Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


Appendix 2: List of participants


Chairmen

Dr Darwin Murrell
Department of Veterinary Pathobiology
Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University
Dyrelaegevej
100 1870 Frederiksberg C
Copenhagen, Denmark
Tel.: +01-301 460 9307
E-mail: kdmurrell@comeast.net

Dr Francois Meslin
World Health Organization
WHO
20, Avenue Appia
CH-1211 GENEVA 27
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 7912575
E-mail: meslinf@who.int

Secretariat

Dr Herbert Schneider
World Veterinary Association
Agrivet International Consultants
PO Box 178
WINDHOEK
Namibia
Tel.: +264 61228909
E-mail: agrivet@mweb.com.na

Dr Christianne Bruschke
World Organization for Animal Health
OIE
12 Rue de Prony
75017
Paris
Tel.: +33 01 44 15 19 66
E-mail: c.bruschke@oie.int

Dr Ueli Kihm
Bremgartenstrasse 109 a
CH-3012 Bern
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 31 631 29 30
E-mail: ulrich.kihm@safoso.unibe.ch

Experts

Dr Jaouad Berrada
Department of Microbiology, Immunology
and Contagious Diseases
Institut Agronomique et Vétérinaire
Hassan II
BP 6202
10101
Rabat
Morocco
Tel.: +212 37 67 55 39
E-mail: j.berrada@iav.ac.ma

Dr Luis Sammartino
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria
Centro de Ciencas Veterinarias y Agronomicas
C.C. 77
1708 Moron Bs.As.
Republica Argentina
Tel.: +54 011 4621-1289
E-mail: lsanma@correo.inta.gov.ar

Dr Paolo Pasquali
Instituto Superiore di Sanita
Dipartimento di Sanita Alimentare ed Animale
Viale Regina Elena
299-00161
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 49902728
E-mail: pasquali@iss.it

Dr Aristarhos Seimenis
WHO/Mediterranean Zoonoses Control Centre
24, Stournari Str.
GR - 10682
Athens
Greece
Tel.: +30 210 3815179
E-mail: mzcc@ath.forthnet.gr

Dr Awa Aidara-Kane
World Health Organization
WHO
20 Avenue Appia
Ch-1211 Geneva 27
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 22 791 24 03
E-mail: aidarakanea@who.int

Dr Alfredo Caprioli
Instituto Superiore di Sanita
Dipartimento di Sanita Alimentare ed Animale
Viale Regina Elena
299-00161
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 499 02727
E-mail: a.caprio@iss.it

International organizations

Cristina Tirado
WHO Regional Office for Europe
European Centre for Environment and Health
via Francesco Crispi 10 - 00187
Rome
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 4877-525
E-mail: cti@ecr.euro.who.int

Dr A. Lee Willingham III
International Livestock Research Institute
Box 30709 Nairobi
00100
Kenya
Tel.: +254 20 422 3000
E-mail: a.willingham@cgiar.org

Other participants

Dr Agostino Macri
Director
WHO/FAO Collaborating Centre
Dipartimento di Sanita Alimentare e Animale
Instituto Superiore di Sanita
Viale Regina Elena
299-00161
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 49902330
E-mail: a.macri@iss.it

Adriano Mantovani
WHO/FAO Collaborating Centre
Dipartimento di Sanita Alimentare e Animale
Instituto Superiore di Sanita
Viale Regina Elena
299-00161
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 44 23 0983
E-mail: adaer@tin.it

Dr Antonio Battisti
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale
delle Regioni Lazio e Toscana
Via Appia Nuova, 1411
00178
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 79099460
E-mail abattisti@rm.izs.it

Dr Francesca Scolamacchia
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale
delle Regioni Lazio e Toscana
Via Appia Nuova, 1411
00178
Roma
Italy
Tel.: +39 06 79099460
E-mail: aspergillus4@hotmail.com

FAO Headquarters
Animal Production and Health Division

Dr Samuel Jutzi
Director
Tel.: +39 0657053371
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Samuel.Jutzi@fao.org

Dr Joseph Domenech
Chief, Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657053531
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Joseph.Domenech@fao.org

Dr Carlos Eddi
Senior Officer, Parasitology
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054159
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Carlos.Eddi@fao.org

Dr Juan Lubroth
Senior Officer, Infectious Disease
Group/EMPRES
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054184
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Juan.Lubroth@fao.org

Dr Andrew Speedy
Senior Officer, Feed Resources
Animal Production Service
Tel.: +39 0657052425
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Andrew.Speedy@fao.org

Dr Jan Slingenbergh
Senior Officer
Environmental Management
and Vector Borne Diseases
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054102
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Jan.Slingenbergh@fao.org

Dr William Amanfu
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657056493
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: William.Amanfu@fao.org

Dr Katinka De Balogh
Animal Health Officer
Livestock Information, Sector Analysis
and Policy Branch Pro Poor Livestock Policy Facility
Tel.: +39 0657056110
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Katinka.DeBalogh@fao.org

Dr Daniela Battaglia
Animal Production Officer
Animal Production Service
Tel.: +39 0657056773
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Daniela.Battaglia@fao.org

Dr Raffaele Mattioli
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657056078
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Raffaele.Mattioli@fao.org

Dr Armando Nari
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657052360
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Armando.Nari@fao.org

Dr Ahmed El Idrissi
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657053650
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Ahmed.ElIdrissi@fao.org

Dr Giancarlo Ferrari
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054288
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Giancarlo.Ferrari@fao.org

Dr Felix Njeumi
Animal Health Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657053941
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Felix.Njeumi@fao.org

Dr Nacif Rihani
Animal Production Support Officer
Animal Producton Service
Tel.: +39 0657055069
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Nacif.Rihani@fao.org

Dr Sophie Von Dobschuetz
Associate Professional Officer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054898
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Sophie.vonDobschuetz@fao.org

Dr Francesco Proscia
Consultant
Animal Production Service
Tel.: +39 0657053364
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: Francesco.Proscia@fao.org

Dr Anne Charlotte Bertrand
Volunteer
Animal Health Service
Tel.: +39 0657054159
Fax: +39 0657055749
E-mail: AnneCharlotte.Bertrand@fao.org


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page