Project areas in Bangladesh

Project activities take place in 3 districts in the NW and 2 districts in the SW of Bangladesh. In each district 2 subdistricts (Upazilas) have been selected. Pilot activities are conducted in 3 villages per Upazila. 

North-West, drought prone areas 

District   Upazilas
Chapai Nawabganj     Nachole, Gomostapur
NaogaonSapahar, Porsha
NatoreLalpur, Bagatipara


South-West, coastal region

District       Upazilas
Khulna                      Dacope, Terokhada
PirojpurBhandaria, Nazirpur
last updated:  Tuesday, July 22, 2008