Monday 17 June (afternoon)


FAO Conference

38th Session
Rome, 15-22 June 2013

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 9:
"Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition"

To be checked against delivery!
Note that the addresses and statements are posted as provided and may differ from those actually delivered. Please consult the Webcast or Audio proceedings to ensure accuracy

Excmo. Sr. Don Elías Jaua Milano Ministro del Poder Popular para las Relaciones Exteriores de la República Bolivariana de Venezuela

His Excellency Dong-Phil Lee Minister for Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs of the Republic of Korea

His Excellency Heikki Holmas Minister for International Development of the Kingdom of Norway

Her Excellency Tina Joemat-Pettersson Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of the Republic of South Africa

His Excellency Sadegh Khalilian Minister of Jihad-e- Agriculture of the Islamic Republic of Iran

His Excellency Sándor Fazekas Minister for Rural Development of Hungary

Son Excellence Monsieur Menye Essimi Ministre de l'agriculture et du développement rural de la République du Cameroun

The Honourable Proceso J. Alcala Secretary for Agriculture of the Republic of Philippines

Son Excellence Monsieur Stéphane Le Foll Ministre de l'agriculture, de l'agroalimentaire et de la forêt de la République française

Son Excellence Monsieur Marc Yombouno Ministre de l'agriculture de la République de Guinée

His Excellency Hazim Kamal Saleh El Naser Minister for Agriculture of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Son Excellence Madame Diané Mariam Koné Ministre de l'élevage et de la pêche de la République du Mali

The Honourable Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena Minister for Agriculture of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

The Honourable Devant Maharaj Minister for Food Production of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Son Excellence Monsieur Mohamed Ben Salem Ministre de l'agriculture de la République tunisienne

The Honourable Ahmed Shafeeu Minister for Fisheries and Agriculture of the Republic of Maldives

His Excellency Daniel Constantin Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development of Romania

Son Excellence Monsieur Jérémy Tinga Ouédraogo Ministre des ressources animales et halieutiques du Burkina Faso

His Excellency Chyngysbek Uzakbaev Minister for Agriculture and Amelioration of the Kyrgyz Republic

Son Excellence Monsieur Abdoulaye Baldé Ministre de l'agriculture et de l'équipement rural de la République du Sénégal

His Excellency Achmad Suryana Deputy Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Indonesia

Ms Darci Vetter Acting Under Secretary for Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services, Department of Agriculture of the United States of America

His Excellency Ilya Shestakov Deputy Minister for Agriculture the Russian Federation

Excma. Sra Doña Xinia Chaves Quiros Vice-Ministra Agricultura de Costa Rica

Monsieur Bernard Lehmann Secrétaire d’Etat à l’Agriculture de la Confédération suisse

Mr Frédéric Seppey Director-General, Trade Agreements and Negotiations, Agriculture and Agri-Food of Canada

Her Excellency Laurence Argimon Pistre Ambassador Permanent Representative to FAO Delegation of the European Union

Additional Information