Latin American and Caribbean Forestry Commission

Created in 1948, the Latin American and Caribbean Forestry Commission (LACFC) is one of six Regional Forestry Commissions established by FAO to provide a policy and technical forum for countries to discuss and address forest issues on a regional basis. It meets every two years.

FAO encourages wide participation of government officials from forestry and other sectors as well as representatives of international, regional and subregional organizations that deal with forest-related issues in the region, including NGOs, and the private sector.

Upcoming meeting

25 September 2017 - 29 September 2017
Honduras, Tegucigalpa
Languages: English, French, Spanish
Contact: Jorge Meza

last updated:  Friday, February 27, 2015