FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nationsfor a world without hunger
Meetings and News
Results for [datefrom=1/1/2013] 
169 results
page 01 - 02 - 03 - 04
SmartFish press release - Rice-fish culture: development lever for family farming in Madagascar
Thu, 21 May 2015 
Abridged version of SOFIA 2014 now available in Japanese
Wed, 20 May 2015 
FAO press release: Angling for gender equality in the seafood industry. New FAO report traces fisheries' glass ceiling
Wed, 20 May 2015 
Nansis version 1.9 is now available
Sun, 17 May 2015 
An international day to raise awareness on illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing
Thu, 14 May 2015 
FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture welcomes the start of Expo-2015
Thu, 7 May 2015 
FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture glossaries have become part of the FAO Term Portal
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 
ASFA has surpassed the 2 million mark!
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 
Tenure & Fishing Rights 2015: Fisheries, forever
Fri, 20 Mar 2015 
A decisive step towards enhanced regional cooperation for the management of Black Sea fisheries
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 
Countries in Asia and the Pacific move forward with ecologically sustainable intensification of aquaculture to help feed a rapidly growing, fish-consuming world
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 
Voluntary Guidelines for Securing Sustainable Small-Scale Fisheries are now available
Fri, 6 Mar 2015 
FAO meets the global seafood industry at 10th NASF, 3-5 March 2015
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 
New fish drying technology boosts livelihoods in Ivorian towns
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 
Future prospects for fisheries and aquaculture and their contribution to preserving food security
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 
FAO Media web story on "Management of Marine Areas Beyond National Jurisdiction"
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 
Spotlights on: "Workshop on Linking Global and Regional Levels in the Management of Marine Areas Beyond National Jurisdiction"
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 
Some spots left in Training of Trainers in fisheries and aquaculture emergency response. Applications by February 27, 2015
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 
New FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Technical Paper: A global review of status and mitigation measures for bycatch in longline fisheries for tuna and tuna-like species
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 
First meeting of the Global Record Informal Open-Ended Technical and Advisory Working Group
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 
Inter American Development Bank grants FAO $75 000 for shrimp and groundfish management on the Guianas-Brazil Shelf
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 
Training of Trainers in fisheries and aquaculture emergency response, applications by February 15, 2015
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 
iSharkFin: an innovative software for the identification of shark species from the fins
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 
A Deep Seas research voyage blog: Aboard the EAF-Nansen
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 
Port State measures and national legislation – a guide for implementation
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 
Vulnerable marine ecosystems in areas beyond national jurisdiction – VME DataBase launch
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 
Mediterranean and the Black Sea governments join forces towards sustainable aquaculture development and food security
Fri, 12 Dec 2014 
Policy Makers, Aquaculture and Fish Health Experts identify tools and programmes to be adopted in order to improve management and strengthen aquatic biosecurity governance in Africa
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 
Boosting sustainable aquaculture in the Mediterranean
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 
ABNJ Tuna Project Launches Shark and Bycatch Activities at Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 
Euro-Mediterranean Ministers acknowledge the key role of FAO-GFCM in the region
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 
Inland Fisheries and Aquaculture of Africa gearing to up-scaling performance
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 
Asia-Pacific countries kick-off strategy and 15 year action plan on sustainable intensification of aquaculture to feed a protein-hungry world
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 
Angola committed to growing sustainable aquaculture
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 
Shark “ID” training in Seychelles and Mauritius
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 
Experts develop a new set of regional management and conservation measures for queen conch
Mon, 24 Nov 2014 
Workshop on Linking Global and Regional Levels in the Management of Marine Areas Beyond National Jurisdiction
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 
Kenya and FAO collaborate in reducing malnutrition, improving food security and enhancing youth employment through aquaculture
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 
Call for protected areas to harness the benefits of sustainable use
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 
Mozambique new home for South West Indian Ocean Fisheries Commission’s Secretariat
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 
Aquaculture can grow faster, raising micronutrient supply from fish
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 
Typhoon Haiyan - One year later
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 
Blue Growth in the Mediterranean and the Black Sea: developing sustainable aquaculture for food security
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 
Montevideo acogió el Taller Regional para combatir la Pesca ilegal, no Declarada y no Reglamentada
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 
CFS participants highlight the importance of the Voluntary Guidelines on Small-Scale Fisheries
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 
More aquaculture production needed to feed a growing and urbanizing world
Fri, 3 Oct 2014 
Oceans crucial for our climate, food and nutrition
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 
Combating challenges together for global fisheries development
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 
News on FAO Deep-seas High Seas Programme - Summer 2014
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 
Maximizing the contribution of fish to human nutrition
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 
page 01 - 02 - 03 - 04

 
Powered by FIGIS