Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


APPENDIX 1. PARTICIPANTS


Dr. Francis J. Ahern
Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
GOFC Project Office
588 Booth Street, 3rd Fl.
Ottawa ON
Canada K1A 0Y7
Tel: 613-947-1295 Fax: 613-947-1385
frank.ahern@ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca

Dr. Alan Barr
Meteorological Service of Canada
National Hydrology Research Center
11 Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon SK
Canada S7N 3H5
Tel: 306 975 4324 Fax: 306 975 6516
alan.barr@ec.gc.ca

Prof. Francis Bretherton
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Space Science and Engineering Center
1225 West Dayton Street
Madison WI 53706
USA
Tel: 608 262 7497 Fax: 608 262 5974
fbretherton@ssec.wisc.edu

Dr. Jing Chen
CCRS
588 Booth Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa ON
Canada K1A 0Y7
Tel: 613 947 1266 Fax: 613 947 1406
jing.chen@ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca

Dr. Josef Cihlar
Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
4th Floor, 588 Booth Street
Ottawa ON
Canada K1A 0Y7
Tel: 613 947-1265 Fax: 613 947-1383
josef.cihlar@ccrs.nrcan.gc.ca

Prof. Scott Denning
Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
Fort Collins CO 80523-1317
USA
Tel: 970 491 6936 Fax: 970 491 8449
denning@atmos.colostate.edu

Dr. Craig Dobson
University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
EECS Building
1301 Beal, Room 3228
Ann Arbor MI 48109-2122
USA
Tel: 734 647 1799 Fax: 734 647 2106
dobson@engin.umich.edu

Dr. Rene Gommes
FAO-SDRN
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Tel: 39 0657 054 121 Fax: 39 0657 053 369
rene.gommes@fao.org

Dr. Roy Gibson
Residence les Hesperides
51 Allee Jean de Beins
F34000 Montpellier
France
Tel.: 33 4 6764-8181 Fax: 33 4 6722-3402
roy.gibson@wanadoo.fr

Prof. James Gosz
Biology Department
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131
USA
Tel: 505 277 2265 Fax: 505 277 5355
jgosz@sevilleta.unm.edu

Dr. Tom S. Gower
Department of Forestry
University of Wisconsin
1630 Linden Drive
Madison WI 53706
USA
Tel: 608-262-0532 Fax: 608-262-9922
stgower@facstaff.wisc.edu

Dr. Kathy Hibbard
IGBP/GAIM
Climate Change Research Center
University of New Hampshire
Morse Hall, 39 College Road
Durham NH 03824-3525
USA
Tel: 1 603 862 4255 Fax: 1 603 862 3874
kathyh@eos.sr.unh.edu

Dr. Tamotsu Igarashi
Earth Observation Research Center
National Space Development Agency
of Japan (NASDA)
1-9-9 Roppongi, Minato-ku
Tokyo
Japan 106-0032
Tel: 81 3 3224 7053 Fax: 81 3 3224 7051
igarashi@eorc.nasda.go.jp

Dr. R.J. Olson
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Environmental Sciences Division
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1507, MS 6407
Oak Ridge TN 37831-6407
USA
Tel: 865 574 7819 Fax: 865 574 4665
rjo@ornl.gov

Dr. Christopher Potter
Ecosystem Science and Technology Branch
NASA-Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 242-4
Mofett Field CA 94035
USA
Tel: 650 604 6164 Fax: 650 604 4680
cpotter@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Dr. Michael Raupach
CSIRO
Land and Water
GPO Box 1666
Canberra ACT
Australia 2601
Tel: 61 2 6246 5573 Fax: 61 2 6246 5560
mike.raupach@cbr.clw.csiro.au

Prof. Steve Running
University of Montana
School of Forestry/NTSG
Missoula MT 59812
USA
Tel: 406 243-6311 Fax: 406 243-4510
swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Dr. Scott Saleska
Harvard University
Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences
20 Oxford Street
Cambridge MA 02138
USA
Tel: 617 495 9624 Fax: 617 495 2768
srs@io.harvard.edu

Dr. Allen M. Solomon
Office of Science and Techology Policy
Executive Office of the President
Old Executive Office Building, Room 439
Washington DC 20502
USA
Tel: 202 456 6083 Fax: 202 456 6025
asolomon@ostp.eop.gov

Dr. Gerard Szejwach
IGBP/DIS
PIK
Telegrafeuberg C4
Postfach 601203
D-14412 Potsdam
Germany
szejwach@pik-potsdam.de

Prof. John Townshend
University of Maryland
Dept. of Geography
2181 Lefrak Hall
College Park MD 20742-8225
USA
Tel: 301 405-4558 Fax: 301 314-9299
jt59@umail.umd.edu

Dr. Diane E. Wickland
NASA Headquarters
Terrestrial Ecology Programme
Code YS, 300 E. Street, SW, Rm. 5P80
Washington DC 20546
USA
Tel: 202 358 0245 Fax: 202 358-2771
diane.wickland@hq.nasa.gov

Dr. Yoshifumi Yasuoka
Institute of Industrial Science
University of Tokyo
7-22-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku
Tokyo
Japan 106-8558
Tel: 81 3 3402 6231 Fax: 81 3 3479 2762
yyasuoka@cc.iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page