Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


6. As this was the first and only session being held in the 1982/83 biennium, the Committee was required to elect a Chairman, a First Vice-Chairman and four other Vice-Chairman. Admiral Abdu Rachman (Indonesia) was unanimously elected Chairman of the Committee; Mr. William G. Gordon (U.S.A) was elected First Vice-Chairman, and representatives from Angola, the Federal Republic of Germany, Nicaragua, and Tunisia as other Vice-Chairman.

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page