FAO>Pesca y Acuicultura
Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y la Agriculturapara un mundo sin hambre
Clave: Aquatic species
Tipo: Species
Sistema de codificación: Scientific name (at the species, genus, family or higher taxonomic levels)
Sistema de codificación: FAO English, French or Spanish name
Sistema de codificación: Inter-agency 3-alpha code
Sistema de codificación: Taxonomic code (the taxonomic code descriptors are those of FAO's Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System)
Aggregation: The species items (approximately 1800) are arranged in 50 ISSCAAP groups of species, which constitute the 9 ISSCAAP divisions (or Major groups) of the FAO 'International Standard Statistical Classification of Aquatic Animals and Plants' (ISSCAAP)
Aggregation: FAOSTAT group classification
Aggregation: Yearbook Main Groups classification
Aggregation: Taxonomic classification consisting of 4 levels of aggregation (Orders, Families, Genera and Species)
Dimensión: Fishery production
Tipo: Quantity
Unidad: Tonnes;
Descripción: Weight is measured in tonnes (generally in tonnes of live weight equivalent for aquatic animals, in wet weight for aquatic plants). Acquatic mammals, alligators and crocodiles are measured by number of animals
Clave: Country or Area
Tipo: Geographic
Más información: The term also covers territories, cities, land areas, as well as provinces, districts, enclaves, exclaves and other parts of territories or combinations of countries or areas
Sistema de codificación: FAO multilingual code of not more than twelve characters used for statistical purposes
Sistema de codificación: Country or area names in English, French or Spanish
Sistema de codificación: ISO 3-alpha code
Sistema de codificación: ISO 2-alpha code
Sistema de codificación: FAO three-digit numerical code
Aggregation: Continents
Aggregation: Continents and regions (each continent is divided into regions)
Aggregation: Economic class (developed countries; developing countries)
Aggregation: Economic groups (developing countries; transition markets; industrialized countries)
Clave: Major inland and marine fishing areas
Tipo: Geographic
Sistema de codificación: FAO name in English, French or Spanish
Sistema de codificación: FAO two digit code
Aggregation: The twenty-six major fishing areas internationally established for fishery statistical purposes, consist of:
Aggregation: Seven major inland fishing areas, covering the inland waters of continents,
Aggregation: Nineteen major marine fishing areas grouped by
  1. Oceans (Atlantic, Indian, Pacific and Southern Oceans) with their adjacent seas; and
  2. Oceans/suboceans (suboceans are climatic belts within oceans).
Aggregation: Two additional areas (i.e.) "Fishing area 98: Antarctic, pelagic" and "Fishing area 99: Outside the Antarctic" are used only for marine mammals data.
Powered by FIGIS