Previous Page Table of Contents

APPENDIX IV

LIST OF MEETING PARTICIPANTS

Country

Name

Telephone/Fax/E-mail

1. Bhutan

Mr Kencho Thinley
Information Communication Officer
Information and Communication Services
RNR ICS, Ministry of Agriculture
Thimphu, Bhutan

Tel: (+975) 2 323765; 321311
Fax: (+975) 2 324520
E-mail: thinleykencho@yahoo.com

2. China

Ms Zhong Yong Ling
Deputy Chief of Information Analysis Division
Information Center
Ministry of Agriculture,
No. 11 Nongzhanguan Nanli, Beijing
P.R.China 100026

Tel: (+86) 10 64192202
Fax: (+86) 10 64192468
E-mail: zhongyongling@agri.gov.cn,
qhmhl@yahoo.com.cn

3. China

Ms Xiaolan Lou
Deputy Chief of Information Extension Division
Information Center
Ministry of Agriculture
No. 11 Nongzhanguan Nanli, Beijing
P.R.China 100026

Tel: (+86) 10 64191718
Fax: (+86) 10 64192468
E-mail: louxl@agri.gov.cn

4. China

Prof. Wang Qiang
Associate Professor
International Research and Training Center for Rural Education, Faculty of Education, Nanjing Normal University
122 Ninghai Road, Nanjing, Jiangsu Province
P.R. China

Tel (+86) 25 83717763
Fax: (+86) 25 83717763
 (+86) 1 66017912
E-mail: qwang666@126.com, wangqiang68@hotmail.com

5. India Mr Ved Prakash Sharma
Director (Information Technology)
National Institute of Agricultural Extension
Management (MANAGE)
Rajendranagar
Hyderabad, India
Tel: (+91) 40 24014525
Fax: (+91) 40 24015388
E-mail: vpsharma@manage.gov.in,
sharmavp2000@hotmail.com
6. Iran (Islamic Republic of) Mr Ali Khosravi
Senior Expert of Rural ICTs – Department of
Agricultural Extension and Farming Systems
(DEFS)
Ministry of Agriculture
Tehran
I.R. Iran
Tel: (+98) 21 31862605
Fax: (+98) 21 88960798
E-mail: it_manage@yahoo.com, a.khosravi@maj.ir
7. Lao PDR Mr Joakim Lagerqvist
Associated Expert, ICT
National Agriculture and Forestry Research Institute
Ramboll-Natura, PO box 4298, Vientiane
Lao PDR
Tel: (+856) 20 7814138
Fax: (+856) 21 770084
E-mail: joakim@nafri.org.la

8. Malaysia

Dr Kamarudin Saadan
Director, Information Resource Management Division
Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (MARDI)
P.O . Box 12301, 50774 G.P.O
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: (+60) 3 89437150
Fax: (+60) 3 89431543
E-mail: ks@mardi.my

9. Philippines

Dr Patricio Faylon
Executive Director
Philippines Council for Agriculture,
Forestry and Natural Resources Research and
Development (PCARRD)
Los Banos, Laguna 4030
Philippines
Tel: (+63) 49536 4990,
(+63) 91890 52767
Fax: (+63) 49536 7922
E-mail: p.faylon@pcarrd.dost.gov.ph
10. Solomon Islands Mr Randall Biliki
Manager
People First Network
Rural Development Volunteers Association
Second Floor, Anthony Saru Building
P.O Box 919
Honiara, Solomon Islands
Tel: (+677) 26358
Mobile: (+677) 77871
Fax: N/A
E-mail: pfnet@pipolfastaem.gov.sb

11. Sri Lanka

Dr Rohan Wijekoon
Asst. Director
Department of Agriculture
Audio Visual Centre, Gannoruwa
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Tel: (+94) 081 2388618, 081 2385654
Fax: (+94) 081 2388618
E-mail: avcentre@sltnet.lk

12. Thailand

Mrs Srinuan Wongtrakul
Samkha Primary School
Baan Samkha, Hausau Sub-district
Maetha District
Lampang Province 52150
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 54 247846 to 7
Fax: (+66) 54 247846
E-mail: srinuan_w@hotmail.com

13. Thailand

Mr Chairit Damrongkiat
Director
Department of Agricultural Extension
2143 Phaholyothin Rd
Jatujak, Bangkok
Thailand

Tel: (+66) 02 5791981
Fax: (+66) 02 9406123
E-mail: ksoitong@doae.go.th

14. Thailand

Dr Pisuth Paiboonrat
Deputy Director
Hydro and Agro Informatics Institute
108 Bangkok Thai Tower
Rangnam Road, Rajchathevi 10400
Bangkok
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 02 6427132
Fax: (+66) 02 6427133
E-mail: pisuth@haii.or.th

