Previous PageTable of ContentsNext Page

Annex 4

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

REPRESENTATIVES OF TSUNAMI AFFECTED COUNTRIES

INDIA

Anuradha Vidyasankar
Civil Society Co-ordinator
Tamil Nadu Tsunami Resource Centre
(TNTRC)
5 Sivaganga Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai 600034, India
Tel: 9144 2826 4141,28265151
Fax: 9144 2826 6161
E-mail: anuradha.vidyasankar@tntrc.org

Sagung Mirah Ratna Dewi
Head of Sub Division International
Cooperation for Food and Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture
Jl. Harsono R.M. No. 3
Pasar Minggu, Jakarta 12550
Indonesia
Tel: 062 217804176
Fax: 062 217804176

N.B. Singh
Agriculture Commissioner
Department of Agriculture and Cooperation
Ministry of Agriculture
Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110001, India
Tel: 91112338 5357
Fax: 91112338 3549
E-mail: ag.comm@krishi.nic.in

Iskandar
Deputy Agriculture and Fisheries Development,
Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Agency (BRR)
for NAD-Nias
Jl. lr. Muhammad Thaher
No. 20 Lueng Bata, Banda Aceh 23247
Indonesia
Tel: 062 651636666
Fax: 062 651637777
E-mail: Iskandar@brr.go.id

INDONESIA

Achmad Rachman
Director
Indonesian Soil Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture Indonesia
Jl. Ir. H. Juanda 98, Bogor 16123
Indonesia
Tel: 062 251323012
E-mail: arbb1@yahoo.com

Sutarto Alimoeso
Director General
DG of Food Crops
Ministry of Agriculture
Jl. AUP No. 3 Pasar Minggu
Jakarta Selatan 12520, Indonesia
Tel: 062 21 7805269
Fax: 062 21 7827145

MALDIVES

Tri Agustin Satriani
Head of CMU-ETESP
DG of Food Crops
Ministry of Agriculture
Jl. AUP No. 3 Pasar Minggu
Jakarta Selatan 12520, Indonesia
Tel: 062 217806819-8063
Fax: 062 21 7806309

Mohamed Zuhair
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Fisheries, Agriculture and Marine
Resources
Ground Floor, Ghaazee Building, Ameeru Ahmed
Magu, Male, Maldives
Tel: 960 3310063
Fax: 960 3326558
E-mail: mohamed.zuhair@fishagri.gov.mv

MYANMAR

Hemanthi Ranasinghe
Professor-Department of Forestry &
Environmental Science
Director-Sri Lanka Resource Centre for
Indigenous Knowledge
University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 777684948
Fax: 94 14724395
E-mail: hemanthir@sltnet.lk

Tin Shwe
Myanma Agriculture Service
Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation
Myanmar

SRI LANKA

R.M. Senanayake
Additional Secretary
(Project Development)
Ministry of Agriculture Development
80/5 Rajamalwatta Road
Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 11 2868930
Fax: 94 11 2887437
E-mail: rms@sltnet.lk

W.M.B.S. Nissanka
National Program Officer
Reconstruction and Development Agency
(RADA)
President's Office of Sri Lanka
41, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1
Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 113171782
Fax: 94 11 246800
E-mail: nissanka@rada.gov.lk

THAILAND

P.M.N. Dayaratne
Deputy Director of Agriculture
Department of Agriculture
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 063 2222066
Fax: 94 063 2222066
E-mail: extr@ids.lk

Kasem Petchsung
Senior Agricultural Extensionist
Phang-Nga Provincial Agricultural Extension
Office
Department of Agriculture Extension (DOAE)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 076 412019
Fax: 076412019
E-mail: phangnga@doae.go.th

Kandasamy Subramaniam
Provincial Director
Ministry of Agriculture
North East Province
Post Office Road, Trincomalee
Sri Lanka
Tel: 94 026 2220366
Fax: 94 026 2222153
E-mail: agpdtco@sltnet.lk

Surin Waijaroen
Soil Surveyor
Research and Development to Combat
Desertification and Early Warning Institution
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 0111 ext. 1301
Fax: 0 2579 3504
E-mail: surinn@hotmail.com

M.Y.S. Deshapriya
Secretary
Southern Province Ministry of Agriculture
Ministry of Agriculture
2nd Floor, Shopping complex
Talbot town, Galle, Sri Lanka
Tel: 091 2246156
Fax: 091 2234044
E-mail: deshms@sltnet.lk

 

Rungsun Im-Erb
Assistant Director General
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 4430 Fax: 0 2579 4430
E-mail: rungsun@ldd.go.th

