Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


My special thanks go to Dr Nathanael Hishamunda and Mr Ulf Wijkström of the Development Planning Service, Fishery Policy and Planning Division, FAO, for their guidance and support. I am also grateful to all those in the FAO Fisheries Department who made this work possible. The following persons contributed ideas, contacts and/or information: Jelle Bruinsma (FAO), Randall Brummett (WorldFish Centre), Jennifer Coates (TUFTS University), Genevieve Coullet (FAO), Richard Coutts (FAO), Fiona Cunningham (CSHL), Simon Funge Smith (FAO), Fiona Gell (University of York), Matthias Halwart (FAO), James Muir (Institute of Aquaculture, University of Stirling), John Munro (CGIAR), Fabio Pittaluga (FAO) and Mark Smulders (FAO). This work was funded by the Natural Environment Research Council (NERC).

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page