Forest health experts - Forest protection

Name E-mail Position Organization Country
Bour Abdellatif     Université Ibn Toufail Morocco
Joaquín Agüero Lacayo jaguerolacayo@hotmail.com   Gobierno de Honduras Honduras
Mohammed Alaa El-Dein alaaa4@yahoo.com   Plant Protection Research Institute Egypt
Luis Eduardo Aranha Camargo leacamar@esalq.usp.br Professor Universidade de São Paulo Brazil
Fatima Atgay halisou@techno.net.ma   Ecole Normale Supérieure Morocco
Wahen Md Baksha bfri@snetctg.com   Bangladesh Forest Research Institute Bangladesh
A.C. Basak     Bangladesh Forest Research Institute Bangladesh
Evoneo Berti Filho ebfilho@esalq.usp.br Professor Universidade de São Paulo Brazil
Larouz Bouchra b.larouz@caramail.com   Université Ibn Toufail Morocco
Bruno Busto Brol bbrol@sgsica.org Technical Coordinator Secretaría General del Sistema de la Integración Centroamericana El Salvador
M. A. Chaudhary   Assistant Inspector REMOVE Pakistan
Khen Chey Vun cheyvk@tm.net.my      
Prayoon Chummag chummag@yahoo.com   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Ma Chuo     Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Joseph R. Cobbinah jcobbinah@forig.org Director Government of Ghana Ghana
Matthew Cock m.cock@cabi-bioscience.ch Director CABI Bioscience Centre Switzerland
Edgar Alberto Cruz Rodríguez edgaracr@yahoo.com      
Ghaioule Driss     Université Abdelmalek Essaadi deTétouan Morocco
Bov B. Eav beav@fs.fed.us Director United States Department of Agriculture United States of America
Abdelkrim El-Assfouri assfouri@caramail.com   Université Ibn Toufail Morocco
Wang Fengzhen gzritfg@public.guangzhou.gd.cn   Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Wilson Fernandez gwilson@mono.icb.ufmg.br   Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais Brazil
Carlos Forti Luiz forti@fca.unesp.br   Universidade Estadual de São Paulo Brazil
Kenji Fukuda fukuda@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp Assistant Professor The University of Tokio Japan
Wang Gaoping     Henan Agricultural University China
Khoo Soo Ghee     Forest Research Institute Malaysia Malaysia
Mercy Gichora kefri@arcc.or.ke   Kenya Forestry Research Institute Kenya
Liza Gonzáles sinap@ibw.com.ni   Gobierno de Nicaragua Nicaragua
Mohammed Haddan     Université Abdelmalek Essaadi deTétouan Morocco
Hristo Hristov senior_spec@solo.bg   Regional Forestry Board Veliko Turnovo Bulgaria
E. A. Husaeni     Bogor Agricultural University Indonesia
Chaweewan Hutacharern chahut@forest.go.th Director Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Lumyai Ittichan saolumyai@yahoo.com   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Han Jin     Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Sopha Kaewsrithong psopha@forest.go.th   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Zhang Kai     Henan Agricultural University China
Naoto Kamata kamatan@kenroku.kanazawa-u.ac.jp   Kanazawa University Japan
Ir Kasno laboratory@icsea.biotrop.or.id   Bogor Agricultural University Indonesia
Leela Kayikanata     Government of Thailand Thailand
Manochai Keerati-Kasikorn     Khon Kaen University Thailand
Rami Kfir pprirk@plant4.agric.za   Agricultural Research Council - Plant Protection Research Institute South Africa
Bernard Kigomo bkigomo@kefri.org Deputy Director Kenya Forestry Research Institute Kenya
Frikkie Kirsten nipbfk@plant1.agric.za   Agricultural Research Council - Plant Protection Research Institute South Africa
Takanori Kubono     Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Japan
Eraneo B. Lapis     Department of Environment & Natural Resources Philippines
Simon A. Lawson lawson@qfslab.ind.dpi.qld.gov.au   Queensland Forestry Research Institute Australia
Bashkim Lushaj Mal bmlushaj@hotmail.com Director Government of Albania Albania
Kazuma Matsumoto kazuma@ffpri.affrc.go.jp   Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Japan
Manthana Milne     Government of Thailand Thailand
