Wednesday 19 June (morning)


FAO Conference

38th Session
Rome, 15-22 June 2013

Statements by Heads of Delegations under Item 9:
"Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition"

To be checked against delivery!
Note that the addresses and statements are posted as provided and may differ from those actually delivered. Please consult the Webcast or Audio proceedings to ensure accuracy

Son Excellence Monsieur Oua Saidou Ministre de l'agriculture de la République du Niger

Ms Hedwig Wogerbauer Director Head of the Division for FAO Affairs Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management of the Republic of Austria

The Honourable Felix Kiptarus Koskey Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Agriculture of the Republic of Kenya

His Excellency Vigilijus Jukna Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Lithuania

The Honourable Clement Dlamini Minister for Agriculture of the Kingdom of Swaziland

The Honourable David Tosul Butulso Minister for Agriculture, Livestock, Forestry, Fisheries and Biosecurity of the Republic of Vanuatu

Son Excellence Monsieur Dangdé Laoubélé Damaye Ministre de l'agriculture et de l'irrigation de la République du Tchad

The Honourable Kelihiano Kalolo Minister for Economic Development, Natural Resources and Environment of Tokelau (Associate member)

Son Excellence Madame Marie Noëlle Koyara Ministre du développement rural de la République centrafricaine

Excmo. Sr. Don Victor Hugo Vásquez Mamani Viceministro de Desarrollo Rural y Agropecuario del Estado Plurinacional de Bolivia

The Honourable Oreeditse Sola Molebatsi Assistant Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Botswana

Mr Lila Ram Paudel Director-General Department of Agriculture of the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

His Excellency Charles McClain Deputy Minister for Agriculture of the Republic of Liberia

Ms Tan Poh Hong Chief Executive Officer Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of the Republic of Singapore

The Honourable Samuel Chief Ankama Deputy Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources of the Republic of Namibia

His Excellency Elmer Lopes Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Food of Guatemala

Her Excellency Milagros Carina Soto Agüero Ambassador Permanent Representative of Cuba to FAO

His Excellency Amr Mostafa Kamal Helmy Ambassador Permanent Representative of the Arab Republic of Egypt to FAO

His Excellency Themistoklis Demiris Ambassador Permanent Representative of Greece to FAO

Her Excellency Mary Sibusisiwe Mubi Ambassador Permanent Representative of the Republic of Zimbabwe to FAO

Her Excellency Brave Rona Ndisale Ambassador Permanent Representative of the Republic of Malawi to FAO

His Excellency Mario Arvelo Caamaño Ambassador of the Dominican Republic to FAO

Son Excellence Révérendissime l'Archevêque Luigi Travaglino Nonce Apostolique Observateur permanent du Saint-Siège auprès de la FAO

Mr Gyan Chandra Acharya High Representative and UN Under Secretary-General Office of the High Representative for UN-OHRLLS

Mr Yukiya Amano Director-General International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)


Additional Information