Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page

Appendix 1

Informants

Brazil

Osmar Elias ZogbiPresidente/Superintendente
Ripasa S.A. Celulose e Papel
Email: anfpcsip@ruralsp.com.br

Luciano Lisbao Junior
Aracruz Celulose S.A.
Rodovia Aracruz - Barra do Riacho
Aracruz Espirito Santo 29197000
Email: LLJ@aracruz.com.br

Sr de Arimatéa Silva
Chefe
Meio Ambiente e dos Resursos Naturais
Brasilia DF
Fax: 5561 226 8711

Cambodia

Mr Sukhon
Director
Ministère de l'agriculture de la forêt et de la pêche
Phnom Pehn
Email: wbfortec@camnet.com.kh

Canada

Tony Rotherham
Director of Forests
Canadian Pulp and Paper Association,
Montreal, Quebec,
Email: Trotherham@cappa.ca

Sandy Macgregor
Woodlands Manager
Kimberly-Clark
Nova Scotia B2H5E3

Laird Nelson
Woodlands Manager
Domtar Forest Products
PO Box 807
Trenton
Ontario K0K3RO

Ken Plourde
Woodlands Manager
Alberta Pacific Forest Products
PO Box 8000
Boyle Alberta TOA OMO

Chile

Eladio Susaeta
INECON
Ingenieros y Economistas Consultores Ltda..
Email: inecon@inecon.cl

Sr Palma
Director Ejecutivo
Corporación Nacional Forestal (CONAF)
Santiago
Email: cpalma@conaf.cl

China

Mr Guilin
Director General
State Forestry Administration
Beijing
Email: Mofdip@public.fhnet.cn.net

Colombia

Roberto Silva Salamanca
President,
Smurfit Cartón de Colombia S.A.
Email: rosilva2@smurfit.com.co
fax: 57 2 442 5822

Costa Rica

Sr Rojas Bolaños
Director Ambiente y Energía
San José
Email: coseform@sol.racsa.co.cr

Fiji

Mr Laiakini
Conservator of Forests
Forestry Department
Suva
Fax: 679 301 595

Finland

Claes von Ungern-Sternberg
Vice-President
Finnish Forest Industries Federation
Email: Claes.Ungern@forestindustries.fi

Finland

Anssi Niskanen
MOSEFA Program Coordinator
European Forest Institute
Torikatu 34
Email: Anssi.Niskanen@efi.fi

Egbert Beuker
Coordinator contract farming project
with Metasaliitto Group Ltd.
Finnish Forest Research Institute
Email: egbert.beuker@metla.fi

Germany

Klaus Windhagen
Director-General
Verband Deutscher Papierfabriken e.V.
Bonn
Email: k.manns@vdp-online.de

Ghana

Fosuaba A. Mensah Banahene
Executive Secretary
Ghana Timber Millers' Organization (GTMO)
Email: gtmo@africaonline.com.gh

Francis Odoom
Bonsu Vonberg Farms Ltd
PO Box Tema
Tel.: 233 21 778062
Fax: 233 21 302448
Email: arbor@ghana.com

Y. Gyasi-Nimako
Director
DWZ
Email: smsghana@africaonline.com.gh
233 21 763 028

Guyana

Mr Hall
Commissioner of Forests
Guyana Forestry Commission
Georgetown,
Fax: 592 268 956

Hungary

Zoltan Szikla
Vice-President
Dunapack Ltd.
Email: sziklaz@mail.dunapack.hu

India

N.S. Sadawarte
Managing Director

Aptech Consultants (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Pune, Maharashtra
Fax: 91 20 4473354

Piare Lal
Vice President Plantations
Bhadrachalam Paperboards Ltd.
106 Sardar Patel Road
Secunderabad 500 003 India
Fax: 40 842997

Indonesia

H.M. Mansur
Chairman
Indonesian Pulp and Paper Association
Fax: 62 21 3140168

Risto Vuokko
PT ENSO Forest Indonesia
Lantai 5 Ji Jend Sidirman No 71 Jakarta 12910
Email: Ensotree@rad.net.id

Bronwyn Austin
Corporate Communications
PT RGM International (pulp mill in Sumatera)
PO Box 1080 Pekanbaru Riau Sumatera
Fax: 62 761 95681

Plantation Development Manager
Forestry Division
Pt. Indah Liat Pulp and Paper Corporation
Fax: 62 761 91373

Ireland

Raymond Keogh
Coordinator TEAK 2000
Email: rmkeogh@teak2000.iol.ie

Japan

Kiyoshi Sakai
President, Japan Paper Association
Email: pp-line@po.ijnet.or.jp
fax: 81 3 3248 4826

