Tuesday 18 June (morning)


FAO Conference

38th Session
Rome, 15-22 June 2013

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 9:
"Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition"

To be checked against delivery!
Note that the addresses and statements are posted as provided and may differ from those actually delivered. Please consult the Webcast or Audio proceedings to ensure accuracy

Son Excellence Monsieur Fouad Mohadji Vice-Président de l'Union des Comores en charge du Ministère de la production, de l'environnement, de l'énergie, de l'industrie et de l'artisanat

His Excellency Taku Eto Senior Vice Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan

His Excellency Tefera Derbew Minister for Agriculture of Ethiopia

His Excellency Mehmet Mehdi Eker Minister for Food, Agriculture and Livestock of the Republic of Turkey


The Honourable Roger Clarke Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries of Jamaica

The Honourable Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob Minister for Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry of Malaysia

His Excellency Jari Koskinen Minister for Agriculture and Forestry of the Republic of Finland

The Honourable Ms Betty Achan Ogwaro Minister for Agriculture, Forestry, Cooperatives and Rural Development of the Republic of South Sudan

His Excellency Sharad Pawar Minister for Agriculture and Food Processing Industries of the Republic of India

His Excellency Abdel Halim Ismail Al Mutaafi Minister for Agriculture and Irrigation of the Republic of Sudan

His Excellency Fuad bin Ja'afar bin Mohammed Al-Sajwani Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries of the Sultanate of Oman

The Honourable Christopher Chiza Minister for Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives o of the United Republic of Tanzania

Son Excellence Monsieur Romain Schneider Ministre de l'agriculture, de la viticulture et du développement rural du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

His Excellency Azz Eldin Al Dawla Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Iraq 

The Honourable Robert K. K. Sichinga Minister for Agriculture and Livestock of the Republic of Zambia

His Excellency Dimitar Grekov Minister for Agriculture and Food of the Republic of Bulgaria

The Honourable Clement Kofi Humado Minister for Food and Agriculture of the Republic of Ghana

His Excellency Juma Bin Ahmed Alkaabi Minister for Municipalities and Agriculture Affairs and Urban Planning of the Kingdom of Bahrain

Son Excellence Monsieur Afonso Pedro Canga Ministre de l'agriculture de la République d’Angola

His Excellency Ismat Abasov Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Azerbaijan

The Honourable Muhammad Abdur Razzaque, MP Minister for Food of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

Mr Magnus Kindbom State Secretary of the Ministry of Rural Affairs of Sweden

Son Excellence Monsieur Kouassi Adjoumani Kobenan, Ministre des Ressources Animales et Halieutiques de la République de Côte d'Ivoire

Mr Ivan Bisiuk First Deputy Minister for Agriculture and Food of Ukraine

Son Excellence Monsieur Vernet Joseph Secrétaire d’Etat à la Relance Agricole de la République d'Haïti

His Excellency Zia Nezam Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan to FAO

His Excellency Long Nguyen Hoang Ambassador Permanent Representative of Viet Nam to FAO

Additional Information