Committee on World Food Security

The CFS Bureau and Advisory Group

Bureau 2013-2015

Chair: Ms. Gerda Verburg, Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the Rome Based Agencies, Netherlands


• Afghanistan
• Argentina
• Australia   
• Brazil
• Congo
• France
• Pakistan
• Philippines
• Sudan
• Switzerland
• Uganda

Members of the Advisory Group

UN Bodies:
FAO (Food and Agricultural Organisation) 
WFP (World Food Programme
IFAD (International Fund for Agricultural Development)
Right-to-Food: Special Rapporteur on the right to food - Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights
UN High Level Task Force on the Global Food Security Crisis
UN Standing Committee on Nutrition (SCN)

The World Forum of Fish Harvesters & Fish Workers (WFHFF)
Mouvement International de la Jeunesse Agricole (MIJARC)
Indigenous Caucus (ICAZA)
World Alliance of Mobile Indigenous Peoples (WAMIP)

International Agricultural Research Bodies:
CGIAR Consortium

International Financial and Trade Institutions:
World Bank

Private Sector/Philanthropic Foundations:
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
International Agri Food Network

Previous Bureaus

Bureau 2011-2013

Chair: Mr. Yaya Olaniran, Ambassador and Permanent Representative to FAO, Nigeria


• Angola
• Argentina
• Australia    
• Brazil  
• China  
• Egypt   
• France
• Indonesia
• Jordan
• Switzerland
• Zimbabwe