Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Austria
Mr Roman Andersag
Gantner Seilbahnbau GmbH
Industriestraβe 8
A-6832 Sülz

Mr Thomas Baschny
Forest Engineer
Forestry Department, Min. of Forestry,
Water Management and Environment
Marxergasse 2
A 1030 Vienna
Tel. (43) 171100-7321
Fax (43) 171100-7399
E-mail: thomas.baschny@bmlf.gv.at

Mr Othmar David
Manager
KOLLER GmbH
Kollerareal 5
A 6330 Kufstein
Tel. (43)537263257/Fax (43)5372 639237
E-mail: koller.GmbH@aon.at

Mr Hubert Dürrstein
Professor
University of Agricultural Sciences
Peter Jordan Str. 70/2
A 1190 Vienna
Tel. (43) 147654-4301/Fax (43)47654-4342
E-mail: hduerrst@edvl.boku.ac.at

Mr Bruno Edlinger
Amt der Stmk. Landesregierung
Abt. Forstwesen
Brückenkopfgasse 6
8020 Graz
Tel./Fax (43) 316877-0/(43) 316877-4520
E-mail: post@fafw.stmk.gv.at

Mr Hubertus Fladl
Forest Manager
Stift Klostenheuburg
Stiftsplatz 3
A 3400 Klosterneuburg
Tel.(43)31265090-12/Fax (43)31265090-18
E-mail: Forst@stift-klosterneuburg.at

Mr Joachim Gfreiner
Forest Engineeer
Bistum Gurk
Pöckstein-Zwischenwässern 1
9330 Althofen-Treibach
Tel. (04262) 2232/Fax (04262) 2232-30
E-mail: office@bistum-gurk.at

Mr Karl Gruber
BFI-Spittal Ost
Tirolerstraβe 13
A-9800 Spittal

Mr Christoph Habsburg-Lothringen
c/o Dr. Gudmund Schütte
Forst- und Gutsverwaltung
9433 St. Andrä i.L. 14
Tel. (43) 43582214
Fax: (43) 4358 2214-18
E-mail: schuette@utanet.at

Mr Diether Hanak-Hammerl
Forestry Department, Ministry of Forestry,
Water Management and Environment
Marxergasse 2
A 1030 Vienna
Tel. (43) 171100/Fax 171100
E-mail: diether.hanak@bmlf.gv.at

Mr Rudolf Heinrich
Forestry Projects
Austrian Embassy
Via Gorgia di Leontini 260
10024 Rome
Italy
Tel. (39) 0650913788/Fax 0650918101
E-mail: rudolf.heinrich@tin.it

Mr Reinhold Hinteregger
Skyline Logging Systems
Udinestrasse 13
9500 Villach

Mr Mathias Hoesch
Oberforstmeister
Forstbetrieb Franz Mayr-Melnhof-Saurau
Mayr-Meinhof-Strasse 14
A 8130 Frohnleiten
Tel. (43)3126509012/Fax (43)3126509018
E-mail: office@mm-forst.at

Mr Walter Huber
FAST-Ossiach
A9570 Ossiach Nr. 21

Mr Walter Huettner
Mechanical Engineer
Wolfsystembau Gmbh
Fischerbuehel 1
A 4644 Scharnstein
Tel. (43) 7615300168/Fax 7615300310
E-mail: walter.huettner@wolfsystem.at

Ms Margarethe Klammer
Secretary
Forstliche Ausbildungsstätte Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach, Kärnten, Austria
Tel. (04234) 2245-0, Fax (04243) 2245-55
E-mail: direktion@fastoss.bmlf.gv.at

Mr Richard Konrad jun.
Konrad Forsttechnik GmbH
A-9451 Preitenegg
Tel. (43) 43542432-0
Fax. (43)43542354
E-mail: office@forsttechnik.at

