Clé : Aquatic species
Type : Species
Systéme de codification : Scientific name (at the species, genus, family or higher taxonomic levels)
Systéme de codification : FAO English, French or Spanish name
Systéme de codification : Inter-agency 3-alpha code
Systéme de codification : Taxonomic code (the taxonomic code descriptors are those of FAO's Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System)
Aggregation : The species items (approximately 1800) are arranged in 50 ISSCAAP groups of species, which constitute the 9 ISSCAAP divisions (or Major groups) of the FAO 'International Standard Statistical Classification of Aquatic Animals and Plants' (ISSCAAP)
Aggregation : FAOSTAT group classification
Aggregation : Yearbook Main Groups classification
Aggregation : Taxonomic classification consisting of 4 levels of aggregation (Orders, Families, Genera and Species)
Dimension : Fishery production
Type : Quantity
Unité : Tonnes;
Description  : Weight is measured in tonnes (generally in tonnes of live weight equivalent for aquatic animals, in wet weight for aquatic plants). Acquatic mammals, alligators and crocodiles are measured by number of animals
Clé : Country or Area
Type : Geographic
Plus d'infos : The term also covers territories, cities, land areas, as well as provinces, districts, enclaves, exclaves and other parts of territories or combinations of countries or areas
Systéme de codification : FAO multilingual code of not more than twelve characters used for statistical purposes
Systéme de codification : Country or area names in English, French or Spanish
Systéme de codification : ISO 3-alpha code
Systéme de codification : ISO 2-alpha code
Systéme de codification : FAO three-digit numerical code
Aggregation : Continents
Aggregation : Continents and regions (each continent is divided into regions)
Aggregation : Economic class (developed countries; developing countries)
Aggregation : Economic groups (developing countries; transition markets; industrialized countries)
Clé : Major inland and marine fishing areas
Type : Geographic
Systéme de codification : FAO name in English, French or Spanish
Systéme de codification : FAO two digit code
Aggregation : The twenty-six major fishing areas internationally established for fishery statistical purposes, consist of:
Aggregation : Seven major inland fishing areas, covering the inland waters of continents,
Aggregation : Nineteen major marine fishing areas grouped by
  1. Oceans (Atlantic, Indian, Pacific and Southern Oceans) with their adjacent seas; and
  2. Oceans/suboceans (suboceans are climatic belts within oceans).
Aggregation : Two additional areas (i.e.) "Fishing area 98: Antarctic, pelagic" and "Fishing area 99: Outside the Antarctic" are used only for marine mammals data.
Powered by FIGIS