Pirach Pongwichian
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 5546
Fax: 0 2562 0312
E-mail: pirach3739@hotmail.com

Kunthon Meechai
Plan and Policy Analyst level 5
Department of Agriculture (DOA)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2561 4669
Fax: 0 2561 5024
E-mail: kunthon@doa.go.th

Arunee Yuvaniyama
Agriculturist 8
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 5546
Fax: 0 2502 0312
E-mail: aruyama@yahoo.com

Chaiyanam Dissataporn
Land Development Department (LDD)
Soil Salinity Research Section
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 5546
Fax: 0 25610312
E-mail: Dissataporn@gmail.com

Thanee Pak-uthai
Economist
Department of Livestock Development (DLD)
Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10400
Thailand
Tel: 0 2653 4472
Fax: 0 2653 4930
E-mail: imean3@yahoo.com

Pramote Yamclee
Land Development Department (LDD)
Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Tel: 0 2579 5546
Fax: 0 2562 0312

Theerawit Kaobubpa
Animal Scientist
Department of Livestock Development (DLD)
Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10400
Thailand
Tel: 0 2653 4926
Fax: 0 2653 4926
E-mail: transfer7@dld.go.th

REPRESENTATIVES OF INTERNATIONAL AND REGIONAL ORGANIZATION

John H. Skerritt
Deputy Director
(responsible for R&D programmes)
Australian Government
Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
G.P.O. Box 1571, Canberra
ACT 2601 Australia
Tel: 612 6217 0559
Fax: 612 6217 0501
E-mail: skerritt@aciar.gov.au

Machito Mihara
Professor of Soil and Water Conservation
Engineering
Tokyo University of Agriculture
Faculty of Regional Environment Science
Institute of Regional Environment
1-1-1 Sakuragaoka Setagaya-ku,
Tokyo 156-8502, Japan
Tel: 8135477 2338
Fax: 8135477 2620
E-mail: m-mihara@nodai.ac.jp

Lalita Siriwattananon
Program Manager
Institute of Environment Rehabilitation and Conservation
2987-1 Onoji, Machida-shi
Tokyo 195-0064, Japan
Tel: 81 42736 8972
Fax: 81 42734 1204
E-mail: hq-erecon@nifty.com

Samran Sombatpanit
Acting President
World Association of Soil and Water Conservation
(WASWC)
67/141 Amonphant 9, Soi Sena 1
Bangkok 10230, Thailand
Tel: 0 2570 3641
Fax: 0 2570 3641
E-mail: sombatpanit@yahoo.com

Benyapa Marin
Program Coordinator
Association of Environmental and Rural
Development (AERD)
93/64 Moo 3 Sinsub village 2, Klong 4
Bung Yi Tho, Thanyaburi
Pathumthani 12130, Thailand
Tel: 0 2957 8064
E-mail: benarin127@hotmail.com

Somsak Soonthornnawaphat
Thailand Programme Manager
IUCN-Asia Regional Office
63 Sukhumvit Soi 39
Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110
Thailand
Tel: 0 2662 4061 ext. 123
Fax: 0 2662 4388
E-mail: somsak@iucnt.org

Kiyeon Ko
Associate Programme Officer
Asia Regional Coordination Unit
UN Convention to Combat Desertification
(UNCCD)
Room 602, United Nations Building
Rajdamnern Nok Avenue
Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Tel: 0 2288 2560
Fax: 0 2288 3065
E-mail: ko@un.org

Manzul Hazarika
Senior Research and Training Specialist
Geoinformatics Center
School of Advanced Technologies
Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang
Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2524 6184
Fax: 0 2524 6147
E-mail: manzul@ait.ac.th

S.L. Ranamukhaarachchi
Associate Professor
Agricultural Systems and Engineering School of
Environment, Resources and Development
Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang
Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2524 5474
Fax: 0 2524 6200
E-mail: ranamuka@ait.ac.th

Naoyasu Murayama
First Secretary and Deputy Permanent
Representative of Japan to ESCAP
Embassy of Japan
1674 New Petchburi Road
Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Tel: 0 2252 6151 ext. 253
Fax: 0 2253 9863
E-mail: naoyasu.murayama@mofa.go.jp

R. Selvaraju
Research Scientist
Climate Risk Management
Asian Disaster Preparedness Center (ADPC)
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang
Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2524 5354
Fax: 0 2524 5360
E-mail: selvaraju@adpc.net

H.P.W. Jayasuriya
Assistant Professor, Agriculture Systems and
Engineering Program School of Environment,
Resources and Development
Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang
Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2524 5453
Fax 0 2524 6200
E-mail: hpwj@ait.ac.th