Mr Vitali Kondratenko
Wolfsystembau Gmbh
Fischerbuehel 1
A 4644 Scharnstein
(Tel. (43) 7615300178/Fax 7615300311
E-mail: vitali.kondratenko@wolfsystem.at

Mr Adolf Kummer
FAST-Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach Nr. 21

Mr Ernst Hans Lackinger
Bistum Gurk
Pöckstein 1
A-9330 Althofen

Mr Heinz Lenzhofer
ÖBF AG Forstbetrieb Millstatt
Stiftgasse l
A-9872 Millstatt

Mr Johannes Loschek
Forstbetrieb Franz Mayr-Melnhof-Saurau
Mayr-Meinhof-Strasse 14
A 8130 Frohnleiten
Tel. (43)3126509015/Fax 3126509018
E-mail: j.loschek@mm-forst.at

Mr Gerhard Mannsberger
Director General
Forestry Department, Ministry of Forestry,
Water Management and Environment
Marxergasse 2
A 1030 Vienna
Tel. (43)171100-7301/Fax 171100-7399
E-mail: gerhard.mannsberger@bmlf.gv.at

Ms Elizabeth Maxwald
Maschinen GmbH & CoKG
Irresbergstrasse 2
A-4694 Ohlsdorf
Tel. (43)7612 472190
Fax. (43)7612 472199
Homepage: www.maxwald.com

Mr Martin Noebauer
Forest Engineer
Amt der Noe Landesregierung Abt. LF4-Forstwirtschaft,
Landhausplatz l, Haus 12
A 3109 St. Poelten
Tel. (43) 27429025-13102
Fax (43) 27429025-13620
E-mail: martin.noebauer@noel.gv.at

Mr Reinhard Pacher
Obf St. Johann
Fischerbuehel l
A 4644 Scharnstein
Tel. (43)7615300168/Fax 7615 300310
E-mail: walter.huettner@wolfsystem.at

Mr Wilfried Pröll
FBVA-Mariabrunn
Hauptstrasse 7
A-1140 Vienna
Tel. (43) 187838-2230/Fax 187838-2250
E-mail: wilfried.proell@FBVA.BMLF.gv.at
Mr Hermann Redl
Hernalser Gürtel 24/15
A 1090 Vienna
Tel. (43) 4081311

Mr Hermann Schmiderer
OBf AG
Marxergasse 2
A 1030 Vienna
Tel. (43) 6645451066
E-mail: h.schmiderer@oebf.at

Mr Heinrich Schmutzenhofer
Executive Secretary
IUFRO
IUFRO Secretariat
A 1131 Vienna
Tel. (43)18770151-12/Fax (43)18779355
E-mail: hschmutz@forvie.ac.at

Ms Carmen Seebacher
Secretary
Forstliche Ausbildungsstätte Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach, Kärnten, Austria
Tel. (04234) 2245-0, Fax (04243) 2245-55
E-mail: direktion@fastoss.bmlf.gv.at

Mr Günter Sonnleitner
Director
Forstliche Ausbildungsstätte Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach, Kärnten, Austria
Tel. (04234) 2245-0, Fax (04243) 2245-55
E-mail: direktion@fastoss.bmlf.gv.at

Mr Josef N. Stampfer
Förster, Fachlehrer
Forstliche Ausbildungsstätte Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach, Kärnten, Austria
Tel. (04234) 2245-0, Fax (04243) 2245-55
E-mail: direktion@fastoss.bmlf.gv.at

Mr Karl Stampfer
Director
University of Agricultural Sciences
Peter Jorden Strasse 70/2
A 1190 Vienna
Tel. (43)147654-4342
E-mail: stampfer@mail.boku.ac.at

Mr Thomas Stemberger
Head of Department
Praesidentenkonferenz der
Landwirtschaftskammern
Oesterreichs
Löwelstraβe 16
A 1014 Vienna
Tel. (43)153441-8591/Fax 153441-8529
E-mail: pkforst@pklwk.at

