Previous PageTable Of Contents

Annex 2: Persons Consulted



Mr Paula Taukei

Principal Economist, Agriculture Department, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forests (MAFF)

Ms Seini Seniloli

Principal Nutritionist, National Committee on Food and Nutrition

Ms Tupou Vere

Statistician, Department for Women and Culture

Ms Kiti Makasiali

Senior Assistant Secretary, Department for Women and Culture

Mr Inoke Wainiqolo

Acting Senior Forest Officer, Environmental Division, Forestry Department, MAFF

Mr Malakai Sevudredre

Information Officer, Forestry Department, MAFF

Mr Toga Raikoti

Statistician, Household Surveys, Bureau of Statistics

Mr Raj Naidu

Graduate Trainee, Household Surveys, Bureau of Statistics

Mr Mala Puiloa

Acting Principal Resource Assessment Officer, Fisheries Department, MAFF




Mr Steven Kalsakau

Director, Department of Agriculture and Horticulture

Mr James Wasi

Principal Agriculture Extension Officer, Department of Agriculture and Horticulture

Mrs Annick Steven

Training Officer, Department of Agriculture and Horticulture

Mr George Pakoa

Second Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Forestry, Fisheries and Environment

Dr George Plant

Planning Office, National Planning and Statistics Office

Mr Jacob Isaiah

Statistics Office, National Planning and Statistics Office

Mr Asal Lazare

Executive Officer, Culture and Religion, Department of Women's Affairs

Mr Josiah Tom

Third Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Culture and Women's Affairs

Mrs Hellen Michel

Training Development for Women, Vanuatu Rural Development Training Centre Association

Mrs Maturine Carlot

Nutrition Section, Department of Health




Mr Ken Lameta

iomaga Society (NGO concerned with environmental issues)

Mr Seve Imo

Deputy Director, Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Fishery and Meteorology (MAFFM)

Mr Maletino Teofio

Agricultural Economist, MAFFM

Mr Siliva Moala

Agricultural Economist, MAFFM

Ms Luagalau Foisaga Eteuati Shon

Secretary, Ministry of Women's Affairs

Ms Christine Quested

Nutritionist, Ministry of Health

Ms Kerry Calvert Faamoe

Senior Nutritionist, Ministry of Health

Mr Maturo Paniani

Watershed Management Officer, MAFFM

Mr Ueta Faasili

Chief Fisheries Officer, MAFFM

Mr Magele Crawley

Head, Statistics Department

Ms Faatonu Faletoese

President, Women's Committee Organization


International organizations

Dr Vili A Fuavao

Sub-Regional Representative, FAO South Pacific Office

Mr Owen Hughes

Integrated Resources Management Officer (Land and Water), FAO South Pacific Office

Mr Tevita Keresoma

Programme Officer, FAO South Pacific Office

Ms Jane Patterson

Project Officer, Health and Nutrition, UNICEF

Dr Peggy Fairbairn-Duncan

Consultant, UNICEF

Ms Urmila Singh

Programme Officer, UNFPA

Ms Jiko Luveni

Programme Officer, UNFPA

Dr Stephen Chee

Director, UNFPA Country Support Team for the South Pacific

Dr Malcolm Hazelman

Programme Manager, Agriculture Programme, South Pacific Commission, Fiji Office

Ms Pam Messervy

World Health Organization, Samoa Office

Ms Neva Wendt

South Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)

Mr Anthony Patten

Resident Representative, UNDP, Samoa Office

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

ISBN: 974-86644-2-2

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (RAP)

RAP Publication: 1999/7

Bangkok, Thailand

January 1999

Previous PageTop Of Page