Previous Page Table of Contents


ANNEX 6

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

REPRESENTATIVES OF TSUNAMI-AFFECTED COUNTRIES

INDIA

J.C. Kala
Forest Department, Tamil Nadu
PCCF
Panagel Bld., Saidarpetl
Chennai 600015
Tel: 91-44-24348059
Fax: 91-44-24337307
Email: jckala@yahoo.com

Promode Kant
Additional Principal Chief Conservator of
Forest
Indian Forest Service, Tamil Nadu
Indian Centers for Forestry Research and
Education (ICFRE)
Dehradun 248006
Tel: 91-135-2755288
Fax: 91-135-2750298
Email: promode.kant@gmail.com

INDONESIA

Iman Santoso
Director
Centre of Forestry Planning Coordination for
Sumatra Region
Ministry of Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Building Block VII,
12th Fl., Jl. Gatot Subroto, Jakarta 10270
Tel: 62-21-5731783, 5731791
Fax: 62-21-5738732
Email: iman_sansoed@hotmail.com

Harry Santoso
Director
Watershed Management and Land
Rehabilitation
Ministry of Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Building Block I, 13th
Fl., Jl. Gatot Subroto, Jakarta 10270
Tel: 62-21- 5730129, 5730130
Fax: 62-21-5738732
Email: dirrlkt.rlps@dephut.cbn.net.id

Ir. Edi Effendi Tedjakusuma
Director
Forestry and Water Resources Conservation
National Development Planning Agency
(Bappenas)
Jl.Taman Suropati No.2 Jakarta 10310
Tel/Fax: 62-21-3926254
Email: edieffendi@yahoo.com

Mustafa Hasybullah
Head
Aceh Forestry Service
Jl. Sudirman No.21, Banda Aceh
Tel: 62-651-42311
Fax: 62-651-43628

Husaini Syamaun
Assistant Manager
Aceh Forestry Service
Jl. Sudirman No.21, Banda Aceh
Tel: 62-651-42277
Fax: 62-651-43628

MALAYSIA

Mohd Yunus bin Zakaria
State Forestry Director of Pulau Pinang
Forest Department Peninsular Malaysia
Tkt. 20, KOMTAR, 10000
Pulau Pinang
Tel/Fax: 60-3-6505250, 60-3-2636335
Email: yunus@penang.gov.my

Suhaili bin Hj. Rosli
Assistant Director of Silviculture and Forest
Protection
Forest Department Peninsular Malaysia
Jl. Sultan Salahuddin
Kuala Lumpur 50660
Tel: 60-3-26164488
Mobile: 017-6352290
Fax: 60-3-26925657
Email: suhaili@forestry.gov.my

MALDIVES

Ibrahim Shareef
Project Manager
Ministry of Fisheries Agriculture and Marine
Resources
Gaazee Building, Male
Tel: 960-322 754
Mobile: 960-777321
Fax: 960-326558
Email: ibrahim.shareef@fishagri.gov.mv

MYANMAR
U Aye Maung
Director of Taninthayi Division
c/o Office of the Director-General
Forest Department
Bayintnaung Road, West Gyogone
Insein, Yangon
Tel: 951-681754
Fax: 951-664336
Email: dg.fd@mptmail.net.mm

SRI LANKA

Jayalath Edmond Munasinghe
Deputy Conservator of Forests
Forest Department
Sampathpaya, Rajamalwatta Road
Battaramulla
Tel: 94-11-2877222
Fax: 94-11-2866633
Email: pmdiv@sltnet.lk; forlib@sltnet.lk

THAILAND

Rungnapar Pattanavibool
Forest Biologist
Forest and Conservation Research Office
National Park, Wildlife and Plant
Conservation Department
61 Phaholyothin Rd.
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
Tel: 66-2-5614292 ext 403 or 66-1-2553989
Email: rungnapar47@hotmail.com;
rungnapar@forest.go.th

Suchat Kalyawongsa
Forest Technical Officer
Forest Management and Forest Products
Research Office
Royal Forest Department
61 Phaholyothin Rd
Chatuchak, Bangkok 19000
Tel: 66-2-5797711
Mobile: 66-9-1035114
Fax: 66-2-5797711
Email: suchat_forester@yahoo.com