Mr Anton Streif
Forstunternehmung
A-4984 Weilbach 20
Tel. (43)07757-6788/Fax (43)
E-mail: anton@streif.at

Mr Heinz Stuefer
Maschinen-u. Forsttechnik GmbH
Zellerstrasse 19
A-6330 Kufstein
Tel. (43) 537263682
Fax. (43) 537262610

Mr Günther Tragatschnig
DI Director
Forstbetrieb Millstatt
Stiftgasse 1
9872 Millstatt
Tel. (04766) 2014/Fax (04766) 2014-4
e-mail: g.tragatschnig@oebf.at

Mr Johann Tröstl jun.
Mobile Seilkransysteme
A-3184 Fürnitz
Tel. (43) 2769

Mr Johann Zöscher
DI, Fachlehrer
Forstliche Ausbildungsstätte Ossiach
A-9570 Ossiach, Kärnten, Austria
Tel. (04234) 2245-0, Fax (04243) 2245-55
E-mail: direktion@fastoss.bmlf.gv.at

Bolivia
Ms Gabriela Gutiérrez Pérez
Forest Manager
PROMETA
Tarija Alejandro del Carpio
659 Tarija
Tel. (591) 66 45865/Fax (591) 66 33873
E-mail: freddych@olivo.tja.entelnet.bo

P.R. China
Mr Shouxin Xie
Deputy Division Director
Department of Forest Resources
State Forestry Administration
No. 18, Dong Street
Hepingli
Beijing 100714
Tel. (86) 1084238407/Fax. 1084238495
E-mail: xieshouxin@forestry.gov.cn

Croatia
Mr Tibor Pentek
University Assistant
Forestry Faculty Zagreb
Svetosimunska 25
10 000 Zagreb
Tel. (385) 12352-417/Fax (385) 12352-517
E-mail: pentek@hrast.sumfak.hr

Mr Tomislav Porsinsky
University Assistant
Forestry Faculty Zagreb
Svetosimunska 25
10 000 Zagreb
Tel. (385) 12352-417/Fax (385) 12352-517
E-mail: tomislav.porsinsky@zg.hinet.hr

Mr Marijan Susnjar
University Assistant
Forestry Faculty Zagreb
Svetosimunska 25
10 000 Zagreb
Tel. (385) 12352-417/Fax (385) 12352-517
E-mail: susnjar@hrast.sumfak.hr

Czech Republic
Mr Roman Hlousek
Operator
Krtiny Forest Training Enterprise
Skolni lesni podnik, Masarykuv les
679 05 Krtiny 175
Tel. (420) 506439390/Fax 506439339
E-mail: vyzkum@slpkrtiny.cz

Mr Premysl Horek
Krtiny Forest Training Enterprise
Skolni lesni podnik, Masarykuv les
679 05 Krtiny 175
Tel. (420) 506439390/Fax 506439339
E-mail: vyzkum@slpkrtiny.cz

Mr Pavel Mauer
Krtiny Forest Training Enterprise
Skolni lesni podnik, Masarykuv les
679 05 Krtiny 175
Tel. (420) 506439390/Fax 506 439339
E-mail: vyzkum@slpkrtiny.cz

Equatorial Guinea
Mr Andrés N. Ndong Angue
Senior Forest Engineer
Regional Service for Forestry, Fisheries and Environment
Apdo. 207,
BATA-Litoral
Tel./Fax (240) 8 3338
E-mail: inapat@intnet.gq

France
Mr Jean-Luc Chagnon
Forest Research Manager, CTBA
10, Avenue de St Maudé
75012 Paris
Tel. (33) 140194882/Fax (33) 144746521
E-mail: didier.pischedda@ctba.fr

Germany
Mr Gerhard Rieger
Director of Forests
KWF Forstamt Schopfheim
Spremberger Str. 1, D-64823
Gross-Umstadt
Tel. (49) 607878513/Fax (49) 607878550
E-mail: tbl@kwf-online.de

