad Shahid
Salinity Management Scientist.
Address: P.O.Box 14660, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Preferred email address: s.shahid@biosaline.org.ae


Sithara Atapattu
Coastal Zone Ecologis
Address: International Water Management Institute (IWMI), P.O. Box 2075, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Preferred email address: s.atapattu@cgiar.org


Vethaiya Balasubramanian
Agronomist/Soil Scientist: Training, Delivery and Impact and Coordinator for IRRI-Africa Program.
Address: International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), DAPO Box 7777, Metro Manila, Philippines
Preferred email address: v.balasubramanian@cgiar.org


Jock Campbell
Policy, Planning and Institutions Specialist
Address: IMM, The Innovation Centre, Rennes Drive, Exeter, EX4 4RN, UK
Preferred email address: J.Campbell-IMM@exeter.ac.uk


Perfecto P. Evangelista
Soil Scientist/ Land Management Specialist/ Agriculturist.
Address: Lot 16 Block 28 Zamora Street Santa Lucia, Novaliches, Quezon City, Philippines
Preferred email address: ppevangelista@yahoo.com


Yves Henocque
CHARM EU Co-Director, CHARM (Coastal Habitats and Resources Management)
Address: CHARM Project Management Unit, Department of Fisheries, Kaset-Klang, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900 Thailand
Preferred email: yves.henocque@ifremer.fr


Chu Thai Hoanh
Senior Water Resources Specialist
Address: International Water Management Institute (IWMI) South East Asia Regional Office (IWMI-SEA), PO Box 1025, Kasetsart University Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Preferred email: c.hoanh@cgiar.org


Siripong Hungspreug
Deputy Permanent Secretary.
Address: Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment 92 Phaholyothin 7, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Preferred email address: s_hungspreug@monre.go.th


M. Rafiqul Islam
Team Leader, Program Development Office for ICZM.
Address: Road 22, House 4/A, 5th Floor Gulshan 1, Dhaka 1212 Bangladesh
Preferred email address: rafiq@iczmpbd.org


Machito Mihara
Dr. Prof.
Address: Faculty of Regional Environment Science, TOKYO UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE 1-1-1 Sakuragaoka Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 156-8502, Japan
Preferred email address: m-mihara@nodai.ac.jp


Minh Long Nguyen
Section Head, Soil and Water Management & Crop Nutrition Section,
Joint FAO/IAEA Division of Nuclear Applications in Food & Agriculture
Address: P.O. Box 100, A-1400, Vienna, Austria
Preferred email address: m.nguyen@iaea.org


Andrew D Noble
Head and Principal Research Scientist.
Address: International Water Management Institute (IWMI), PO Box 1025, Kasetsart University, Bangkok, 10903, Thailand
Preferred email address: a.noble@cgiar.org


Boonrak Patanakanog
Chief of Land Use Analysis Division.
Address: Soil Survey and Land Use Planning Office, Land Development Department. Paholyothin Rd, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900 Thailand
Preferred email address: boonrak@hotmail.com


Uwe Scholz
Planning Officer, Coastal Zone Management/Aquatic Resources Management
Address: Deutsche Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ), Postfach 5180 65726 Eschborn Germany
Preferred email address: uwe.scholz@gtz.de


Lalita Siriwattananon
Program Coordinator.
Address: Institute of Environment Rehabilitation and Conservation 2987-1 Onoji Machida-shi, Tokyo 195-0064, Japan
Preferred email address: sea-erecon@hotmail.com


Dr Peter Slavich
Director, Wollongbar Agricultural Institute Research Leader Soils, Recycled Organics and Remediation Technologies.
Address:1243 Bruxner Highway Wollongbar NSW 2477, Australia
Preferred email address: peter.slavich@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Dr. Brian Szuster
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Address: 445 Saunders Hall, 2424 Maile Way, Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822 USA
Preferred email address: szuster@hawaii.edu


Ravishankar Thupalli
Associate Director and Principal Scientist
Address: M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation Field Research Centre,7- 5A-2/1 Gopalakrishna Street, Ramaraopet, Kakinada 533004, Andhra Pradesh India
Preferred email address: raviethnobotanist@rediffmail.com or rthupalli@hotmail.com


Paul van Zwieten
Assistant Professor Fisheries Management
Address: Wageningen University Marijkeweg 40 PO Box 338 6700AH Wageningen
Preferred email address: Paul.vanZwieten@wur.nl

 contact: tsunami@fao.org © FAO, 2005