Home > Region_collector > Europe and Central Asia > FAO in Europe and Central Asia > Regional Commissions > European Commission on Agriculture > ECA Executive Committee
FAO Regional Office for Europe and Central Asia

Executive Committee of the European Commission on Agriculture

The meeting of the Executive Committee can be convened by the Director General as often as required, after consultation with the Chairperson. The Executive Committee submits proposals to the Commission concerning the general orientation of the Commission’s activities and the programme of work. The Executive Committee also should periodically inform all Members of the Commission, through the Director General, of any decisions taken. 
Based on the amended rules and procedures adopted at the 40th ECA session in September 2017, the Executive Committee composes of the Chairperson, First Vice-Chair person, Second Vice-Chair Person and six other members elected by the Commission.

Members of Executive Committee

Acting Chairperson:

Ms Galina Jevgrafova (Estonia)


Ms Aulikki Hulmi (Finland)

Ms Khatia Tsilosani (Georgia)

Ms Graziella Romito (Italy)

Ms Zora Weberova (Slovakia)

Mr Zoltan Kalman (Hungary)

Mr Ali Recep Nazli (Turkey)

Mr Paul Kiernan (Ireland)

Mr Marios Georgiades (Cyprus)