Mr Walter Warkotsch
Professor
Lehrstuhl für Forstliche Arbeitswissenschaft und
Angewandte Informatik
Am Hochanger 13
85354 Freising
Tel. (49) 8161714760/Fax(49) 81617147767
E-mail: warkotsch@forst.tu

Greece
Mr Paul N. Efthymiou
Prof. Forest Utilization
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
PO Box 227
GR 54006 Thessaloniki
Tel. (30) 31 998 873/Fax (30) 31 998 946
E-mail: pnefthy@for.auth.gr

Ireland
Mr Dan O'Sullivan
Production Manager
Coillte Teo
Government Buildings, Sullivans Quay
Cork
Tel. (353) 2242695/Fax (353) 2221336
E-mail: donieosullivan@oceanfree.net

Mr Philip M. Owende
Senior Research Fellow
Forest Engineering Unit
University College Dublin
Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2
Tel. (353) 17167346/Fax (353) 14752119
E-mail: philip.owende@ued.ie

Mr Dermot Tiernan
Research Forest Manager
ECOWOOD Project, Coillte Teoranta
Davitt House, Castlebar, Co. Mayo
Tel. (353) 9421255/Fax (353) 9421480
E-mail: dermot.tiernan@coillte.ie

Italy
Mr Sanzio Baldini
Professor
Universita degli Studi della Tuscia
Via San Camillo de Lellis
01100 Viterbo
Tel. (39) 761357403/Fax (39) 761357403
E-mail: baldini@unitus.it

Mr Paolo Calvani
Universita degli Studi della Tuscia
Via San Camillo de Lellis
01100 Viterbo
Tel. (39) 761357403/Fax (39) 761357403
E-mail: baldini@unitus.it

Mr Raffaele Cavalli
Professor
Dip. Territorio e sistemi agro-forestali
University of Padova, Agripolis
35020 Legnaro PD
Tel. (39) 049 8272724/Fax 049 8272774
E-mail: cavalli@uxl.unipd.it

Mr Piergiorgio Fabbri
Researcher
CNR-IRL
Via Barazzuoli 23
Florence
Tel. (39) 055 661886/Fax (39) 055 670624
E-mail: spinelli@irl.fi.cnr.it

Mr Diego Greifenberg
Via Longa 7
38027 Terzolas (Trento)
Italy
Tel./Fax. (39)463 901259
E-mail: greifenberg@tin.it

Mr Michael Lantschner
Seik KG
Zona Artigionale S. Lugano
I-39040 Trodena (BZ)

Ms Carla Nati
Researcher
CNR-IRL
Via Barazzuoli 23
Florence
Tel. (39) 055 661886/Fax (39) 055 670624
E-mail: spinelli@irl.fi.cnr.it

Ms Loredana Pancheri
Greifenberg snc
Via Longa 7
38027 Terzolas (Trento)

Mr Rodolfo Picchio
Universita degli Studi della Tuscia
Via San Camillo de Lellis
01100 Viterbo
Tel. (39) 761357403/Fax (39) 761357403
E-mail: baldini@unitus.it

Mr Claudio Pollini
Researcher
Wood Technology Institute
Via Biasi 75, San Michele Adige
38010 Trento
Tel. (39) 0461 660206/Fax 0461 650045
E-mail: pollini@tn.cnr.it

Mr Josef Schmiedhofer
Director
Autonome Provinz Bozen
Landesbetrieb für Forst und Domaenenverwaltung
Bolzano
Tel. (39) 0471 270835/Fax 0471 279089
E-mail: Josef.Schmiedhofer@provinz.bz.it

Mr Raffaele Spinelli
Researcher
CNR-IRL
Via Barazzuoli 23, Florence
Tel. (39) 055 661886/Fax (39) 055 670624
E-mail: spinelli@mailbox.irl.fi.cnr.it

