Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page

ANNEX I
LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

List of Participants

Abdelkader Allali
Vice-Chair of the IPCC WG II
Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Forestry
DPV B.P. 1387
Rabat
Morocco
Telephone: (212) 65 601170
Fax: (212) 37761557
E-mail: allali@mailcity.com
Web site: www.ipcc.ch
Aguilar Yvette
Head of the Climate Change Division
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
Alamuda Roosevelt y 55 Avenida Norte, Edificio Torre
San Salvador
El Salvador
Telephone: (503) 260 8900/01
Fax: (503) 260 3292
E-mail: y.aguilar@salnet.net
Aldrich Mark
Forest Officer, Forests for Life Programme
WWF International
Avenue Mont-Blanc
Gland
1196
Switzerland
Telephone: (41 22) 3649111/902
Fax: (41 22) 3640640
E-mail: Maldrich@wwfint.org
Amano Masahiro
Director of Forest Management
Forestry and Forestry Products Research Institute
1 Matsunosato, Kukisaki-cho, Inashiki-gun
Ibaraki
305-8687
Japan
Telephone: (81 298) 733211
Fax: (81 298) 733799
E-mail: masahiro@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
Amaral Weber
Senior Scientist - Forest Coordinator
IPGRI Rome
Via dei Tre Denari, 9
Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 611 8213
E-mail: wamaral@cigar.org
Blaser Jürgen
Forestry Adviser
World Bank/Intercooperation-SECO-ITTO
Landoltstrasse 20
Bern
CH-3007
Switzerland
Telephone: (41 76) 519 0723
Fax: (41 31) 382 3605
E-mail: jblaser@intercoop.ch
Bondaruk Georgiy
Scientific Secretary
Ukrainian Research Institute of Forestry State Committee of Forestry of Ukraine
Pushkinska st., 86
Kharkiv
61204
Ukraine
Telephone: (380) 572 431 549
Fax: (380) 572 432 520
E-mail: bondaruk@u-fri.kharkov.com  or monitoring@uriffm.com.ua
Braatz Susan
Senior Forest Policy Advisor
UNFF Secretariat
Two United Nations Plaza, DC2-2282
New York, NY
10017
United States of America
Telephone: (1 212) 963 4219
Fax: (1 917) 367 3186
E-mail: braatz@un.org
Buchwald Erik
Division of Sea and Habitats
Danish Forest and Nature Agency, Ministry of the Environment
Haraldsgade 53
Copenhagen O
DK-2100
Denmark
Telephone: (45 39) 47 2918
Fax: (45 39) 27 9899
E-mail: ecb@sns.dk
Chatterji Jaya
Senior Project Officer
India Canada Environment Facility
86 Paschimi Marg, Vasant Vihar
New Dehli
110021
India
Telephone: (91 11) 614 4051/6074/6653
Fax: (91 11) 614 7827
E-mail: jayac@dehli.icco.net
Cruz Choque David
Food and Agriculture Consultant
Bolivia National Climate Change Programe
P.O. Box 5546
La Paz
Bolivia
Telephone: (591 2) 242 3497
Fax: (591 2) 242 3497
E-mail: davidcruz@coord.rds.org.bo
Granholm Heikki
Programme Officer, MIS Programme
UNFCCC
P.O. Box 260 124
Bonn
D-53153
Germany
Telephone: (49 228) 815 1601
Fax: (49 228) 815 1499
E-mail: Hgranholm@unfccc.int
Haddon Brian
Manager, Statistical Services
Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth Street, 7th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0E4
Canada
Telephone: (1 613) 947 9065
Fax: (1 613) 947 9020
E-mail: Bhaddon@NRCan.gc.ca
Web site: www.nfdp.ccfm.org
Hamza Nabila
Inventaire Forestier National
Cellule Evaluation de la Ressource
B.P. 1001
Maurin
34971 Lattes Cedex
France
Telephone: (33 4) 6707 8085
Fax: (33 4) 6707 8091
E-mail: nhamza@cer.ifn.fr
Web site: www.ifn.fr
Hiraishi Taka
Co-Chair, IPCC/NGGIP
c/o IGES
2108-11, Kamiyamagachi, Hayama
Kanagawa
Japan
Telephone: (81 468) 553 750
Fax: (81 468) 553 808
E-mail: hiraishi@iges.or.jp

Jacobsson Jonas
consultant
JJ Forestry AB/CEPI
Anunds vag 23
Sigtuna
193 40
Sweden
Telephone: (46 70) 625 6725
mobile (46 70) 625 6725
Fax: (46 859472940
E-mail: jjforestry@telia.com