Gong Mingqin gzritfg@public.guang.zhou.gd.cn   Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Heriel Msanga   Head Government of the United Republic of Tanzania Tanzania, United Rep of
Kiyoshi Nakamuta nakamuta@ffpri.affrc.go.jp   Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute Japan
Paula Leigh Nash p.nash@cabi.org Coordinator CAB International United Kingdom
Jenny Nasr   Research Assistant American University of Beirut Lebanon
Tubtim Nopachon nopachon@yahoo.com   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Kenneth M Old ken.old@cbr.for.csiro.au Assistant Chief of Division Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation Australia
Alejandra Osorto oficinaregional@acicafoc.org   Asociación Coordinadora Indígena y Campesina de Agroforestería Comunitaria Centroamericana (ACICAFOC) Costa Rica
Kuo Pao-Chang     National Taiwan University China
Herbert Pase jpase@tfs.tamu.edu   Texas Forest Service United States of America
Yves Paíz subsecretaria@conap.gob.gt   Consejo Nacional de Areas Protegidas (CONAP) Guatemala
T.C. Pokhariyal pokhrialtc@icfre.up.nic.in   Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education India
Krisna Pongpanich vitool@mozart.inet.co.th   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Prapan Pukittayac Amee aftsc@cgnet.com   ASEAN Thailand
Yan Qing     Henan Agricultural University China
Sungwon Ratanajan     Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Peter Roskams peter.roskams@lin.vlaanderen.be Chairperson ICP Forests Belize
James Rubinsin Kotulai     Sabah Forest Department Malaysia
Wilber Sabido cfo@mnrei.gov.be Chief Forest Officer Government of Belize Belize
Watana Sakchoowong watsak@forest.go.th   Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Alberto Salas alberto.salas@iucn.org   UICN-ORMA (Unión Mundial para la Naturaleza - Oficina Regional para Mesoamérica) Costa Rica
Scott Salomon salomon@vt.edu   Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University United States of America
Uthaiwan Sangwanit     Kasetsart University Thailand
Jose Aroldo Santos Zelaya catiepmdn@cablecolor.hn   Centro Agronómico Tropical de Investigación y Enseñanza Honduras
Henry A. Saravia Cruz henrysni@yahoo.es   Gobierno de Nicaragua Nicaragua
Erich Schaitza erich@cnpf.embrapa.br Researcher Government of the Federative Republic of Brazil Brazil
Alfonso Sermeño Martinez asermeno@marn.gob.sv   Gobierno de El Salvador El Salvador
Obote Shakachite phirim@zamnet.zm Chief Forest Extension Officer Government of Zambia Zambia
Jyoti K. Sharma dkfri@md3.vsnl.net.in Director Kerala Forest Research Institute India
Zhou Jiang Sheng   Director Anhui Province Forest Biological Control Center China
Eiichi Shibata shibatae@agr.nagoyau.ac.jp   Nagoya University Japan
Boonrat Sookmark     Government of Thailand Thailand
Achara K. Tantichodo     Government of Thailand Thailand
Georgi Tsankov plmirchev@hotmail.com   Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Bulgaria
Tim Vercoe   Chief (Officer in charge) Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation Australia
Pacho M. Villacorta     Department of Environment & Natural Resources Philippines
Adrian Vladuleasa paza@rosilva.ro Forestry Officer National Forest Admnistration Romania
Ross Wylie wylie@qfslab.dpi.qld.gov.au Program Leader Queensland Forestry Research Institute Australia
Yuichi Yamaoka yyamaoka@sakura.cc.tsukuba.ac.jp Coordinator University of Tsukuba Japan
Sumrid Yincharoen     Royal Forestry Department Thailand
Chen Yinglong gzritfg@public.guangzhou.gd.cn   Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Chen Yu gzritfg@public.guangzhou.gd.cn   Chinese Academy of Forestry China
Qing Yuan Zi     Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organisation Australia
Hugo Zambrana patrimonio@marn.gob.sv   Gobierno de El Salvador El Salvador
Juan Blas Zapata jbzapata@rds.org.hn Coordinador Gobierno de Honduras Honduras

Suggestions for amendments and corrections to contacts in the database should be sent to the database administrator at foris-networking@fao.org



last updated:  Wednesday, May 29, 2013