Home > FAO Awards > FAO Conference Awards
FAO Awards

FAO Conference Awards- Download the Nomination form below!

Individuals, institutions and organizations who have made outstanding achievements in fighting hunger all feature among winners of the FAO Conference awards. Today they are the champions of the Zero Hunger Generation - the first generation with the capacity to end hunger and make food and nutrition security truly universal. The awards were established on the basis of resolutions during the FAO Conference, the organization’s highest governing body.

Download the B.R. Sen Nomination Form 


Recognising the outstanding performance of field officers during country assignments. 

Download the A.H. Boerma Nomination Form


For journalists who have successfully steered public attention towards food security topics.

Download the E. Saouma Nomination Form 


For institutions that have created true impact in the efficient execution of FAO Projects.


For exceptional application of the Code of Conduct for Responsible Fisheries.

The Margarita Lizárraga Medal is awarded biennially to a person or organization that has served with distinction in the application of the Code of Conduct for Responsible Fisheries.