Sonjai Havanond
Coastal and Mangrove Resources
Management Expert
Department of Marine and Coastal Resources
92 Phaholyothin 7 Rd.
Samsen Nai, Bangkok 10400
Tel: 66-2-2982166
Fax: 66-2-2982091
Email: sonjai_h@hotmail.com

REPRESENTATIVES OF INTERNATIONAL AND REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Kartik Shanker
Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology
and the Environment (ATREE)
659, 5th A Main Road
Hebbal, Bangalore 560024, India
Tel: 91-080-23533942
Fax: 91-80-23530070
Email: kartik@atree.org

Yong-Kwon Lee
Assistant
ASEAN-Korea Environmental Cooperation
Unit, NICEM
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Seoul National University
Seoul, 151-921
Republic of Korea
Tel: 82-2-880-4760
Mobile: 82-17-374-0862
Fax: 82-2-874-4706
Email: leeyk72@snu.ac.kr

Faizal Parish
Director
Global Environment Centre
2nd Floor, Wisma Hing,78, Jalan SS2/72,
47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Malaysia
Tel: 60 3 7957 2007;
Mobile: 60 12 322 7350
Fax: 60 3 7957 7003
Email: fparish@genet.po.my

Nazamuddin Said Basyah
Senior Advisor
Greenomics Indonesia
Jl. Gandaria Tengah VI. No. 2,
Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta 12130
Indonesia
Tel: 62-21-7279 7226
Mobile: 62-811-68-5051
Fax: 62-21-7280 1148
Email: secretariat@greenomics.org

Walter Kollert
Chief Technical Advisor
GTZ Malaysian-German Forestry Education
Project (MGFEP)
School of International Tropical Forestry
University Malaysia Sabah
Locked Bag 2073, 88999, Kota Kinabalu
Malaysia
Tel: 60-88-320660
Fax: 60-88-448448
Email: gtzko@ums.edu.my

Per G Rudebjer
Capacity Building Specialist
World Agroforestry Center (ICRAF)
P.O. Box 267, CMU Post Office
Chiangmai 50202
Thailand
Tel: 66-53-357906/7
Fax: 66-53-357908
Email: p.rudebjer@cgiar.org

Hiras Paimatua Sidabutar
Projects Manager (Reforestation & Forest
Management)
International Tropical Timber Organization
International Organizations Center 5th Fl.
Pacifico-Yokohama, 1-1-1 Minato Mirai,
Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-0012
Japan
Tel: 81-45-223 1110
Fax: 81-45-223 1111
Email: sidabutar@itto.or.jp

Charas Mayura
Finance/Administrative Officer
International Tropical Timber Organization
International Organizations Center 5th Fl.
Pacifico-Yokohama, 1-1-1 Minato Mirai,
Nishi-ku, Yokohama 220-0012
Japan
Tel: 81-45-223 1110
Fax: 81-45-223 1111
Email: mayura@itto.or.jp

Tejpal Singh
Programme Coordinator
Ecosystem and Livelihoods Group
The World Conservation Union (IUCN) Asia
Regional Office
63 Sukhumvit 39
Sukhumvit Road, Wattana
Bangkok 10110
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6624029 ext. 104
Fax: 66-2-6624387
Email: tpsingh@iucnt.org

Suree Bhumibhaman
Faculty of Forestry
Kasetsart University (KUFF)
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 662-5790171
Email: fforsrb@ku.ac.th

Benjamin Brown
Indonesia Program Coordinator
Mangrove Action Project-Indonesia
Jl. Adhyaksa IV/77
Perumahan Banteng Baru, Sleman
Yogayakarta, 55581
Indonesia
Tel: 62-274-885310
Email: map-indo@dps.centrin.net.id

James Enright
Southeast Asian Coordinator
Mangrove Action Project
Yaotak building B-206, 31 Vienkapang rd.
Amphur muang, Trang 92000
Thailand
Tel: 66-75-226-258
Email: mapasia@loxinfo.co.th