Charlchai Tanavud
Faculty of Natural Resources
Prince of Songkhla University
HatYai, Songkhla 90112
Thailand
Tel: 0 7421 2585
Fax: 0 74211150
E-mail: charlchai.t@psu.ac.th

Chawalit Hongprayoon
Head, Department of Soil Science
Faculty of Agriculture at Kamphaeng Saen
Kasetsart University
Kamphaeng Saen Campus
Nakhon Pathom 73140, Thailand
Tel: 0 3435 1893
Fax: 0 3435 1893
E-mail: agrclh@ku.ac.th

Shanmugam G.
Channel Manager-Asia
ER Mapper Asia Pacific
371 Beach Road, No. 02-32
Keypoint 199597, Singapore
Tel: 65 6295 5805
Fax: 65 6295 5806
E-mail: ganesh. shanmugam@ermapper. com

Sanidda Tiewtoy
Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang
Pathumthani 12120, Thailand
Tel: 0 2524 5000
Fax: 0 2524 6200
E-mail: Sanidda.Tiewtoy@ait.ac.th

Mahesh Patel
Regional Adviser - Social Policy and
Economic Analysis
United Nations Children's Fund
UNICEF East Asia and Pacific Regional Office 19PhraAtitRoad
Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Tel: 0 2356 9474
Fax: 0 2280 3563
E-mail: mpatel@unicef.org

 

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION OF THE UNITED NATIONS (FAO)

He Changchui
Assistant Director-General and FAO Regional Representative for Asia and the Pacific
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4305
Fax: 0 2697 4499
E-mail: FAO-RAP@fao.org

Neeltje Kielen
Irrigation & Drainage Expert 
24 Foxley Place, Loughton
Milton Keynes, MK5 8 BU
U.K.
Tel: 44 0 1908 200236
E-mail: nkielen@tiscali.co.uk

Hiroyuki Konuma
Deputy Regional Representative
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4134
Fax: 0 2697 4499
E-mail: FAO-RAP@fao.org

Sylvie WabbesCandotti
Agronomist-Programme Officer
FAO-Emergency-Rehabilitation Operations
Service-TCEO
Tel: 39 06 570 55 380
E-mail: Sylvie.WabbesCandotti@fao.org

Andrew Noble
Head IWMI-SEA
International Water Management Institute
IWMI-SEA c/o WorldFish Centre
Jalan Batu Maung 11960 Bayan Lepas
Penang, Malaysia
Tel: 604 6202121
Fax: 604 6265530
E-mail: a.noble@cgiar.org

Serge Tissot
Deputy Coordinator
FAO ERCU
FAO Sri Lanka
E-mail: Serge.Tissot@fao.org

 

Simon Wilkinson
Communications Manager
Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia-Pacific
P.O. Box 1040
Kasetsart University Post Office
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10903, Thailand
Tel: 0 25611728
Fax: 0 25611727
E-mail: simon.wilkinson@enaca.org

Alex Heikens
APO Water Quality & Water Resources
Management
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4113
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Alex.Heikens@fao.org

Ikhsan Sulaiman
FAO Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Jl. Angsa 12, Banda Aceh
Indonesia
E-mail: Ikshan.Sulaiman@fao.org

Apinan Kamnalrut
National Consultant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4122
Fax: 0 2697 4403
E-mail: Apinan.Kamnalrut@fao.org

Rajendra Aryal
Rehabilitation Support Coordinator
FAO Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Jl. Angsa 12, Banda Aceh
Indonesia
Tel: 0811 946 867
E-mail: Rajendra.Aryal@fao.org

Gamini Keerthisinghe
Senior Plant Production Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4165
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Gamini.Keerthisinghe@fao. org

Maung Mar
International Agronomist
FAO Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Jl. Angsa 12, Banda Aceh
Indonesia
E-mail: Maung.Mar@fao.org

Yuji Niino
Land Management Officer
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4213
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Yuji.Niino@fao.org

Winston Rudder
Officer in Charge
FAO Maldives
9th Floor, ADK Tower
Ameeru Ahmed Magu
Male, Maldives
Tel: 960 3340 787
Fax: 960 3340 791
E-mail: Winston. Rudder@fao. org

Merkur Beqiri
Lead Consultant: Regional Tsunami Information
Management and Review
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4320
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Merkur.Beqiri@fao.org

Christophe Charbon
Regional Coordinator Agriculture for tsunami
affected countries
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4108
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Christophe.Charbon@fao.org
Apirada Sirigaya
Project Assistant
FAO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific
Thailand
Tel: 0 2697 4318
Fax: 0 2697 4445
E-mail: Apirada.Sirigaya@fao.org

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page