Japan
Mr Seca Gandaseca
Graduate School of Informatics
Kyoto University, Kyoto 606-8501
Tel. (81) 757533131/Fax (81) 757533132
E-mail: seca@bre.soc.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Morocco
Mr Dr. Mohammed Ellatifi
Senior Forestry Officer
Forestry Department
PO Box 20100 - Hay Salam
Casablanca
Tel. /Fax (212) 22 982428
E-mail: m.ellatifi@mailcity.com

Netherlands
Mr Frits Staudt
Director, Tropical Forestry
Wageningen University
POB 342, NL 6700 AH
Wageningen
Tel. (31) 317478015/Fax (31) 317478078
E-mail: frits.staudt@alg.bosb.wau.nl

Peru
Mr Luis A. Novoa Espinoza
ADEFOR
Carretera al Aeropuerto Km 3, Pundo Tartar
Cajamarca
Tel. (51) 044 821369/Fax (51) 044 823097
E-mail: ramaovi@ec-red.com

Mr Luis A. Novoa Robles
Executive Director
ADEFOR
Carretera al Aeropuerto Km 3, Pundo Tartar
Cajamarca
Tel. (51) 044 821369/Fax (51) 044 823097
E-mail: ramaovi@ec-red.com

Mr Raul Oblitas
ADEFOR
Carretera al Aeropuerto Km 3, Pundo Tartar
Cajamarca
Tel. (51) 044 821369/Fax (51) 044 823097
E-mail: ramaovi@ec-red.com

Russia
Mr Vladimir Firsov
Vice General Director
TsNIIME
21, Moscovskaya str., Khimki
Moscow 141400
Tel. (095) 5727517/Fax (095) 5727517

Mr Evgueni Mironov
Head Research Worker
TsNIIME
21, Moscovskaya str., Khimki, 141400
Moscow region
Tel. (095) 572 7517/Fax (095) 572 7517

Mr Dmitry Mojaev
Department Chief
TsNIIME
21, Moscovskaya str., Khimki, 141400
Moscow region
Tel. (095) 572 7517/Fax (095) 572 7517

Mr Valeri Soukhanov
Deputy Director General
State Scientific Centre of Timber Ind.
N. Syromjatnicheskaya Str., Bld. 5
Moscow 107120
Tel. (007) 095 917 1220/Fax (007) 095 917 1220
E-mail: gnclpk@gnclpk.ru

Slovakia
Ms Valeria Messingerová
Professor
Technical University, Faculty of Forestry
T.G. Masaryka 24, 960 53 Zvolen
Tel. (421) 8555206 308/Fax 8555332 654
E-mail: messin@vsld.tuzvo.sk

Mr Jan Tucek
Associate Professor
Technical University, Faculty of Forestry
T.G. Masaryka 24
960 53 Zvolen
Tel. (421) 8555206 308/Fax 8555332 654
E-mail: tucek@vsld.tuzvo.sk

Mr Samuel Zubo
Student
Technical University, Faculty of Forestry
T.G. Masaryka 24
960 53 Zvolen
Tel. (424) 8558206 279/Fax 8555206 699
E-mail: lukact@vsld.tuzvo.sk

Slovenia
Mr Jurij Begus
Slovenia Forest Service
Vecna Pot 2 p.p. 71
Tel. (386) 41730177/Fax
E-mail: jurij.begus@gov.si

Mr Boštjan Košir
Docent
University of Ljubljana
Becna pot 83
1000 Ljubljana
Tel. (386) 14232 161
E-mail: bostjan.kosir@uni-lj.si

Mr Robert Robek
Project Leader
Slovenian Forestry Institute
Vecna pot 2
1000 Ljubljana
Tel. (386) 12007800/Fax (386) 12573589
E-mail: robert.robek@gozdis.si

Sri Lanka
Mr Bernhard Mohns
Project Counterpart
GTZ-Estate Forest and Water Resources Development Project
POBox 98
Kandy
Tel. (94) 8228653/Fax (94) 8228652
gefwrdp@sitnet.lk

