Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page

List of participants

The seminar was well attended including representation from forestry departments (or affiliated Southern African Development Community programmes, SADC) from several countries in the region (Zimbabwe, Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia) that represented cross cutting perspectives on forest education, extension, policy and research. Regional offices of NGOs present were represented by nationals from Uganda, Tanzania and Kenya.

Country

Name

Function

E-mail

Address

Institution

Fax

Tel. No

Malawi

W.W.M Simwela

Assistant Director (Forestry Extension)

fes@malawi.net

P.O. Box 30048, Capital City Lilongwe 3

Forestry Department

265-1-771417

265-9-957444/1-771417

D. Kayambazinthu

Deputy Director (Forestry Research)

dkay@frim.clcom.net

Kufa Road, P.O. Box 270, Zomba

Forestry Research Institute of Malawi

265-1524548

265-1524548

Mozambique

C. Enosse

Community Forester (Sociologist)

Cenosse@map.gov.mz

C.P. 1406, Maputo

National Directorate of Forest and Wildlife

258-1-460036

258-1-460036

 

A. Sitoe

Consultant

Sittus@zebra.uem.mz

P.O. Box 257, Maputo

Mondlane University

258-1-496238

258-1-496238

Tanzania

O.Y. Hamid

CTA

osmanh@cybernet.co.tz

P.O. Box 943, Arusha

INDUFOR

255-27-2505924

255-27-2505923

Zambia

M. Phiri

Forestry Officer

phirim@zamnet.zm

P.O. Box 320222, Lusaka

Provincial Forestry Action Programme

260-1-236911/12

260-1-236911

Zimbabwe

R. Yekeye

Executive Director

ryekeye@nac.co.zw

P.O. Box MP1311 Mt Pleasant

National AIDS Council

263-4-791152

263-4-791243

IUCN

E. Hachileka

Ecosystems Program Officer

ecellenth@iucnrosa.org.zw

P.O.Box 745, Avondale, Hre

 

263-4-728266/7

263-4-720738

World Bank

T. Serizawa

Natural Resources, Management Specialist

tserizawa@worldbank.org

P.O. Box 2960, Hre

 

263-4-704053

263-4-708659

CIFOR

G. Kowero

Regional Coordinator

g.kowero@cgiar.org

71 Harare Drive, Mt Pleasant

 

263-4-369655/6

263-4-369657

DFID

T. Barrett

Rural Livelihood Advisor

at.barrett@dfid.gov.uk

P.O. Box 1030, Harare

 

263-4-774719

263-4-775695

ICRAF/World Agroforestry Centre

A. Agumya

GIS Analyst

aagumya@africaonline.co.zw

P.O. Box MP 128, Mt Pleasant

 

263-4-369122/4

263-4-369122

 

Paul Thangata

Consultant/Agroecologist

pthangata@africaonline.co.zw

P.O. Box MP 128, Mt Pleasant

 

263-4-369122/4

263-4-369122

WWF-SARPO

D. Gumbo

Ecoregion Leader

dgumbo@wwf.org.zw

P.O. Box CY1409, Causeway

 

263-4-252533/4

263-4-252533/4

FAO

C.A. Holding Anyonge

Forestry Officer (Extension), Forestry Policy & Institutions Service

christine.holdinganyonge@fao.org

via delle Terme di Caracalla, 00100, Rome

 

263-4-791407

263-4-700724

M.E. Barany

FAO Consultant

marcbarany@hotmail.com

13912 West Bay Dr, Midlothian UA 23112, USA

Research Associate Virginia Tech, Blacksburg

263-4-791407

263-4-700724

 

A. Harris

Acting Sub-regional Representative

aubrey@harris@fao.org

P.O. Box 3730, Harare

 

263-4-791407

263-4-700724

 

M. Laverdiere

Forestry Conservation Officer

Michel.laverdiere@fao.org

P.O. Box 3730, Harare

 

263-4-791407

263-4-700724

 

V. Boerger

Agric. Extension, Education, Communications Officer

vera.boerger@fao.org

P.O. Box 3730, Harare

 

263-4-791407

263-4-700724

 

M. Connoly

Agric Consultant

mconnoly@ecoweb.co.zw

30 Windmill Lane, Borrowdale

n/a

263-4-861057

263-4-861543

Previous PageTable Of ContentsNext Page