Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page


Appendix B - List of Participants


COUNTRIES

INDIA

Amarjit Banga
Director (Fisheries)
Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture
240 Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
India
Tel./Fax: +91-11 23097012
E-mail: aj_banga@hotmail.com

D.K. Sinha
Deputy Director (Fisheries)
Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Ministry of Agriculture
240 Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
India
Tel.: +91-11 2338941
Fax: +91-11 23097012
E-mail: dilipkumar_sinha@yahoo.co.in

INDONESIA

Andin Taryoto
Secretary-General
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries
Jalan Medan Merdeka Timur
17th Floor, Jakarta 10110
Indonesia
Tel: +62-21 3500045
Fax: +62-21 3500049
E-mail: andin@dkp.go.id

Soen'an Hadi Poernomo
Director
Centre for Human Resources Development
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries
Jalan Medan Merdeka Timur
17th Floor, Jakarta 10110
Indonesia
Tel: +62-217918 0303
Fax: +62-21 798 7525
E-mail: pusdiklatkan@hotmail.com;
pusdiklatkam@dkp.go.id

Mian Sahala Sitanggang
Deputy Director of Multilateral Cooperation
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries
Jalan Medan Merdeka Timur
17th Floor, Jakarta 10110
Indonesia
Tel: +61-21 352 0337
Fax: +61-21 352 0337
E-mail: miansahala@yahoo.com

MALAYSIA

Ahamad Sabki bin Mahmood
Deputy Director-General (Operation)
Department of Fisheries Malaysia
Ministry of Agriculture
6th Floor, Tower Block, 4G2, Wisma Tani
Percint 4, 62628, Putrajaya
Malaysia
Tel: +6 03 8870 4004
Fax: +6 03 8889 5490
E-mail: asm_dof@yahoo.com

Johari bin Tim
Fisheries Officer
Extension and Fish Quality Assurances Division
Department of Fisheries Malaysia
2nd Floor, Podium Block, 4G2
Wisma Tani, Percint 4, 62628, Putrajaya
Tel: +603 8870 4542
Fax: +603 8889 1055
E-mail: johari_tim@yahoo.com

MALDIVES

Faathin Hameed
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Fisheries, Agriculture and Marine Resources
Ghaazee Building, Ground Floor
Malé 20-05, Republic of Maldives
Tel: +960 3330096
Fax: +960 3326558
E-mail: faathin.hameed@fishagri.gov.mv

Abdulla Naseer
Executive Director
Ministry of Fisheries, Agriculture and Marine Resources
Ghaazee Building, Ground Floor,
Malé 20-05, Republic of Maldives
Tel: +960 3321705
Fax: +960 3326558
E-mail: abdulla.naseer@fishagri.gov.mv

MYANMAR

U Than Oo Wai
Deputy Director
Department of Fisheries
Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries
Sin Min Road, Ahlone Township
Yangon, Myanmar
Tel: +95-02 2817088
Fax: +95-01 228258
E-mail: DOF@mptmail.net.mm

U Naing Win Thein
Deputy Fisheries Officer
Department of Fisheries
Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries
Sin Min Road, Ahlone Township
Yangon, Myanmar
Tel: +95-02 2817088
Fax: +95-01 228258
E-mail: DOF@mptmail.net.mm

SRI LANKA

Ranepura Hewage Piyasena
Additional Secretary (Development)
Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Maligawatte Secretariat
Colombo 10, Sri Lanka
Tel: +94-11 2437948
Fax: +94-11 2437948
E-mail: pranepura@fisheries.gov.lk

Murukkuwadura Gunawansa
Senior Assistant Secretary (Development)
Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Maligawatta Secretariat
Colombo 10, Sri Lanka
Tel: +94-11 2445088
Fax: +94-11 2445088
E-mail: mdgunawansa@fisheries.gov.lk

THAILAND

Waraporn Prompoj
Chief, International Cooperation Group
Foreign Affairs Division
Department of Fisheries
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 5798215
Fax: +66-2 5620529
E-mail: wprompoj@yahoo.com

Lukhana Kaennakum
Department of Fisheries
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 5798215
Fax: +66-2 5620529
E-mail:  lukhana91@yahoo.com

DONOR ORGANIZATIONS

John Ackerman
Fisheries and Marine Sciences Program
Bureau of Rural Sciences
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
GPO Box 858
Canberra, ACT
Australia 2601
Tel: +61 2 6272 5104
Mobile: +61 400 499 846
Fax: +61 2 6272 3882
E-mail: John.Ackerman@brs.gov.au

Peter Funegard
Senior Fisheries Officer
Swedish Board of Fisheries (SWEDMAR)
P.O. Box 423
SE - 401 26 Göteborg
Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)31 743 03 76
Fax: +46 (0)31 743 04 45
E-mail: peter.funegard@fiskeriverket.se

Robin Lundgren
Principal Officer
Swedish Board of Fisheries (SWEDMAR)
P.O. Box 423
SE - 401 26 Göteborg
Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)31 743 0393
Fax: +46 (0)31 743 04 44
E-mail: robin.lundgren@fisheriverket.se

INTER-GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY/ASSOCIATION

Birgitta Liss (Ms)
Junior Programme Officer
East Asian Seas Regional Coordinating Unit (EAS/RCU)
United Nations Environment Programme
2nd Floor UN Building Block B
Rajdamnern Avenue, Bangkok 10200
Tel: +66-02-2882214
Fax: +66-02-2812428
E-mail: liss@un.org

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Sebastian Matthew
Programme Advisor
International Collective Support of Fishworkers (ICSF)
27, College Road
Chennai 600 006
India
Tel.: +91-44 28275303
Fax: +91-44 28254457
E-mail: icsf@vsnl.com