Jaeger Tilman
Associate Expert
UNESCO - MAB
1, rue Miollis
Paris
75732 CEDEX 15
France
Telephone: (33 1) 45 684103
Fax: (33 1) 45 685804
E-mail: T.Jaeger@unesco.org
Web site: www.unesco.org/mab
Jebson Michael
c/o Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
P.O. Box 2526
Wellington
New Zealand
Telephone: (64 4) 498 9863
Fax: (64 4) 498 9898
E-mail: jebsonm@maf.govt.nz
Kainja Samuel
Assistant Director of Forestry
Forestry Department
P.O. Box 30048
Lilongwe
Malawi
Telephone: (265 1) 771761 or (265 9) 918582
Fax: 265 784 268
E-mail: skainja@malawi.net
Keenan Rodney
Program Leader Forest and Vegetation Sciences
Bureau of Rural Sciences, Agriculture, Fisheries and Forests
P.O. Box 868
Canberra
ACT 2605
Australia
Telephone: (61 2) 6272 5582
Fax: (61 2) 6272 3882
E-mail: Rodney.Keenan@brs.gov.au
Web site: www.affa.gov.au
Krug Thelma
Deputy Secretary
Secretariat of Policies and Programs,
Ministry of Science and Technology
Esplanada dos Munisterios Bloco E,
2o andar, sala 206
Brasilia DF
70067-900
Brazil
Telephone: (55 61) 317 7530
E-mail: tkrug@mct.gov.br
Lanly Jean-Paul
Président de la section "Forêt-Bois-Nature"
Conseil Général du Génie Rural, des Eaux et
des Forêts
251 Rue de Vaugirard
Paris Cedex 15
75732
France
Telephone: (33 1) 4955 5684
Fax: (33 1) 4955 5601
E-mail: jean-paul.lanly@agriculture.gouv.fr
Love Geoff
c/o World Meteorological Organization
IPCC Secretariat
7 bis Avenue de la Paix, CP 2300
Geneva 2
CH 1211
Switzerland
Telephone: (41) 796 620 719 or (41 22) 730 8288
Fax: (41 22) 730 8025/13
E-mail: love_g@gateway.wmo.ch
Lund H. Gyde
Forester
Forest Information Services
6238 Settlers Trail Place
Gainesville, VA
20155
United States of America
Telephone: (1 703) 743 1755
Fax: (1 703) 743 1755
E-mail: gyde@comcast.net
Mackensen Jens
Programme Officer
Division of Policy and Law
UNEP
P.O. Box 30552, United Nations Avenue, Gigiri
Nairobi
Kenya
Telephone: (254 2) 624 251
Fax: (254 2) 624 324
E-mail: Jens.Mackensen@unep.org
Masripatin Nur
Director, Centre for Forest Biotechnology and Development and TIRP
DG of Forestry Research and Development
Gd. Manggala Wanabakti, Blok 1, 11th Floor,
Jl. Gatot Subroto
Jakarta
10270
Indonesia
Telephone: (62 21) 5730390
Fax: (62 21) 274896080
E-mail: nur_masripatin@indo.net.id  or nur_masripatin@hotmail.com
Matthews Emily
Senior Associate, Information Program
World Resources Institute (WRI)
10 G Street, NE (Suite 800)
Washington, DC
20002
United States of America
Telephone: (1 202) 729 7683
Fax: (1 202) 729 7775
E-mail: emily@wri.org
Web site: www.wri.org/wri/
Melchiorri Yvonne
FAO Accredited Representative
International Council of Women
89 Viale Aventino
Rome
00153
Italy
Telephone: (39 6) 574 3943
Fax: (39 6) 571 36190
E-mail: melchiorri@tin.it
Nasi Robert
Program Leader, Biodiversity
CIFOR
P.O. Box 6596 JKPWB
Jakarta
10065
Indonesia
Telephone: (62 251) 622 622
Fax: (62 251) 622 100
E-mail: r.nasi@cgiar.org
Web site: www.cifor.cgiar.org
Noble Ian
Senior Advisor, Carbon Funds
The World Bank
1818 H St NW
Washington DC
United States of America
Telephone: (1 202) 473 1000
Fax: (1 202) 477 6391
E-mail: inoble@worldbank.org
Ouk Syphan
Deputy Director General
Department of Forestry and Wildlife
No. 40 Bvd. Preah Norodom
Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Telephone: (855 23) 986 460
Fax: (855 23) 986 460
E-mail: dfw.syphan@bigpond.com.kh  or o.syphan@camintel.com
Pande Sudhir
Ex-Director General of Forests, Government of India
Personal Capacity
CII-149 Satya Marg
New Dehli
110021
India
Telephone: (91 11) 687 8707
Fax: (91 11) 436 3957
E-mail: sudhirpande@hotmail.com
Pipatti Riitta
Head, Technical Support Unit IPCC National Greenhouse Gas Inventories Programme
c/o Institue for Global Environmental Strategies
1560-39 Kamiyamaguchi
Hayama, Kanagawa
240-0115
Japan
Telephone: (86 468) 553 750
Fax: (81 468) 553 808
E-mail: pipatti@iges.or.jp
Plesnik Jan
Deputy Director/SBSTTA-EBD Chair
Ministry of the Environment, Agency for Nature Conservation and Landscape Protection
Kalisnická 4-6
Praha
CZ-13023
Czech Republic
Telephone: (420 2) 2258 0562
Fax: (420 2) 2258 0012
E-mail: plesnik@nature.cz
Web site: http://www.nature.cz
Prado J.Antonio
Senior Researcher
Instituto Forestal Chile
Huerfanos 554
Santiago
Chile
Telephone: (562) 693 0720
Fax: (562) 687 3618
