Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


Focal Points of the national forest programmes



FAO Headquarters


James Ball Forest
Programmes Co-ordination and Information Unit
FODA, Forestry Department
Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations
Via delle Terme di Caracalla, 00100 Rome, Italy

Phone: 05-570-54047
Fax: 05-570-57052151
E-mail: James.Ball@fao.org



FAO Regional and Sub-Regional Offices


Africa

Salinas Fernando
National Forest Programmes Adviser
Regional Office for Africa (RAFO)
PO Box. 1628
Accra, Ghana

Phone: 00233-21244051 (12 lines) ext. 3116
Fax: 233-21-244076
E-mail: Fernando.Salinas@fao.org


Asia and the Pacific


· Darmo Suparmo
National Forest Programme Adviser
Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (RAPO)
Maliwan Mansion, Phra Atit Road
Bangkok 10200, Thailand

Phone: +66 (0) 2697-4000 ext. 142
Fax: +66 (0) 2697-4445
E-mail; Darmo.Suparmo@fao.org



· Aru Mathias
Forest Resource Management Officer
Sub-regional Office for the Pacific Islands (SAPD)
Private Mail Bag, Apia, Samoa

Phone: 00685-22127
Fax: 00685-22126
E-mail: Aru.Mathias@fao.org



Latin America and the Caribbean


Carlos Marx Carneiro
National Forest Programmes Adviser
Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean (RLCO)
Avenida Dag Hammarrsjokjold, 3241
Vitacura, Santiago, Chile

Phone: 562-3372100 Ext. 2188
Fax: 562-3372136
E-mail: Carlos.Carneiro@fao.org



Near East


Claus Martin Eckelmann
Forestry Officer
Regional Office for the Near East (RNEO)
11, El Eslah El Zerai Str. P.O. Box 2223
Dokki, Cairo, Egypt

Phone: 00202-3316138
Fax: 00202-7495981
E-mail: Claus.Eckelmann@fao.org


Country Focal Points

The Country Focal Points for the National Forest Programmes are provided at the end of each country profile.


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page