T. Ravishankar
Associate Director and Principal Scientist
M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
Field Research Centre,7- 5A-2/1
Gopalakrishna Street, Ramaraopet, Kakinada
533004, Andhra Pradesh
India
Tel: 91-884-2365604; 2377177
Fax: 91-944-0314604
Email: raviethnobotanist@rediffmail.com;
rthupalli@hotmail.com

Aisa Mihara
Secretary-General
Organization for Industrial, Spiritual and
Cultural Advancement (OISCA) Thailand
81 Ta Dindaeng Soi 13, Klongsarn
Bangkok 10600
Thailand
Tel: 02-437-7271
Mobile: 01 8389112
Fax: 02-437-7274
Email: tanogyver@hotmail.com

Tomoyuki Tanoy
OISCA Volunteer
OISCA Thailand
81 Ta Dindaeng Soi 13, Klongsarn
Bangkok 10600
Thailand
Tel: 02-437-7271
Fax: 02-437-7274
Mobile: 01-1740641
Email: tanogyver@hotmail.com

Krit Chinn
OISCA Volunteer
OISCA Thailand
81 Ta Dindaeng Soi 13, Klongsarn
Bangkok 10600
Thailand
Tel: 02-437-7271
Fax: 02-437-7274

Reiko Nakamura
Secretary General
Ramsar Center Japan
2-10-3, Minamikugahara, Ota-ku
Tokyo 146-0084
Japan
Tel: 81-3-3758-7926
Fax: 81-3-3758-7927
Email: reiko.nakamura@nifty.com

Guy Boggs
Lecturer
Tropical Spatial Science Group
Charles Darwin University
Building 18, Charles Darwin University,
Casuarina, NT, 0909
Australia
Tel: 61-8-8946-7138
Fax: 61-8-8946-7088
Email:guy.boggs@cdu.edu.au

Joana Merlin-Scholtes
UN Resident Coordinator and UNDP Resident
Representative in Thailand
Office of the UN Resident Coordinator and
UNDP Resident Representative in Thailand
UN Building Rajdamnern Nok Avenue,
Bangkok 10501
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-2881823
Fax: 66-2-280556
Email: joana.merlin.scholtes@undp.org

Ferdinand Strobel
UNDP

UN Building Rajdamnern Nok Avenue,
Bangkok 10501
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-2881240
Fax: 66-2-2800556
Email: Ferdinand.strobel@undp.or.th

Phansiri Winichagon
Manager, Environment Unit
UNDP
UN Building Rajdamnern Nok Avenue,
Bangkok 10501
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-2881847
Fax: 66-2-2800556
Email: phansiri.winichagoon@undp.org

Norzilla Mohamed
Programme Associate
UNDP Malaysia
Block C, Wisma UN
Jl. Dungun, Damansar Heights
Kuala Lumpur 20490
Malaysia
Tel: 60-3-20959122 ext.3311
Mobile: 60-19-2517856
Fax: 60-3-20952870
Email: norzilla.mohamed@undp.org

Tunnie Srisakulchairak
Programme Officer
UNEP Regional Resource Centre for Asia and
the Pacific (RRC.AP)
3rd Floor Outreach Building
AIT PO Box 4, Klongluang
Pathumthani 12120
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-5246220
Mobile: 66-1-334286
Fax: 66-2-524-6233
Email: tunnie.srisakulchairak@rrcap.unep.org

Han Qunli
Senior Programme Specialist for
Environmental Sciences,
Regional Science Bureau for Asia and the
Pacific, UNESCO Office Jakarta
Jl. Galuh (II) No. 5, Jakarta, 12110
Indonesia
Tel: 021-7399818 ext 808
Mobile: 0816-1912202
Fax: 021-7297648-9
Email: q.han@unesco.org

Hans Dencker Thulstrup
Science Programme Specialist
UNESCO Office of the Pacific States
PO Box 615, Adia
Samoa
Tel: 685-24276
Mobile: 685-26593
Fax: 685-777-2271
Email: h.thulstrup@unesco.org

