HLPE - Группа экспертов высокого уровня по вопросам продовольственной безопасности и питания

HLPE Steering Committee (2015-2017)

The following 15 world-renowned experts have been appointed by the Bureau of the Committee on World Food Security (CFS) to serve as members of the Steering Committee of the HLPE, starting from 12 October 2015 (after closure of CFS 42 plenary) until the closure of the CFS 44 Plenary (2015).

Chairperson of the HLPE Steering Committee, Mr Patrick Caron (France)

Vice-Chairperson of the HLPE Steering Committee, Carol Kalafatic (USA)

Steering Committee members: Mr Amadou Allahoury (Niger); Mr Patrick Caron (France); Ms Louise Fresco (the Netherlands);Ms Carol Kalafatic (USA); Ms Eileen Kennedy (USA); Mr Muhammad Azeem Khan (Pakistan); Mr Bernardo Kliksberg (Argentina); Mr Fangquan Mei (China); Ms Sophia Murphy (Canada);* Mr Mohammad Saeid Noori Naeini (Iran); Mr Michel Pimbert (UK); Mr Juan Ángel Rivera Dommarco (Mexico); Ms Magdalena Sepúlveda (Chile); Mr Martin Yemefack (Cameroon); Mr Rami Zurayk (Lebanon).

* Ms Murphy was elected following the resignation of Ms Hewitt (in photo).

Download the short bios of the HLPE StC members here!

HLPE Steering Committee members participate in their individual capacities and not as representatives of their respective governments institutions or organizations.

Group photo during the HLPE StC meeting in Rome (2-4 November 2015, FAO HQ)

FAO HQ, 3 November 2015 ©FAO/A. Pierdomenico

From left to right: Ms Louise Fresco (the Netherlands); Mr Amadou Allahoury (Niger); Mr Michel Pimbert (UK); Mr Fangquan Mei (China); Mr Martin Yemefack (Cameroon); Mr Rami Zurayk (Lebanon); Mr Mohammad Saeid Noori Naeini (Iran); Mr Patrick Caron, Chairperson (France); Mr Bernardo Kliksberg (Argentina); Ms Magdalena Sepúlveda (Chile); Ms Eileen Kennedy (USA); Ms Carol Kalafatic, Vice-Chairperson (USA); Ms Joanna Hewitt (Australia); Muhammad Azeem Khan (Pakistan); Wilfrid Legg, Project Team Leader; Vincent Gitz (HLPE Coordinator), Secretariat.

Not in picture: Mr Juan Ángel Rivera Dommarco (Mexico) and Sophia Murphy (Canada).

Information on previous HLPE Steering Committees:

Quick bios

Click to download the short bios