FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nationsfor a world without hunger
  1. Mission
  2. Geo Coverage
  3. Species and stocks coverage
  4. Members
  5. Further information
MissionObjectivesThe main purpose of the Latin American Organization for Fisheries Development (Organización Latinoamericana de Desarrollo Pesquero, OLDEPESCA) is to meet Latin American food requirements adequately, making use of Latin American fishery resource potential for the benefit of Latin American peoples, by concerted action in promoting the constant development of the countries and the permanent strengthening of regional cooperation in this sector. Geo CoverageThe area of competence of OLDEPESCA extends to the national waters, inland waters and EEZs of its Member States.
OLDEPESCA area of competence - National Waters, Inland Waters
Figis Map Disclaimer
Species and stocks coverageMarine capture, inland capture and aquaculture fish stocks of Member States Members

Member: Belize, Bolivia (Plurinat.State), Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Boliv Rep of Venezuela.

Further information

Powered by FIGIS