Eligible countries

The following countries are eligible to participate in the programme. Emphasis will be placed on countries that produce and trade in timber and timber products or have a significant FLEGT-related issue.

VPA countries (in orange) include: Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Gabon, Ghana, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, Liberia, Malaysia, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Lao, Thailand and Vietnam. (Last updated May 2013)

Non-VPA countries (in yellow) targeted by the programme include:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chad, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

East Asia Pacific:
Cambodia, Fiji, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Vanuatu

South Asia:
Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Sri Lanka

Latin America and Caribbean:
Belize, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname

last updated:  Tuesday, January 28, 2014