Toshiya IKEDA
Forestry and Forest Prods Research Institute
PO Box 16 Tsukuba
Nohrin Ibaraki 305 Japan
Fax: 81 298 74 3720

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Thongthanh Southitham
Burapha Agroforestry Co. Ltd.
PO Box 3144
Vientiane, Lao PDR
Email: Burapha@loxinfo.co.th

Malaysia

Dato` Zul Mukhshar bin Dato`
Director General
Forestry Department Headquarters
Kuala Lumpur
Email: zul@forestry.gov.my

Mexico

Carlos Sacal
Presidente
Smurfit Cartón y Papel de México S.A. de C.V.
Fax: 52 5 3955776

Sr. Villalobos Arambulo
Subsectreario
Secretaría de Recursos Naturales
Naturales y Pesca
Mexico D.F
Email: vvilla@semarnap.gob.mx

Morocco

Mohamed Mezzour
Vice-Président - Directeur général
La Cellulose du Maroc
Fax: 212 7 706135/707538

Namibia

Mr Kojwang
Director of Forestry
Directorate of Forestry
Windhoek
Email: kojwang@forestry.met.gov.na

Nauru

Mr Pitcher
Senior Project Officer
Agriculture and Forestry Development Unit
Yaren,
Fax: 674 444 3791

Nepal

Steve Hunt
Team Leader
Nepal Australia Community Resource Management Project
Kathmandu
Email: stevehunt@nacrmp.wlink.com.np

Nicaragua

Sr. Montalván Pallais
Director Ejecutivo INAFOR
Ministerio Agropecuario Forestal
Managua
Email: Afasb@ibw.com.ni

New Zealand

James V. Griffiths
Chief Executive
New Zealand Forest Industries Council
Wellington, NZ
Email: griffithsj@nzfic.org.nz

John Vaney
NZ Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Email: vaneyj@maf.govt.nz

John Sands
School of Forestry
Canterbury University
Email: r.sands@fore.canterbury.ac.nz

Barry Poole
Tasman Forest Industries Ltd
Email: barry.poole@fcpa.co.nz

Papua New Guinea

Peter McCrea
PNG Forest Authority
Boroko
Email: Mccreas@datec.com.pg

Jant Ltd.
Papua New Guinea
Fax: 675 852 3017

Peru

Sr. Morizaki Taura
Director General Forestal
Ministerio de Agricultura
Instituto Nacional de Recursos Naturales
Lima
Email: cif-lim@mail.cosapidata.com.pe

John Weber
Forestry Group
ICRAF - Peru
Email: j.weber@cgnet.com

Philippines

Maximo C. Lozano
Reforestation and Agroforestry
C Alcantara and Sons Inc
PO BOX 2539
1265 Makati City

PICOP Resources Inc.
2/F Priscilla 100 Bldg.
2297 Pasong Tamo Ext.
Makati City
Fax: 632 841 0460/0464

Mr Al-Hadj
Director
Forest Management Bureau
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Manilla
Email: fmbdenr@wtouch.net

Portugal

Luis Deslandes
Chief Executive Officer
Sociedade Portuguesa de Celulose, S.A.
(SOPORCEL)
Fax: 351 1 3873341
Email: apmadeira@soporcel.pt

Russian Federation

Edouard Akim
Professor
All-Russian Scientific Research Institute
of Pulp and Paper Industry (VNIIB)
St Petersburg
Email: Akim@Ed.spb.su

Senegal

M. Diallo
Directeur
Ministère de l'environement et de la protection de la nature
Dakar-Hann
Email: defccs@telecomplus.sn

Solomon Islands

Richard Paukau
Kolombangra Forest Products Ltd.
Email: office@KFPL.com.sb

South Africa

Mike Edwards
Executive Director
Forest Owners Association
Hivonia

Dinga Neube
Manager,
Sappi Forests Zululand
Fax: 27 35 580 1698
Email: dingam@sappi.co.za

Doggie Kewley
Manager, Mondi Forests
Fax: 27 35 580 1603
Email: Doggy_kewley@mhs21.co.za

David Dobson
SA Wattle Growers Union
Pietermaritzburg
Fax: 27 33 394 8484

Mr. Simelane
Chief Director
Department of Water Affairs and Forestry
Pretoria, South Africa
Fax: 2712 328 6041