Mr Upanada Vidanapathirana
Director Planning
Ministry of Plantation Industries
55/75, Vauxhall Lane
Colombo 2
Tel.(94) 1304130/Fax (94) 1342010

Switzerland
Mr Hans Rudolf Heinimann
Professor
Forest Engineering
ETH-Zentrum HG G 23
CH-8092 Zurich
Tel. (41) 1632 3235/Fax (41) 1632 1146
E-mail: heinimann@fowi.ethz.ch

Turkey
Mr Hulusi Acar
Associate Professor
Black Sea Technical University
Faculty of Forest, Forest Engineering Dept.
61080 Trabzon
Tel. (90) 462377 2817/Fax 462325 7499
E-mail: hlsacar@ktu.edu.tr

Mr Mehmet Eker
Black Sea Technical University
Faculty of Forestry
Forest Engineering Department
61080 Trabzon
Tel. /Fax
E-mail: meker@ktu.edu.tr

Mr Tolga Ozturk
Istanbul University
Faculty of Forestry, Forest Engineering Dept.
80895 Istanbul
Tel. 0.090.212.226 11 00 (10)
Fax.0.090.212 226 11 13
E-mail: tozturk@istanbul.edu.tr

Mr Metin Tunay
Professor
Bartin Orman Fakultesi
74100 Bartin
Tel./Fax
E-mail: mtunay74@ttnet.net.tr

United Kingdom
Mr Malcolm MacLean
Training Officer
Forest Operation Training Centre
Ae Village, Parkgate
Dumfries DG1 IQB
Tel. (44) 1387 860271/Fax 1387 860366
malcolm.maclean@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Mr Colin J. Saunders
Technical Development
Forestry Commission
AE Village, Parkgate
Dumfries DG1 4HN
Tel. (44) 1387 860264/Fax 1387 860386
E-mail: colin.saunders@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Ukraine
Mr Anatoliy Sabadyr
Head, Technical Politics
Forestry Committee of Ukraine
Kreshchatik 5, 252601
Kiev 1
Tel. (380) 44 2285998/Fax 44 2287794
E-mail: yyy@mlg.kiev.ua

Mr Sergiy Zibtsev
Senior Lecturer
Ukraine National Agricultural University
Dept. of Silviculture
Geroiv Oborony str. 15
Kiev 030
Tel. (380) 44 553 72 48/Fax 44 553 72 48
E-mail: zibtsev@info.kiev.ua

United States of America
Mr Woodam Chung
College of Forestry
Oregon State University
Corvallis
OR 97331-5706
Tel. (1) 541 737 4952/Fax 541 737 4316
E-mail: Woodam.Chung@orst.edu

Mr John Garland
Prof. Forest Engineering
Oregon State University
Corvallis
OR 97331-5706
Tel. (1) 541 737 3128/Fax 541 737 4316
E-mail: John.Garland@orst.edu

Mr Peter Schiess
McMc Resources
University of Washington
Box 352100
Seattle, WA 98195-2100
Tel. (1) 206 543 1583/Fax 206 685 3091
E-mail: schiess@u.washington.edu

Mr Rien Visser
Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech Forestry Department
228 Cheatham Hall, Blacksburg
VA 24061
Tel. (1) 540 231 6924/Fax 540 231 3330
E-mail: rvisser@vt.edu

FAO
Mr Joachim Lorbach
Officer-in-Charge
Forest Harvesting, Trade and Marketing Branch
FAO Forestry Department
Via delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Tel. (39) 06 57052596/Fax 06 57055137
E-mail: joachim.lorbach@fao.org

Mr Don Nearhood
Consultant
FAO Forestry Department
Via delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Tel. (39) 06 57053642/Fax 06 57055137
E-mail: don.nearhood@fao.org

Ms Gina Phillips
Secretary
FAO Forestry Department
Via delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Tel. (39) 06 57052798/Fax 06 57055137
E-mail: gina.phillips@fao.org


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page