Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


87. Mr Corrado Piccinetti (Italy) was unanimously elected Chairperson of SAC. In the same manner, Mr Nicos Hadjistephanou (Cyprus) and Ms Constantina Karlou-Riga (Greece) were elected First and Second Vice Chairpersons, respectively, for the next two consecutive regular sessions.

Bureau of Sub-Committees

88. The Committee endorsed the elections of Coordinators of Sub-Committees and Facilitators of Working Groups as proposed by the respective Sub-Committees. The officers are as follows:

Sub-Committee for Stock Assessment (SCSA)
Coordinator: Mr P. Oliver

Sub-Committee on Statistics and Information (SCSI)
Coordinator: Mr M. Camilleri

Sub-Committee on Economic and Social Sciences (SCESS)
Coordinator: Mr I. Malouli

Sub-Committee on Marine Environment and Ecosystems (SCMEE)
Coordinator: Mr A. Garcia

89. The various Sub-Committees were invited to appoint the Facilitators for their respective Working Groups.

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page