FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
FAO of the UN
  1. Objectives
  2. Area of competence
  3. Species and stocks coverage
  4. Members
  5. Further information
Objectives The Network of Aquaculture Centers in Asia-Pacific (NACA) is an intergovernmental organisation that promotes rural development through sustainable aquaculture. NACA seeks to improve rural income, increase food production and foreign exchange earnings and to diversify farm production, in such a way that the ultimate beneficiaries of NACA activities are farmers and rural communities. Area of competenceThe inland territories of member states.
NACA area of competence - Inland waters
The designations employed and the presentation of material in the map(s) are for illustration only and do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of FAO concerning the legal or constitutional status of any country, territory or sea area, or concerning the delimitation of frontiers or boundaries.
Species and stocks coverageAll commercially farmed aquatic species. Members

Member: Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong SAR China, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Rep. of), Dem. People's Rep Korea, Lao People's Dem. Rep., Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam.

Further information

Powered by FIGIS