The Network of Central and Eastern European (CEE) Partners

The network of Central and Eastern Europeanpartnersincludes representatives from 15 countries and different interest groups (stakeholders) connected to sustainable management in private and community forestry. The activities that FAO supports in the region are based on the willingness and commitment of its partner to cooperate, share information, experiences and knowledge. The strength of the network relies on its diversity; Ministries, state forestry services, forest owners organisations, conservation organisations, private training centres are members of the network.

Working in Partnership

To better address the various and complex issues of private forestry in CEE, the FAO Forestry Department is now working in partnership with the . The two organizations have agreed on the elaboration andIUCN - Regional Office for Euopeimplementation of a joint programme aimed at Supporting multifunctional private and community forest sector in selected CEE countries. The programme is based on the integration of two project proposals: strengthening private and community forestry in selected countries of CEE (FAO) and strengthening biodiversity aspects of private and community forestry in the EU Accession Countries of CEE (IUCN), which share a common vision of sustainable forestry in CEE and are complementary. The joint programme will pursue the following main objectives: strengthening state forestry services, supporting forest owners associations, supporting the improvement of the institutional framework, and strengthening the role of civil society representatives in policy formulation and participation in the political debate on sustainable forest management. The project will also benefit from the technical support ofthe Confederation of European Forest Owners (CEPF), whose network is expanding also in CEE.

Country partners

Name E-mail Position Organization Country
Wlodzimierz Adamczyk wlodzimierz.adamczyk@mos.gov.pl Senior Forestry Officer Ministry of Environment, Forestry Department Poland
Skaidrite Albertina ljc@parks.lv Project Manager Association of Private Forest Owners Latvia
Jaanus Aun jaanus@eramets.ee Officer Estonian Private Forest Union Estonia
Mersudin Avdibegovic mavdibegovic@hotmail.com Assistant Professor University of Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina
Victor Badin vibadin@stonline.sk Senior Adviser Union of Non State Forest Owners Slovakia
Algis Gaizutis algis.gaizutis@ef.vu.lt Chairman Forest Owners Association of Lithuania Lithuania
Thomas Harttung th@aarstiderne.com President Pro Silva Denmark
Gyula Holdampf holdampfg@posta.fvm.hu Deputy Director General remove duplicate Hungary
Natalie Hufnagl-Jovy natalie.hufnagl@cepf-eu.org Secretary European Confederation of Forest Owners Belgium
Stanislav Jansky janskyst@raz-dva.cz Member of Association of Municipal and Private Forest Owners Czech Republic
Nerijus Kupstaitis n.kupstaitis@am.lt Head Ministry of Environment Lithuania
Attila Lengyel attila.lengyel@fao.org Advisor European Confederation of Forest Owners Hungary
Kole Malaj kmalaj@dppk.al General Director Government of Albania Albania
Tamás Marghescu tamas.marghescu@iucn.org Head IUCN-Regional Office for Europe Belgium
Imre Mihálffy mihalffyi@posta.fvm.hu Head remove duplicate Hungary
Jozsef Odor joeodor@mail.datanet.hu Vice-Chairperson Private Forest Owners Association of Hungary Hungary
Nikolo Parlikov parlikov@abv.bg President Bulgarian Chamber of Forestry Bulgaria
Velimir Rankovich velimir_rankovich@yahoo.com Assistant Director Move Unit under Ministry Macedonia,The Fmr Yug Rp
Egon Rebec egon.rebec@siol.net Member of Chamber of Agriculture and Forestry of Slovenia Slovenia
Wladyslaw Sadowski wojt@kamienica.iap.pl President Gorce Association of Forest Owners Poland
Darko Skendersky skender@freemail.com.mk Member of Private Forest Owners Organisation Macedonia,The Fmr Yug Rp
Tsenko Tsenov cenko_cenov@abv.bg Chief National Forestry Board, Forest Management Department, Bulgaria
Istvan Tõke osrciuc@artelecom.net Member of Romanian Association of Forest Owners Romania
Bela Varga bela.varga@mail.agria.hu President Pro Silva Hungaria Hungary
Goran Videc goran.videc@mps.hr Researcher Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry Croatia
Deimantas Vinskas deimantas.v@glis.lt Officer Lithuanian Fund for Nature Lithuania
Borislav Yangyozov borislavti@yahoo.com Forestry Officer Regional Forestry Board Karjali Bulgaria
Eriks Zakis ljc@parks.lv Chairperson Association of Private Forest Owners Latvia
Zoran Zlatevski   Advisor Move Unit under Ministry Macedonia,The Fmr Yug Rp
last updated:  Friday, April 24, 2009