Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


APPENDIX B

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Edward Allison
School of Development Studies
University of East Anglia
Norwick NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Tel.: +44 1603 593724
E-mail: E.Allison@uea.ac.uk

Neil Andrew
WorldFish Center (WFC)
Jalan Batu Maung, 11960 Bayan Lepas
Penang
Malaysia
Tel.: +60-4 6202201
Fax: +60-4 6265690
E-mail: n.andrew@cgiar.org

Robert Arthur
MRAG Ltd.
18 Queen Street
London, W1J 5PR
United Kingdom
Tel.: +44 (0)20 7255 7755
Fax: +44 (0)20 7499 5388
E-mail: r.arthur@mrag.co.uk

Eric Baran
World Fish Center
c/o DoF, P.O. Box 582
Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Tel.: +855 (0) 12 44 703
E-mail: e.baran@cgiar.org

Kirsten Bjoru
Senior Fisheries Adviser
NORAD, Ruselokkveien 26
0030, Oslo
Norway
Tel.. +47-22 24 02 12
E-mail: kib@norad.no

Anthony Charles
St. Mary's University
Finance and Management Science, 923
Robie Street, Halifax
NS B3H 3C3 Canada
Tel.: +1-902-420-5732
Fax: +1-902-496-8101
E-mail: tony.charles@smu.ca

F. Brian Davy
Sustainable Use of Biodiversity, Program and Partnership Branch
International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
P.O. Box 8500 250 Albert Street, Ottawa
K1G 3H9 Canada
Tel.: +1-613-236-6163 x2540
Fax: +1-613-567-7749
E-mail: bdavy@idrc.ca

Rick Fletcher
Western Australia Fisheries
P.O. Box 20, North Beach
6020 Western Australia
Australia
Tel.: +61-8 203 0156
E-mail: rfletcher@fish.wa.gov.au

Edgardo D. Gomez
Marine Science Institute
University of the Philippines, Diliman Quezon City 1101
Philippines
Tel.: +63-2-920-5301 ext.7430
Fax: +63-2-924-7678
E-mail: edgomezph@yahoo.com

Stephen Hall
WorldFish Center
Jalan Batu Maung, 11960 Bayan Lepas
Penang
Malaysia
Tel.: +60-4 6202201
Fax: +60-4 6265690
E-mail: s.hall@cgiar.org

Chris Bene
WorldFish Center (WFC)
3, Abu El Feda st. 6thFloor
Zamalek 11211
Cairo
Egypt
Tel.: +20-2 736 4114
Fax: + 20-2 736 4112
E-mail: c.bene@cgiar.org

Eriko Hoshino
The Word Bank
1818 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20433
United States of America
Tel.: +1 202 473 9835
Fax: +1 202 522 3308
E-mail: ehoshino@worldbank.org

Kieran Kelleher
World Bank
1818 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20433
United States of America
Tel.: +1- 202-4739180
Fax: +1-202-5223308
E-mail: kkelleher@worldbank.org

John Kurien
Centre for Development Studies
Thiruvananthapuram 695011, Kerala State
India
Tel.: +91-471-2448881
Fax: +91-471-2447137
E-mail: kurien.john@gmail.com

Eyolf Jul-Larsen
Christian Michelsen Institute (CMI)
P.O.Box 6033 Postterminalen
N-5892 Bergen
Norway
Tel.: + 47-55574154
E-mail: eyolf.jul-larsen@cmi.no

Einar Hjörleifsson
United Nations University
Marine Research Institute, Skúlagata 4
Reykjavík
Iceland
Tel.: +35 4 575 2000
Fax: +35 4 575 2001
E-mail: einarhj@hafro.is

Robin Mahon
Centre for Resource Management and Environmental Studies (CERMES)
University of the West Indies
Cave Hill Campus
Barbados
Tel.: 246-417-4570
Fax: 246-424-42004
E-mail: rmahon@caribsurf.com

Simão Marrul
Ministério do Meio Ambiente
Esplanada dos Ministérios, bloco B
7 andar, sala 726
CEP 71068–700, Brasília - DF
Brazil
Tel.: +55-61- 317 1492
Fax: +55-61-317 13 11
E-mail: simao.filho@mma.gov.br

Chris Mees
MRAG Ltd.
18 Queen Street, London, W1J 5PR
United Kingdom
Tel.: +44 (0)20 7255 7755
Fax: +44 (0)20 7499 5388
E-mail: c.mees@mrag.co.uk