Berhaman Ahmad
Lecturer
School of International Tropical Forestry
University of Malaysia Sabah,
Locked Bag 2073,
Kota Kinabalu, 88999 Sabah
Malaysia.
Tel: 88-320000 ext. 5654
Fax: 88-435214
Email: qbahaman@ums.edu.my

Aminuddin Mohamad
Professor
University of Malaysia Sabah,
Locked Bag 2073,
Kota Kinabalu, 88999 Sabah
Malaysia.
Tel: 88-320819
Fax: 88-435214
Email: aminmohd@ums.edu.my

Ong Jin Eong
4 Green Crescent
11600 Penang
Malaysia
Email: mangroves@yahoo.com

Ian Renshaw
Wetlands International, Thailand
PO. Box 95, Kor Hong Post Office
Had Yai, 90112
Thailand
Tel/Fax: 66-74-429307

Sundari Ramakrishna
Head of office
Wetlands International, Malaysia
3A39, Block A, Kelana Centre Point,
Jl. SS7/19, 47301 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor
Malaysia
Tel: 60-3-7804 6770
Mobile: 012-6974872
Fax: 60-3-7804 6772
Email: sundari.wiap@nasionet.net

Nat Pinnoi
Environmental Economics
Environment and Social Development Unit
World Bank
14th Floor, Tower A
Diethelm Towers
93/1 Wireless Road
Bangkok 10330
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-2567792/ext 362
Fax: 66-2-2567794
Email: npinnoi@worldbank.org

Robert Mather
WWF Thailand
104 Outreach Building, AIT,
Klong Luang, Pathumtani,
Thailand.
Tel. 66-2-5246168-9
Fax. 66-2-5246134
Email: mather@wwfthai.org

Chavalit Vidthayanon
Head
Freshwater and Marine Unit
WWF Thailand
104 Outreach Building, AIT,
Klong Luang, Pathumtani,
Thailand.
Tel. 66-2-5246168-9
Fax. 66-2-5246134
Email: chavaliv@wwfthai.org

John Parr
Director of Conservation
WWF Thailand
104 Outreach Building, AIT,
Klong Luang, Pathumtani,
Thailand.
Tel. 66-2-5246168-9 ext.101
Fax. 66-2-5246134
Email: johnparr@loxinfo.co.th

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONAL (FAO)

Susan Braatz
Senior Forestry Officer (Sector Analysis)
Forestry Department
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Tel: 39-06-5705 6610
Fax: 39-06-5705 2151
Email: susan.braatz@fao.org

Patrick B. Durst
Senior Forestry Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974139
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: patrick.durst@fao.org

Masakazu Kashio
Regional Forest Resources Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974141
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: masakazu.kashio@fao.org

Simmathiri Appanah
National Forest Programme Advisor
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974136
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: simmathiri.appanah@fao.org

Thomas Enters
National Forest Programme Facilitator
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the
Pacific39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974328
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: thomas.enters@fao.org

Simon Funge-Smith
Aquaculture and Inland Fisheries
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
3939 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974149
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: simon.fungesmith@fao.org

Philip McKenzie
APO (Forest Policy)
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974130
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: philip.mckenzie@fao.org

Miyuki Ishikawa
APO (Forest Economics and Policy)
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974254
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: miyuki.ishikawa@fao.org

Zishan Karim
Implementation Coordinator
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974220
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: zishan.karim@fao.org

Revathi Balakrishnan
Senior Officer (Gender and Development)
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-697-4148
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: revathi.balakrishnan@fao.org

Wim Polman
Rural Development Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-697-4316
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: wim.polman@fao.org

Malcolm Hazelman
Senior Extension, Education and
Communications Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974145
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: malcolm.hazelman@fao.org

Kei Kimpara
Programming and Planning Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974224
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: kei.kimpara@fao.org

Gamini Keerthisinghe
Senior Plant Production Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2-6974165
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: gaminin.keerthisinghe@fao.org

Diderik DeVleeschauwer
Regional Information Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2- 6974126
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: diderik.devleeschauwer@fao.org

Francis Mangila
Policy Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
39 Phra Atit Road, Bangkok, 10200
Thailand
Tel: 66-2- 6974280
Fax: 66-2-6974445
Email: francis.mangila@fao.org


Previous Page Top of Page