Forest health experts - Entomologists

Name E-mail Position Organization Country
Hammad Efat Abu-Fakhr efat@aub.edu.lb Associate Professor American University of Beirut Lebanon
Nasser Al-Jagghoub narc@palnet.com Assistant Professor Ministry of Agriculture Israel
Mohammed Arahou arahou@israbat.ac.ma Professor Université Mohammed V Morocco
Zineb Atay-Kadiri atay@fsr.ac.ma Professor Université Mohammed V Morocco
Jutharat Attajarusit jutharat@ccs.sut.ac.th Associate Professor Suranaree University of Technology Thailand
Ghulam Ali Bajwa     Pakistan Forest Institute Pakistan
Marcos Beeche Cisternas     Gobierno de Chile Chile
Souâd Benhalima benhalima@israbat.ac.ma Professor Université Mohammed V Morocco
Wayne Berisford berisford@bugs.ent.uga.edu Professor University of Georgia United States of America
Ronald Billings rbillings@tfs.tamu.edu Assistant Department Head Texas Forest Service United States of America
John H. Borden borden@sfu.ca Professor Simon Fraser University Canada
Peyman Can     Poplar and Fast Growing Forest Trees Research Institute Turkey
Ismail Chaudhry     Pakistan Forest Institute Pakistan
Clement Z. Chilima cchilima@gmail.com Assistant Director Forestry Research Institute of Malawi Malawi
Mohamoud Chodjai     Iranian Research Organization for Science and Technology Iran, Islamic Rep of
Stephen Clarke sclarke@fs.fed.us Forest Entomologist United States Department of Agriculture United States of America
José Ricardo Cure wmaster@santander.umng.edu.co Director Universidad Militar Nueva Granada Colombia
Roger Day r.day@cabi.org Manager CAB International, Africa Regional Centre Kenya
Keith Douce G. kdouce@arches.uga.edu Professor University of Georgia United States of America
Ahmed El Alaqui El Fels elalaoui.elfels@ucam.ac.ma Professor Université Marrakech Morocco
Supachote Eungwijarn Panya supeun@forest.go.th   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Robert Floyd rob.floyd@csiro.au Portfolio Manager Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation Australia
Kenji Fukuyama fukuchan@ffpri.affrc.go.jp Chief Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Japan
Robert I. Gara garar@u.washington.edu Professor University of Washington United States of America
Richard Goyer rgoyer@lsu.edu Professor Louisiana State University United States of America
David Grzywacz   Principal Insect Pathologist University of Greenwich at Medway United Kingdom
Hanif Gul     Pakistan Forest Institute Pakistan
Necdet Güler kavak.net@turnet.tr   Poplar and Fast Growing Forest Trees Research Institute Turkey
Miroslav Harapin     Forest Research Institute Croatia
Kouider Harrachi harrachi.k@gmx.net Ingénieur d'Etat Gouvernement du Royaume du Maroc Morocco
Manuel Hernandez mndb@cablecolor.hn   Escuela Agrícola Panamericana Honduras
Gerard D. Hertel ghertel@wcupa.edu Adjunt Professor West Chester University of Pennsylvania United States of America
Aiju Hou     North-East Forestry University China
Yinyue Hu     North-East Forestry University China
Jingfang Huang     Beijing Forestry University China
Maria Iliescu     Institutul de Cercetari si Amenajari Silvice Romania
Blagoj Ivanov   Professor Ss Cyril and Methodius University Macedonia,The Fmr Yug Rp
Hongtao Jia     Forestry Department of Shandong Province China
Shouwu Jiao     Forestry Department of Shandong Province China
Istvan Jodal     University of Novi Sad Serbia
Nasri S. Kawar nskawar@aub.edu.lb Professor American University of Beirut Lebanon
Rami Kfir pprirk@plant4.agric.za   Agricultural Research Council - Plant Protection Research Institute South Africa
Linda Kfoury lindakfoury@hotmail.com Assistant Professor Lebanese University Lebanon
Laurence Kirton laurence@frim.gov.my   Forest Research Institute Malaysia Malaysia
Peter Kiwuso naforridir@infocom.co.ug Head National Agricultural Research Organisation Uganda
Milos Knizek knizek@vulhm.cz   Forestry and Game Management Research Institute Czech Republic
Mohamed Lahbib Ben Jamaa benjamaa.lahbib@iresa.agrinet.tn Researcher Institut National de Recherche en Génie Rural Eaux et Forêts (INRGREF) Tunisia
Dolly Lanfranco Leverton dlanfran@uach.cl Associate Professor Universidad Austral de Chile Chile
Jipei Li        
Grace Tabitha Lim Wui Oi grace@frim.gov.my Researcher Forest Research Institute Malaysia Malaysia
Jianxin Liu     Forestry Department of Shandong Province China
Youging Luo     Beijing Forestry University China
Noureddin Maatouf maatouf.noureddin@caramail.com Researcher Université Abdelmalek Essaadi deTétouan Morocco
Seif S. Madoffe madoffe@suanet.ac.tz Associate Professor Sokoine University of Agriculture Tanzania, United Rep of
Jurc Maja maja.jurc@uni-lj.si Professor University of Ljubljana Slovenia
Dinka Matosevic     Forest Research Institute Croatia
Mamoru Matsuki m.matsuki@ento.csiro.au   Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation Australia
Gheorghe Mihalache paza@rosilva.ro Chief of laboratory National Forest Admnistration Romania
Eston K. Mutitu kemutitu@yahoo.co.uk Researcher Kenya Forestry Research Institute Kenya
Banpot Napompeth agrban@nontri.ku.ac.th   Kasetsart University Thailand
Nabil Neber nn04@aub.edu.lb Researcher American University of Beirut Lebanon
Callistus Okach Ogol   Professor Kenyatta University Kenya
Faruk Sakir Ozay     Poplar and Fast Growing Forest Trees Research Institute Turkey
Jose Pedrosa-Macedo johpema@netpar.com.br   Universidade Federal do Paraná Brazil
Yang Ping-Lan     Academia Sinica China
Leopold Poljakovic lepold@polj.ns.ac.yu   University of Novi Sad Serbia
José Quintero Bayardo araucaria@ibw.com.ni   Gobierno de Nicaragua Nicaragua
Waliur Rahman     Pakistan Forest Institute Pakistan
Rupak Rakshit     Wimco Seedlings Ltd. India
Orhan A. Sekendiz     Uludag University Turkey
Wenhui Shao     Forestry Department of Shandong Province China
Ren Shunxiang     South China Agriculture University China
Ihsan Sleiman   Professor Teshreen University Syrian Arab Republic
Amrik Singh Sohi     Punjab Agricultural University India
Fred Stephen fstephen@uark.edu Professor University of Arkansas United States of America
Edson Tadeu Iede iedeet@cnpf.embrapa.br   Government of the Federative Republic of Brazil Brazil
Mohan Lal Thakur     Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education India
Hector A. Toscani     Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria Argentina
Nico Van Rensburg     Agricultural Research Council - Plant Protection Research Institute South Africa
Ximeng Wang     Ningxia Forest Science Association China
Grodski Wojciech zxgrodzk@cyf-kr.edu.pl Coordinator Forest Research Institute Poland
Pan Wu Yao   Engineer Forestry Deparment of Guandong Province China

Suggestions for amendments and corrections to contacts in the database should be sent to the database administrator at foris-networking@fao.org



last updated:  Wednesday, May 29, 2013