Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page

Appendix 1: List of participants

Country

Name and address

Bangladesh

Mr Md Shaheduzzaman

Assistant Chief Conservator of Forests (ACCF)

Development Planning Unit

Banbhaban, Mohakhali

Dhaka-12

Tel: (88-02)-9887839

Fax: (88-02)-8810704

E-mail: ccfbd@accesstel.net, bforest@citechco.net

Bhutan

Mr Megnath Chhetri

Head, Forest Protection Section

Department of Forestry >Services

P.O. Box No. 751

Thimphu

Tel: (975-2) 322836

Fax: (975-2) 322395

E-mail: dbdhital@hotmail.com

Cambodia

Mr Than Sarath

Deputy Chief of Planning and Accounting Office

Department of Forestry and Wildlife

#40 Preah Norodom Blvd.

Phnom Penh

Tel: (855-12) 812383

Fax: (855-23) 212 201

E-mail: sarath@bigpond.com.kh

Mr Hang Sun Tra

Coordinator, Secretariat of National Forest Policy

Department of Forestry and Wildlife

#40 Preah Norodom Blvd.

Phnom Penh,

Tel: (855-12) 802699, (855-23) 219282

Fax: (855-23) 214282

E-mail: 012802699@mobitel.com.kh

India

Mr Pratap Singh

Assistant Director General (Statistics)

Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education -ICFRE

P.O. New Forest

Dehra Dun 248006

Tel: (91-135) 750693

Fax: (91-135) 750296, 750297

E-mail: pratap@icfre.org


Indonesia

Mr S.Y. Chrystanto

The Head of Forestry Statistic Division,

Forest Planning Agency, Ministry of Forestry

1st Block, Gedung Manggala Wanabakti

Jl Gatot Subroto P.O.Box 6506

Senayan - Jakarta 10270

Tel: 62-21 5730337

Fax: 62-21 5734632

E-mail: cris@dephut.cbn.net.id

Mr Triyono Saputro

Head of Statistics Development Section, Statistics Division

Development, Forestry Planning Agency, Ministry of Forestry

2nd floor 1st Block Gedung Manggala Wanabakti

Jl. Gatot Subroto

Senayan - Jakarta 10270

Tel: 62-21 5730337

Fax: 62-21 5734632

E-mail: tri@dephut.cbn.net.id

Lao PDR

Mr Sangvane Bouavong

Head of Statistics and Planning, Planning Division

Department of Forestry

Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

P.O. Box 2392

Vientiane

Tel: (856-21) 215000, 219561

Fax: (856-21) 215004, 217483

Malaysia

Ms Dan Yit May

Director of Forest Economics

Forest Economics Unit, Forestry Department Peninsular Malaysia

Jalan Sultan Salahuddin,

50660 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: (60-3) 26962520 - direct, 26988244

Fax: (60-3)26925657

E-mail: may@forestry.gov.my

Ms Poh Lye Yong

Economist

Forest Economics Unit, Forestry Department Peninsular Malaysia

Jalan Sultan Salahuddin, 50660 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: (60-3) 26962523

Fax: (60-3) 26925657

E-mail: poh@forestry.gov.my

Nepal

Mr K.P. Acharya

Research Officer, Department of Forest Research and Survey

G. P.O. Box 9136

Babar Mahal,

Kathmandu

Tel: (977-1) 220671, 220482

Fax: (977-1) 220159

E-mail: kpacharya1@hotmail.com

Pakistan

Mr Tariq Nazir Chaudhry

Section Officer (Forest)
Ministry of Environment, Local Government and Rural Development
Government of Pakistan
CDA Block (ex Navel HQ)
Islamabad
Tel: (92-51) 9209884
Fax: (92-51) 9203871

E-mail: saadta@isb.comsats.net.pk

Philippines

Ms Dolores R. Catindig

Supervising Forest Management Specialist

Forest Management Bureau

Visayas Ave., Diliman

Quezon City

Tel: (63-2) 9252135, 6314644

Fax: (63-2) 9208650

E-mail: dolet@edsamail.com.ph

Sri Lanka

Mr H.G. Gunawardane

Deputy Conservator of Forests

Forest Department
Rajamalwatta Rd.
Battaramulla,
Tel: (94-1) 866634
Fax: (94-1) 866633
E-mail: emdiv@sltnet.lk