E-mail: japrado@infor.cl
Pretzsch Jürgen
Professor
Institute of International Forestry and Forest Products
Weissiger Höne 1
Tharandt
01737
Germany
Telephone: (49 35203) 383 1824
Fax: (49 35203) 383 1820
E-mail: j.pretzsch@web.de
Prüller Renate
Coordinator SilvaVoc
International Union of Forest Research Organizations (IUFRO)
Seckendorff-Gudent-Weg 8
Vienna
A-1131
Austria
Telephone: (43 1) 877 0151
Fax: (43 1) 8779355
E-mail: prueller@forvie.ac.at
Web site: www.iufro.boku.ac.at
Rakonczay Zoltán
Forest Officer
WWF International
Nemetvolgyi 78/b
Budapest
1124
Hungary
Telephone: (36 1) 214 5554 ext 123
Fax: (36 1) 212 9353
E-mail: zoltan.rakonczay@wwf.hu
Robledo Carmenza
Project Leader
EMPA
Ueberland str 129
Dúbendorf
CH 8006
Switzerland
Telephone: (41 1) 823 4321
Fax: (41 1) 823 4007
E-mail: carmenza.robledo@empa.ch
Scarascia Mugnozza Giuseppe
Department of Forest Science and Resources (DISAFRI)
University of Tuscia
Via San Camillo de Lellis
Viterbo
01100
Italy
Telephone: (39 761) 357 395
Fax: (39 761) 357 389
E-mail: gscaras@unitus.it
Web site: www.unitus.it/dipartmenti/disafri/
Schmullius Christiana
Professor (IDHP/GOFC)
Friedrich Schiller University, Geoinformatik
Loebdergraben 32
Jena
D-07743
Germany
Telephone: (49 3641) 948 877
Fax: (49 3641) 948 882
E-mail: c.schmullius@geogr.uni-jena.de
Web site: www.geogr-uni-jena.de
Schmutzenhofer Heinrich
IUFRO Executive Secretary
International Union of Forest Research Organizations (IUFRO)
Hauptstr. 7
Vienna - Mariabrunn
A-1140
Austria
Telephone: (43 1) 877 0151
Fax: (43 1) 877 0151-50
E-mail: iufro@forvie.ac.at
Web site: www.iufro.boku.ac.at
Schneider Clifford
Vice-president, Sustainable Forestry
MeadWestvaco Forestry Division
P.O. Box 1950
Summerville, SC
29483
United States of America
Telephone: (1 843) 851 4649
Fax: (1 843) 851 4602
E-mail: cfs1@MeadWestvaco.com
Seifollahian Madjid
Tehran Process Secretariat and Member High Council for Forestry and Range
Forest and Range Organization of Iran
No. 4, Shemshad Blind, Palestine Street
Tehran
Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Telephone: (98 21) 649 7925-6
Fax: (98 21) 649 7925
E-mail: faro_high_concil@mavara.com
Shakacite Obote
Chief Forestry Officer, Forestry Department
Ministry of Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources
P.O. Box 50042
Lusaka
Zambia
Telephone: (260 1) 229 420 / (260 096) 438 730
Fax: (260 1) 229 420
E-mail: peter@zamnet.zm
Shvidenko Anatoly
Senior Research Scientist
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Schlossplatz 1
Laxenburg
A-2361
Austria
Telephone: (43 2236) 807 497
Fax: (43 2236) 807 599 or 71313
E-mail: shvidenk@iiasa.ac.at
Web site: www.iiasa.ac.at
Simula Marku
Indufor Oy
Töölönkatu 11 A
Helsinki
FIN-00100
Finland
Telephone: (358 9) 684 0110
Fax: (358 9) 135 2552
E-mail: indufor@indufor.fi
Web site: www.indufor.fi/
Stibig Hans Jürgen
Joint Research Centre of the European Commission (JRC)
Via E. Fermi, TP 440
Ispra, VA
21020
Italy
Telephone: (39 332) 789 513
Fax: (39 332) 789 073
E-mail: jurgen.stibig@jrc.it
Web site: www.gvm.sai.jrc.it
Tirpak Dennis
Coordinator, Science and Technology
UNFCCC
P.O. Box 260 124
Bonn
D-53153
Germany
Telephone: (49 228) 815 1424
Fax: (49 228) 815 1999
E-mail: Dtirpak@unfccc.int
Townshend J.R.G.
Professor, Department of Geography
University of Maryland
2181A LeFrak Hall
College Park, Maryland
20742
United States of America
Telephone: (1 301) 405 4050
Fax: (1 301) 314 9299
E-mail: Jtownshe@glue.umd.edu
Web site: www.glf.umiaeg.umd.edu
Trines Eveline
Senior policy Adviser
Ministry of Housing, Spatial Planning and Environment
P.O. Box 30945
2500 GX
The Hague
Netherlands
Telephone: (31 70) 339 3031
E-mail: eveline.trines@minvrom.nl
Tuttle Andrea
Director
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
P.O. Box 944246
Sacramento CA
94244-2460
United States of America
Telephone: (1 916) 653 7772
E-mail: andrea_tuttle@fire.ca.gov
Web site: www.fire.ca.gov
van Tol Gijs
Sr. Policy Advisor
ECLNV
Postbos 30
AA Wageningen
6700
Netherlands
Telephone: (31 317) 474875
Fax: (31 317) 474930
E-mail: G.van.tol@eclnv.agro.nl
Zhang Xiaoquan
Associate Research Professor
Chinese Academy of Forestry
Wan Shou Shan
Beijing
100091
China
Telephone: (86 10) 6288 9512
Fax: (86 10) 6288 8840
E-mail: xiaoquan@fee.forestry.ac.cn

