FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nationsfor a world without hunger
Meetings and News
Results for [datefrom=1/1/2013] 
123 results
page 01 - 02 - 03
Combating challenges together for global fisheries development
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 
Oceans crucial for our climate, food and nutrition
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 
News on FAO Deep-seas High Seas Programme - Summer 2014
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 
Stronger protection for five sharks species and all manta rays
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 
Maximizing the contribution of fish to human nutrition
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 
Supporting the Voluntary Guidelines for Securing Sustainable Small-scale Fisheries
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 
Sustainable development of Small Island Developing States a global litmus test
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 
FAO’s Blue Growth Initiative – interview with Indroyono Soesilo, director in FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Department
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 
The Sustainable Intensification of Caribbean Fisheries and Aquaculture
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 
UN Conference on Small Island Developing States opens in Samoa
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 
Equatorial Guinea-FAO partner for sustainable fishery resources
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 
FAO Global Blue Growth Initiative policy paper
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 
Gaza: Damage to agriculture will have long-lasting effects
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 
Assessment and management of seafood safety and quality
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 
New approaches to global stock status assessment and fishery production potential of the seas
Fri, 25 Jul 2014 
Fisheries and aquaculture play a key role in Africa’s economy
Fri, 11 Jul 2014 
Fish drying method changes lives in Burundi
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 
FAO interview: Fish drying method changes lives in Burundi
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 
Blue growth - unlocking the potential of seas and oceans
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 
African Fisheries and Aquaculture – experiences from the NEPAD-FAO Fish Programme
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 
Countries crack down on illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 
FAO and Michigan State University Partner on Inland Fisheries Projects
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 
Countries recognize vital role of small-scale fishers
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 
Norway and FAO to launch state-of-the-art research vessel
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 
Fisheries: Urgent action needed on overfishing, pollution and climate change
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 
Fisheries, food security and climate services
Thu, 29 May 2014 
FAO sheds light on deep-sea sharks
Wed, 28 May 2014 
Report highlights growing role of fish in feeding the world
Mon, 19 May 2014 
Latin American and Caribbean countries look to improve management of sea cucumber
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 
Latin American and Caribbean countries discuss actions on the control of the invasive lionfish
Tue, 29 Apr 2014 
Summit commits to concrete actions to turn around ocean health and secure food security for millions of people
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 
Global Oceans Action Summit for Food Security and Blue Growth opens in The Hague
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 
FAO AUDIO: High-level gathering focuses on identifying solutions for healthy oceans
Tue, 22 Apr 2014 
Western Central Atlantic Fishery Commission (WECAFC) takes management measures to conserve Queen Conch and Nassau Grouper
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 
Port State Measures important for Countries in the Western Central Atlantic region
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 
FAO Fisheries Statistics updated
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 
iMarine: Calling for a partnership model to sustain collaborative e-Science in support of the Ecosystem Approach to Fisheries
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 
Experts gather to improve the world’s fisheries information
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 
Fishery Dependent Information 2014
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 
World fish trade to set new records
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 
Improving governance of aquaculture employment
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 
FAO guide on deep-sea sharks of the Indian Ocean
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 
Policy and governance in aquaculture
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 
Small-scale fisheries vital in the Mediterranean and Black Sea
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 
Countries to cooperate to save Black Sea fish stocks
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 
The SmartFish approach: teaching fish hygiene and quality in small-scale fisheries
Fri, 7 Feb 2014 
Fish farms to produce nearly two thirds of global food fish supply by 2030
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 
iMarine data platform for collaborations
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 
South Korea and FAO team up to promote sustainable fisheries
Tue, 4 Feb 2014 
Time for a sea change in ocean management
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 
page 01 - 02 - 03

 
Powered by FIGIS