15. Thailand

Mrs Royboon Rassameethes
Director
Administrative Department
Hydro and Agro Informatics Institute
108 Bangkok Thai Tower
Rangnam Road, Rajchathevi 10400
Bangkok
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 02 6427132
Fax: (+66) 02 6427133
E-mail: royboon@haii.or.th

16. Thailand

Ms Suwannee Hanmusicwatkun
International Relations Officer
Hydro and Agro Informatics Institute
108 Bangkok Thai Tower
Rangnam Road, Rajchathevi 10400
Bangkok
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 02 6427132
Fax: (+66) 02 6427133
E-mail: suwannee@haii.or.th

Organizations

17. APAARI

Dr Sahdev Singh
Program Director – AIT Extension
Asian Institute of Technology
P.O. Box 4, Klong Luang Pathumthani 12120
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 02 5245268
Mobile: (+66) 01 6960620
Fax: (+66) 02 5245247
Office: Room 206/AIT Extension
e-mail:ssingh@ait.ac.th
18. APAARI Ms Beatriz P. Del Rosario
Assistant Executive Secretary
APAARI
39 Phra Atit Road
Bangkok 10200 Thailand
Tel : (+66) 02 6974000 ext. 4372
Fax : (+66) 02 6974408
E-mail : bettydelrosario@apaari.org
19. COL Dr Krishna Alluri
Education Specialist, Food Security and
Environment
Commonwealth of Learning
1, 200-1055 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 2E9
Canada
Tel: (+1) 604 7758224
Fax: (+1) 604 7758210
E-mail: kalluri@col.org
20. Thai Rural Net Mr Sunit Shrestha
Director
Thai Rural Net
5th Expand Building
472 Ratchadaphisek 28
Samsennok, Huaykwang
Bangkok 10310
Thailand

Tel: (+66) 02 9381800
Mobile 01 804 1050
Fax: (+66) 02 9381877
E-mail: sunit@thairuralnet.org

21. Thai Rural Net Mr Win Mektripop
Project Coordinator
Thai Rural Net
5th Expand Building
472 Ratchadaphisek 28
Samsennok, Huaykwang
Bangkok 10310
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 02 9381800
Fax: (+66) 02 9381877
E-mail: pop@thairuralnet.org

22. INRULED

Ms Zhao Zhan
Programme Office
International Research and Training Centre for Rural Education (INRULED)
Baveling, P.R. China
Tel (+86) 6 12903122-988
Fax: (+86) 212 2171342
E-mail: Zhanzhong@inruled.org

23. UNESCO

Ms Susanne Ornager
Adviser for Communication and Information,
Asia
UNESCO New Delhi
C/o UNESCO House
B-5/29 Safdarjung Enclave
New Delhi 110 029
India
Tel: (+91) 11 26713000
Fax: (+91) 11 26713001 to 3002
E-mail: s.ornager@unesco.org

24. USP

Mr Kisione Wesley Finau
Director
Information Technology Services (ITS)
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva
Fiji
Tel: (+679) 3232081 (office) (679) 3307929 (home)
Fax: (+679) 3231533
E-mail: finau_k@usp.ac.fj

Resource persons

25. Dr Alexander Flor
Dean and Professor
Faculty of Information and Communication Studies
University of the Philippines (UPOU)
Los Banos, Laguna 4031
Philippines
Tel: (+63) 49536 6001 to 06 local 355 or 400
Fax: (+63) 49536 6007
E-mail: aflor@upou.org
26. Mr Suchin Petcharugsa
Instructor
Northern-Region Non-formal Education Center
Amphur Muang Lampang 52100
Thailand
Tel: (+66) 54 244 862
Fax: (+66) 54 2211227
E-mail: suchin_pp@yahoo.com
27. Dr Venkataraman Balaji
Head of Knowledge Management and Sharing
ICRISAT, Patancheru
AP 502324
India
Tel: (+91) 40 30713205
Fax: (+91) 40 30713074
E-mail:V.Balaji@CGIAR.org
28. Dr Scott McLean
University of Calgary Continuing Education
Education Tower 202
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4
Canada
Tel: (+1) 403 2202128
Fax: (+1) 403 2843948
E-mail: smclean@ucalgary.ca
FAO
29. Mr He Changchui
Assistant Director-General and Regional
Representative, Asia and the Pacific
Tel: (+66) 02 6974000
Fax: (+66) 02 6974445
E-mail: He.Changchui@fao.org
30. Mr Malcolm Hazelman
Senior Extension, Education and
Communications Officer
Tel: (+66) 02 6974145
Fax: (+66) 02 6974445
E-mail: Malcolm.Hazelman@fao.org
31. Ms Revathi Balakrishnan
Senior Gender and Development Officer
Tel: (+66) 02 6974148
Fax: (+66) 02 6974445
E-mail: Revathi.Balakrishnan@fao.org
32. Mr Michael Riggs
Information Management Specialist
Tel: (+66) 02 6974365
Fax: (+66) 02 6974445
E-mail: Michael.Riggs@fao.org

Previous PageTop of Page