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION

Best Gustavo
Senior Energy Coordinator
Environment and Natural Resources Service (SDRN)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 5534
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Gustavo.Best@fao.org
Castañeda Froylan
Forestry Officer
Tropical Forest Management
Forest Resources Development Service (FORM)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 3834
Fax: (39 06) 5705 5137
E-mail: Froylan.Casteneda@fao.org
El-Lakany Hosny
ADG
Forestry Department (FOD)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 5879
Fax: (39 06) 5705 5137
E-mail: Hosny.ElLakany@fao.org
Gommes René
Senior Agrometeorologist
Environment and Natural Resources Service (SDRN)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 4121
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Rene.Gommes@fao.org
Holmgren Peter
Forestry Officer
Forest Resources Development Service (FORM)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 2714
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Peter.Holmgren@fao.org
Killmann Wulf
Director
Forest Products Division (FOPD)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 3221
Fax: (39 06) 5705 5137
E-mail: Wulf.Killmann@fao.org
Michaelsen Tage
Chief
Forest Conservation, Research and Education Service (FORC)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 6548
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Tage.Michaelsen@fao.org
Reichert Paul
Remote Sensing Officer (Forestry)
Environment and Natural Resources Service (SDRN)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 4173
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Paul.Reichert@fao.org
Schoene Dieter
Senior Forestry Officer
Forest Products Division (FOPW)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 5077
Fax: (39 06) 5705 5137
E-mail: Dieter.Schoene@fao.org
Sène El-Hadji
Director
Forest Resources Division (FORD)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 5978
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: ElHadji.Sene@fao.org
Serrano Olman
Chief
Wood and Non-Wood Products Utilization (FOPW)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 4056
Fax: (39 06) 5705 5137
E-mail: Olman.Serrano@fao.org
Tschirley Jeff
Senior Officer/Program Director
Environment and Natural Resources Service (SDRN/GTOS)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 3450
Fax: (39 06) 5705 3152
E-mail: Jeff.Tschirley@fao.org
Vähänen Tiina
Forestry Officer
Forestry Information and Liason Unit (FODA)
FAO
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Telephone: (39 06) 5705 3473
Fax: (39 06) 5705 2151
E-mail: Tiina.Vahanen@fao.org
 

Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page