Thailand

Mr Jira Jintanugool

Director

Forest Management and Economic Research Division
Royal Forest Department
61 Phaholyothin Road

Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
Tel: (66-2) 5798884
Fax: (66-2) 5614801
E-mail: jira@forest.go.th

Mr Somboon Chuchawal

President, The Siam Pulp and Paper Public Company Limited

1 Siam Cement Road

Bangsue, Bangkok 10800

Tel.: (66-2) 5864645 or 6

Fax: (66-2) 5862999

E-mail: somboonc@cementhai.co.th

Mr Alongkorn Pitichaichan

The Siam Pulp and Paper Public Company Limited

1 Siam Cement Road

Bangsue, Bangkok 10800

Tel: (66-2) 5864521

Fax: (66-2) 5872213

E-mail: Alongkop@cementhai.co.th

Ms Kaewta Kongchuntuk

Statistician, Data Center, Information Office

Royal Forest Department, 61 Phaholyothin Road

Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900

Tel: (66-2) 5795138, 5796886

Fax: (66-2) 5796886

E-mail: stat@forest.go.th

Mr Suchart Thaipetch

Forestry Officer

Forest Products R&D Division

Royal Forest Department

61 Phaholyothin Road

Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900

Tel: (66-2) 9406856

Fax: (66-2) 9406856

E-mail: Suchartrfd@yahoo.com

Mr Worakit Soontonbura

Forestry Officer

Forest Products R&D Division

Royal Forest Department

61 Phaholyothin Road

Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900

Tel: (66-2) 5614292 ext. 484

Fax: (66-2) 5795412

E-mail: Meawthai@hotmail.com

Viet Nam

Mr Nguyen Viet Khoa

Forestry Specialist, Department of Forestry Development

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Number 2 Ngoc Ha Street

Hanoi

Tel: (84-4) 7332154

Fax: (84-4) 8438793

E-mail: Nvietkhoa@vol.vnn.vn

ITTO

Mr Steve Johnson

International Tropical Timber Organization

International Organizations Center 5th floor

Pacifico-Yokohama, 1-1-1 Minato Mirai, Nishi-ku

Yokohama 220-0012

Phone:(81-45) 2231110

Fax:(81-45) 2231111

E-mail: steve_j99@hotmail.com

EC-Delegation

Ms Soma Fezzardi

EC-Delegation

Kian Gwan House II - 19th Floor

140/1 Wireless Road

Bangkok 10330

Tel: (66-2) 255.91.00 ext. 612

Fax: (66-2) 255.91.13 or 14

E-mail: Soma.Fezzardi@cec.eu.int

FAO HQ

Mr Felice Padovani

Forestry Officer

Forestry Planning and Statistics Branch (FONS)

FAO

Viale delle Terme di Caracalla

00100 Rome

Tel: (39-06) 5705 2193

Fax: (39-06) 5705 5514

E-mail: Felice.Padovani@fao.org

Ms Qiang Ma

Forestry Officer

Forestry Planning and Statistics Branch, FONS

FAO

Viale delle Terme di Caracalla

00100 Rome

Tel: (39-06) 5705 5011

Fax: (39-06) 5705 5514

E-mail: Ma.Qiang@fao.org

FAO RAP

Mr Patrick Durst

Senior Forestry Officer

FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

39 Pra Athit Road

Bangkok 10200

Tel: (66-2) 6974139

Fax: (66-2) 6774445

E-mail: Patrick.Durst@fao.org

Mr Thomas Enters

Forestry Sector Analysis Specialist

FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

39 Pra Athit Road

Bangkok 10200

Tel: (66-2) 6974328

Fax: (66-2) 6774445

E-mail: Thomas.Enters@fao.org

Ms Parijat Chuntaketta

Statistical Clerk

Forestry Department Group

FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

39 Pra Athit Road

Bangkok 10200

Tel: (66-2) 6974311

Fax: (66-2) 6774445

E-mail: Parijat.Chuntaketta@fao.org

Previous PageTop Of PageNext Page