V. Vivenkanandan
Chief Executive
South Indian Federation of Fishermens' Societies (SIFFS)
Karamana, Trivandrum 695 002
India
Tel: +91-471 2343711
Fax: +91-741 2342053
E-mail: vivek@siffs.org

Sirisook Duangkamol
Information Officer
Sustainable Development Foundation
86 Soi Ladprao 110 (Yeak 2)
Wangthonglang, Bangkok 10310
Thailand
Tel: +66-09 6685580; 935 2983-4
Fax: +66-2 9352980
E-mail: preecha@mozart.inet.co.th

CONSRN PARTNERS

Yugraj Yadava
Director
Bay of Bengal Programme Inter-Governmental
Organization (BOBP-IGO)
91, St. Mary's Road, Abhiramapuram
Chennai 600 018
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel: +91-44 24936188; 24463714
Fax: +91-44 24936102
E-mail: bobpysy@md2.vsnl.net.in;
y.yugraj@mailcity.com

S.S. Tabrez Nasar
Senior Programme Adivisor
Bay of Bengal Programme Inter-Governmental
Organization (BOBP-IGO)
91, St. Mary's Road, Abhiramapuram
Chennai 600 018
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel: +91-44 24936188; 24463714
Fax: +91-44 24936102
E-mail: tabrez.nasar@bobpigo.org

Pedro Bueno
Director-General
Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia-Pacific
(NACA)
Kasetsart University Campus
Bangkhen, Bangkok 10900
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 5611728
Fax: +66-2 5611730
E-mail: pedro.bueno@enaca.org

Simon Wilkinson
Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia-Pacific
(NACA)
Kasetsart University Campus
Bangkhen, Bangkok 10900
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 5611728
Fax: +66-2 5611730
E-mail: simon.wilkinson@enaca.org

Siri Ekmaharaj
Secretary-General
Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center
(SEAFDEC)
Kasetsart University Campus
P.O. Box 1046 Kasetsart University Post Office
Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Tel: +66-2 9405682
Fax: +66-2 9406336
E-mail: siri@seafdec.org

Suriyan Vichitlekarn
Policy and Program Coordinator
Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center
(SEAFDEC)
Kasetsart University Campus
P.O. Box 1046 Kasetsart University Post Office
Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Tel: +66-2 9406326 ext. 111
Fax: +66-2 9406336
E-mail: suriyan@seafdec.org

Supaporn Anuchiracheeva
Coastal Fisheries Management Expert
Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center
(SEAFDEC)
Kasetsart University Campus
P.O. Box 1046 Kasetsart University Post Office
Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Tel: +66-2 9406326 ext. 131
Fax: +66-2 9406336
E-mail: supaporn@seafdec.org

Madan Mohan Dey
Regional Director for East and South East Asia
WorldFish Center
Jalan Batu Maung, 11960 Bayan Lepas
Penang, Malaysia
Tel: +6-04 6202122
Fax: +6-04 6265530
E-mail: m.dey@cgiar.org

Neil Andrew
Discipline Director, Natural Resources Management
WorldFish Center
Jalan Batu Maung, 11960 Bayan Lepas
Penang, Malaysia
Tel: +6-04 6261606
Fax: +6-04 6265530
E-mail: n.andrew@cgiar.org

Derek J. Staples
Senior Fishery Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Phra Athit Road, Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 6974119
Fax: +66-2 6974445
E-mail: derek.staples@fao.org

Simon Funge-Smith
Aquaculture Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Phra Athit Road, Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 6974149
Fax: +66-2 6974445
E-mail: simon.fungesmith@fao.org

Jesper Clausen
Associate Professional Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Phra Athit Road, Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 6974242
Fax: +66-2 6974445
E-mail: jesper.clausen@fao.org

David Brown
FAO Consultant (Tsunami)
c/o FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Phra Athit Road, Bangkok 10200
Thailand
Tel: +66-2 6974196
Fax: +66-2 6974445
E-mail: david.brown@fao.org

FAO ROME

Michael Arbuckle
Fishery Technology Officer
Fishery Technology Service (FIIT)
Fisheries Department
FAO, Rome
Italy
Tel: +39-06 57054076
E-mail: michael.arbuckle@fao.org

FAO FIELD STAFF

Peter Flewwelling
Chief Technical Officer
FAO ERCU Sub-Office
Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Maligawatti Secretariat
Colombo 10, Sri Lanka
Tel/Fax: +94-11 2421 491
E-mail: pete.flewwelling@fao.org

Leslie Joseph
Consultant
National Fisheries Development and Management
FAO ERCU Sub-Office
Ministry of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Maligawatti Secretariat
Colombo 10, Sri Lanka
Tel/Fax: +94-11 2647842
E-mail: leslie.joseph@fao.org

Hendrik Jan Keus
Chief Technical Officer
FAO RSCU Office
Jl. Angsa No. 12
Kp. Ateuk Deah Tanoh
Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam
Indonesia
Fax: +62-651 635 636; +62-651 742 8576
E-mail: eric.keus@fao.org

OBSERVER

Niklas S. Mattson
P.O. Box 7035, Vientiane, Lao PDR
Tel: +856-21-223436
E-mail: niklas@laopdr.com; niklasm_99@yahoo.com

FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific Secretariat

Derek J. Staples
Senior Fishery Officer

Simon Funge-Smith
Aquaculture Officer

Jesper Clausen
Associate Professional Officer

David Brown
Consultant

Pornsuda David
Technical Assistant

Kesara Aotarayakul
Secretary


Previous Page Top of Page Next Page