José Dias Neto
General Coordination for Fisheries Resources Management
Brazilian Institute for the Environment and Renewable Natural Resources, Fauna and Fisheries Resources Directorate
SCEN Trecho 02 - Edifício Sede do IBAMA Bloco B, Sub-solo
CEP 70818–900, Brasília - DF
Brazil
Tel.: +55-61-3161480
Fax: +55-61-3161238
E-mail: jose.dias-neto@ibama.gov.br

Ingrid Leemans
Scientific Programme Coordinator International Foundation for Science Karlavägen 108, 5th floor
SE - 11526 Stockholm
Sweden
Tel.: +46 8 545 818 28
Fax: +46 8 545 818 01
E-mail: ingrid.leemans@ifs.se

Lobo Orensanz
Centro Nacional Patagonico (CENPAT)
Boulevard Brown s/n 9120
Puerto Madryn
Argentina
Tel.: +54 2965 451024
Fax: +54 2965 451543
E-mail: lobo@cenpat.edu.ar

Ana Parma
CENPAT
Boulevard Brown s/n 9120
Puerto Madryn
Argentina
Tel.: +54 2965 451024
Fax: +54 2965 451543
E-mail: parma@cenpat.edu.ar

Laura Píriz
Swedish Baord of Fisheries
Resource Conservation Unit
Ekelundsgatan 1
SE - 401 26 Gothenburg
Sweden
Tel.: +46-8 698 50 00
Fax: +46-8 698 56 27
E-mail: laura.piriz@fiskeriverket.se

Blake Ratner
World Fish Center
c/o DoF, P.O. Box 1135
Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Tel.: +855 23 223 208
Fax: +855 23 223 209
E-mail: b.ratner@cgiar.org

Sophie Nguyen Khoa
International Water Management Institute
PO Box 2075
Colombo
Sri Lanka
Tel.: + 94(1) 12 787 404 (Ext.1304)
Fax: +94 (1) 12 786 854
E-mail: s.nguyen-khoa@cgiar.org

Tore Strømme
Institute of Marine Research (IMR)
PO Box 1870, Nordnes
5817 Bergen
Norway
Tel.: +47-55238571
Fax: +47-55238579
E-mail: tore@imr.no

Mala Supongpan
Department of Fisheries, Chula Bhon Building 6thfloor, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900
Thailand
Tel.: +66-2- 562-0540
Fax: +66-2-0562-0571
E-mail: malasupongpan@yahoo.com

Tumi Tomasson
Programme Director
United Nations University
Fisheries Training Programme Marine Research Institute Skúlagata 4
Reykjavík
Iceland
Tel.: +35-4 575 2000
Fax: +35-4-575 2001
Email: tumi@hafro.is

Philip Townsley
IMM Ltd.
Via Roma 21
01100 Viterbo
Italy
Tel.: +39 329 6291816
Email:ptownsley@fastwebnet.it

Uwe Scholz
Aquatic Resource Management
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Technische Zusammenarbait (GTZ)
Dag-Hammerskjöld-Weg 1–5
Postfach 51 80
Germany
Tel.: +49 (0) 61 96 791475
Fax: +49 (0) 61 96 79 6103
E-mail: Uwe.Scholz@gtz.de

FAO staff members

Derek Staples
Senior Fisheries Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Maliwan Mansion, 39 Phra Atit Road
Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Phone: (66-2) 6974000
Fax: (66-2) 6974445
E-mail: derek.staples@fao.org

Fisheries Department
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Rome
Italy
Phone: (39) 0657051
Fax: (39) 0657053152

Serge Garcia
Director
Fishery Resources Division
E-mail: serge.garcia@fao.org

Eric Reynolds
Programme Coordinator
FishCode Programme
E-mail: eric.reynolds@fao.org

Rolf Willmann
Senior Fishery Planning Officer
Fisheries Development Planning Service
E-mail: rolf.willmann@fao.org

Benoît Horemans
Programme Coordinator
Sustainable Fisheries Livelihoods Programme
E-mail: benoit.horemans@fao.org

Gertjan de Graaf
Senior Projects Management Officer
FishCode Programme
E-mail: gertjan.degraaf@fao.org

Marcelo Vasconcellos
Fishery Resources Officer
Marine Resources Service
E-mail: marcelo.vasconcellos@fao.org

Susana Siar
Fishery Industry Officer
Fishing Technology Service
E-mail: susana.siar@fao.org

Shunji Sugiyama
Information and Liaison Officer
FishCode STF Project
E-mail: shunji.sugiyama@fao.org

Alexis Bensch
Information Systems Officer
FishCode STF Project
E-mail: alexis.bensch@fao.org

Daniela Kalikoski
Consultant
FishCode STF Project
E-mail: daniela.kalikoski@fao.org

Nila Petralli
Consultant
FishCode Programme
E-mail: nila.petralli@fao.org


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page