Previous PageTable of ContentsNext Page


1. The Ninety-second Session of the Council was held in Rome from 3 to 6 November 1987 under the Chairmanship of Lassaad Ben Osman, Independent Chairman of the Council.

Adoption of the Agenda and Timetable 1

2. The agenda and timetable of the Session were adopted. The agenda is given in Appendix A to this report.

Election of Three Vice-Chairmen, and Designation of
Chairman and Members of the Drafting Committee

3. The Council elected three Vice-Chairmen for its Session: Elio Pascarelli (Italy), Roberto W. Ansaldo (Philippines) and Félix Sabal Lecco (Cameroon).

4. The Council elected the following members to serve on the Drafting Committee: Brazil, China, Denmark, Egypt, France, Lebanon, Nicaragua, Niger, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States of America and Zambia. The Drafting Committee elected Temel Iskit (Turkey) as its Chairman.

1 CL 92/1; CL 92/INF/1; CL 92/PV/7.

2 CL 92/PV/1; CL 92/PV/2; CL 92/PV/3; CL 92/PV/4; CL 92/PV/7.

Previous Page Top of Page Next Page