Bureau and Advisory Group

The Bureau is elected on a two year basis.  

Bureau 2017-2019

Chair: H.E. Mario Arvelo, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Dominican Republic to FAO, IFAD & WFP


  • Argentina (2018-2019)
  • Brazil (2017-2018)
  • China
  • Costa Rica
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Switzerland
  • United States

Advisory Group


UN Bodies:


CFS Civil Society Mechanism (CSM)  represented by:

  • Confederación de Organizaciones de Productores Familiares del Mercosur (COPROFAM)
  • International Women’s Alliance (IWA)
  • World Forum of Fish Workers and Fish Harvesters (WFF)
  • Arab Network for Food Sovereignty
  • Reseau des Organisations Paysannes et de Producteurs de l’Afrique de l’Ouest (ROPPA)
  • Plateforme Regionale des Organisations Paysannes d’Afrique Centrale (PROPAC)
  • National Farmers Union Canada
  • La Via Campesina
  • Coordinadora Latinomericana de Organizaciones Campesinas (CLOC)
  • International Indian Treaty Council

International Agricultural Research Bodies:

International Financial and Trade Institutions:

Private Sector/Philanthropic Foundations: