GCP/RAF/271/FIN
Lake Tanganyika Research : Personnel
 
Background    
 General features
 Fisheries
Overview
 Objectives
 Organisation
 Implementation
Inputs
 Infrastructure
 Personnel
 Research Vessel
Results
 Publications
   by Doc. No.
   by Subject
Outlook    
 Aims
 Feasibility

   Help
   Search
   Order CD
Spacer

Key LTR Personnel
Prof. Ossi V. Lindqvist
Head of Department of Applied Zoology and Veterinary Medicine,
University of Kuopio, Finland
Email: OssiV.Lindqvist@uku.fi
LTR Scientific Coordinator (1992 - present).
Prof. Hannu Mölsä
Department of Applied Zoology and Veterinary Medicine,
University of Kuopio, Finland
Email: Hannu.Molsa@uku.fi
LTR Deputy Scientific Coordinator (1992 - present).
Dr. George Hanek
FAO staff member - Bujumbura, Burundi
Email: ltrbdi@cbinf.com
LTR Project Coordinator (1992 - present).
Dr. Timo Huttula
Senior scientist; Häme Environmental Agency, Tampere, Finland
Email: Timo.Huttula@vyh.fi
LTR leader of hydrodynamic modelling component (1993 - 1997).
Prof. Jussi Parkkinen
Department of Computer Science, University of Joensuu, Finland
Email: Jussi.Parkkinen@joensuu.fi
LTR leader of remote sensing component (1994 - 1995).
Dr. Pierre-Denis Plisnier
Email: pierre-denis.plisnier@arcadis.be
FAO expert in LTR/Mpulungu (1992 - 1995) & LTR leader of limnology component.
Prof. Jouko Sarvala
Department of Biology, University of Turku, Finland
Email: jousar@utu.fi
LTR leader of trophic structure assessment component (1993 - 1999).
Dr. Ilppo Vuorinen
Archipelago Research Institute, University of Turku, Finland
Email: Ilppo.Vuorinen@utu.fi
LTR leader of zooplankton biology component (1993 - 1997).
Dr. Kalevi Salonen
Biological and Environmental Science, University of Jyväskylä
Email: arisalon@cc.jyu.fi
LTR leader of carbon energy component (1993 - 1996).
Dr. Liisa Kuusipalo
Department of Biology, University of Joensuu, Finland
Email: Liisa.Kuusipalo@joensuu.fi
LTR leader of fish genetics component (1993 - 1994).
Dr. Piero Mannini
Email: samaki@tin.it
FAO expert in LTR/Kigoma (1992 - 1997) & LTR leader of fish biology component.
Dr. Joanna Szczucka
Institute of Oceanology, Polish Academy of Sciences, Sopot, Poland
Email: szczucka@iopan.gda.pl
FAO expert/consultant and the LTR leader in hydroacoustic component (1997 - 1998).
Mr. Eric Coenen
Email: eric.coenen@glo.be
FAO expert in LTR/Bujumbura (1992 - 1995) and LTR leader of fish abundance (fisheries statistics) component.
Dr. John. F. Craig
Email: jfcraig523@cs.com
FAO expert in LTR/Kigoma (1995 - 1996) with responsibility for SSP database.
Dr. J. Eric Reynolds
Email: jeric@sprynet.com
First FAO expert/consultant to be assigned to LTR (late 1991, for information base assessment); later served as project leader for socio-economic investigations and fisheries development planning studies during 1997-1999.

Next: Key National Execution Personnel   Next: Key National Execution Personnel


| Home | Background | Overview | Inputs | Results | Outlook |
| Help | Search | Order CD |

© 1999 Lake Tanganyika Research - GCP/RAF/271/FIN.