FAO Home>Fisheries & Aquaculture
FAO of the UN
  1. Description
  2. Area of competence
  3. Species and stocks coverage
  4. Members
  5. Further information
Description The Aquaculture Network for the Americas is an intergovernmental organism of regional cooperation, of voluntary adhesion, based on the principles of transparency, equity, compromise, and social and environmental responsibility. RAA aims at contributing to the sustainable and equitable development of the aquaculture through regional cooperation of the countries of the American continent, focusing on the social, economic, scientific, technologic, and environmental aspects. Area of competenceThe inland territories and national waters of member states.
RAA area of competence - National waters, Inland waters
The designations employed and the presentation of material in the map(s) are for illustration only and do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of FAO concerning the legal or constitutional status of any country, territory or sea area, or concerning the delimitation of frontiers or boundaries.
Species and stocks coverageAll commercially farmed aquatic species. Members

Member: Argentina, Bolivia (Plurinat.State), Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay.

Further information

Powered by FIGIS