Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


The assistance of the following, who allowed themselves to be interviewed or who otherwise provided information, is gratefully acknowledged.

South Africa

Dr D.M. Richardson

Institute for Plant Conservation, Botany Dept, University of Cape Town, Cape Town

Dr D.C. Le Maitre

CSIR Division of Water, Environment and Forestry Technology, Stellenbosch

Dr H. Zimmermann

Plant Protection Research Institute, Pretoria

Dr Z. Hedgerdon

Institute for Commercial Forestry Research, Pietermaritzburg

Mr Dave Dobson

Director, South African Wattle Growers Union

Mr R. Godsmark

Forestry South Africa, Rivonia

Mr S. McCartney

Global Forest Products (Pvt) Ltd, Sabie

Mr Wayne Lotter

Environmental Manager, SAPPI, Cascades


Mr S. Malaya

Chief Research Officer, Dept of Forestry, Lusaka

Mr O. Shakacite

Chief Extension Officer, Lusaka

Mr P.M. Sekeli

Principal Extension Officer, Lusaka


Mr L.J. Mullin

Consultant in Forest Research and Development, Harare

Mr S. van der Lingen

The Wattle Company, Head Office, Mutare

Mr A. McCrimmon

The Wattle Company, Selbourne Estate, Juliasdale

Ms Heather Bailey

Environment Africa (NGO), Harare

Mr N. Gwende

Border Timbers Ltd, Mutare

Mr W. Bgoni

Border Timbers Ltd, Chimanimani

Mr W. Johnstone

Timber Producers’ Federation, Mutare

Mr Musakwa

Deputy Warden, Nyanga National Park, Nyanga

Dr Colin R. Saunders

Environmental activist and retired medical doctor, Mutare, on behalf of TEAM VUMBA

Mrs Mary Clark

Environmental activist and retired school teacher, Nyanga

Mr Chidzura

National Parks and Wildlife Management, Harare

Mrs C.P. Tafangombe

Lecturer, Marymount Teachers’ Training College, Mutare

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page