Spain

CEASU
Jose Lazaro Galdiano 6
28036 Madrid
fax: 34 1 457 1060

Sri Lanka

Mr. Bandaratillake
Conservator of Forests
Ministry of Forestry and Environment
Battaramulla
Email: forest@slt.lk

Sweden

Jan Remröd
Director-Generall
Swedish Forest Industries Association
Email: jan.remrod@forestindustries.se

Thailand

Somboon Chuchawal
Managing Director
Thai Paper Co., Ltd.
Bangsue Bangkok
somboonc@cementhai.co.th

Dr Pearmsak Makharibhirom
ftcpsm@nontri.ku.ac.th

United Kingdom

M.R. Henderson
St Regis Paper Co. Ltd.
Newport, Gwent
Fax: 44 1291 426290

Simon Pryor
Oxford Forestry Institute
University of Oxford
Oxford
simon.pryor@plant-sciences.oxford.ac.uk

Melissa Leach
Institute of Development Studies
Email: m.leach@sussex.ac.uk

United States of America

W. Henson Moore
President
American Forest and Paper Association
Washington, D.C.
Email: gayle_pitts@afandpa.org

Sandra Hodge
Email: HodgeS@missouri.edu

Uruguay

Sr. Ligrone
Director
División Forestal
Montevideo
Fax: 5982 401 9706

Vanuatu

Neil Croucher
Manager
Melcoffee Sawmills
Laganville Santo
Fax: 678 36875

Venezeula

Sr. Ortegano
Director General Sectorial
Ministerio del Ambiente y de
los Recursos Naturales Renovables

Dirección general Sectorial del Recurso Forestal
Caracas
Email: seforven@marnr.gov.ve

Viet Nam

Paul Bardolf
Chief Technical Assistant
HELVETAS
Email: sfsp.bp@hn.vnn.vn

Edwin Shanks
Email: edwin@fpt.vn

Zambia

Ms. Chileshe
Director of Forestry
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
Lusaka
Email: forestry@zamnet.zm

Zimbabwe

Mike Chihambakwe
ECON Associates
PO Box BW 1061
Borrowdale, Harare
Ph/fax: 263 4885208
Email: mchihambakwe@hotmail.com

International Organizations

Christian Cossalter
CIFOR
Bogor
Fax: 62 251 326433
Email: c.cossalter@cgiar.org

Philippe Guizol
CIFOR
Fax: 62 251 326433
Email: p.guizol@cgiar.org

Svend Korsgaard
Assistant Director
Reforestation and Forest Management
International Tropical Timber Organization
Yokohama, Japan
Email: itto@green.itto-unet.ocn.ne.jp

Sam Koffa
ICRAF Consultant
Mindanao, Philippines
Email: icraflan@cdo.weblinq.com

WWF International
Av du Mont Blanc
1196 Gland, Switzerland

Resource Group

Christine Holding Anyonge
(position formerly held by Jon Anderson)
Forest Resources Division - Forestry Department,
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Rome, Italy
Email: Christine.HoldingAnyonge@fao.org

Jacques Lahaussois
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Rome, Italy
Email: jacques.lahaussois@fao.org

Mike Arnold
Overseas Development Institute
London, UK
Email: mikearnold1@compuserve.com

James Mayers
International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)
London, UK
Email: james.mayers@IIED.ORG

Maryanne Grieg-Gran
International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)
London, UK
Email: maryanne.grieg-gran@iied.org

Bhaskar Vira
Department of Geography
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
Email: bv101@cam.ac.uk

Ani Adiwinata Nawir
Scientist
CIFOR
Bogor, Indonesia
Email: a.nawir@cgiar.org

Pearmsak Makharibhirom
Regional Community Forestry Training Centre (RECOFTC),
Kasetsart University, PO. Box 1111, Bangkok 10903
Thailand
Email: ftcpsm@nontri.ku.ac.th

T.P. Singh
JFM Program Manager,
Tata Energy Research Institute (TERI),
Darbari Seth Block, Habitat Place,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003, India.
Email: tpsingh@teri.res.in

U.S. Vashist
JFM Consultant,
TERI, 1014,
Sector 17, HUDA,
Jagadhari, Haryana 135 033,
India.

Gill Shepherd
Overseas Development Institute (ODI)
London, UK
Email: g.shepherd@odi.org.uk

Christian Cossalter
CIFOR
Bogor, Indonesia
Fax: 62 251 32 64 33
Email: c.cossalter@cgiar.org

Mike Chihambakwe
Consultant
ECON Associates
Email: mchihambakwe@hotmail.com
Fax: 263 488 5208

Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page