Kotka IV Registered delegates as of 6th June, 2002

Name email Address
Jaana Ahokas
Secretary to Principal
jaana.ahokas@kyamk.fi Kymenlaakso Polytechnic
Kärkisaarentie 1, P.O.B. 13
FIN-48231 Kotka
Finland

Phone: (358) 5 220 8411
Fax: (358) 5 220 8450
Masahiro Amano
Director, Dept. of Forest Management
masahiro@ffpri.affrc.go.jp Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute
Matsunosato 1, Kukisaki-machi
Ibaraki, 305-8687 Japan

Phone: (81) 298 73 3211
Fax: (81) 298 73 3799
Vitus Ambia
Manager Forest Planning Branch
vambia@datec.net.pg PNG Forest Authority,,
P.O Box 5055, BOROKO,
N.C.D
PAPUA NEW GUINEA
National Capital District, Papua New Guinea.

Phone: (675) 3277907
Fax: (675) 3254433
Krister Andersson
Research Associate
kanderss@indiana.edu Center for the Study of the Institutions, Population and Environmental Change
Indiana University
408 N. Indiana Ave
Bloomington, In 47408
USA

Phone: (1) 812 8550441
Fax: (1) 812 855 3155
Carlos Bahamondez
Chief of Project
cbahamon@infor.cl Instituto Forestal (INFOR)
Casilla 385 Valdivia, Chile

Phone: (56) 63 21 14 76
Fax: (56) 63 21 89 68
Susan Braatz
Senior Forest Policy Advisor
braatz@un.org Secretariat of the United Nations Forum on Forests
United Nations, Dept. of Economic and Social Affairs
Two UN Plaza, DC2-2284
NY 10017
USA

Phone: (1) 212 9634219
Fax: (1) 917 367 3186
Leandro Buendia,
Programme Officer
IPCC National Greenhouse Gas Inventory Programme
buendia@iges.or.jp Technical Support Unit
c/o Institute for Global Environmental Strategies
2108-11 Kamiyamaguchi, Hayama
Kanagawa
240-0115 Japan

Phone: (+81) 468 553750
Fax: (+81) 468 553808
Mr. Charuppat Thongchai,
Director
thongchai@forest.go.th Forest Resources Assessment Division
Royal Forestry Department
Phaholyothin Road Chatuachak
Bangkok 10900, Thailand

Phone: + 662 579484
Fax: + 662 5799484
Su Chunyu,
Deputy Director-General
chunyu@forestry.gov.cn Department of Forest Resources, SFA
Hepinglidongjie 18, Dongcheng district
Beijing,
The People's Republic of China

Phone: (86) 10 84238406
Fax: (86) 10 84238495
Mr. Péter Csoka
Director General
csoka.peter@aesz.hu State Forest Service,
H-1054, Budapest Széchenyi u. 14
Hungary

Phone: (36) 1 3743201
Fax: (36) 1 3743206
Søren Dalsgaard
Associate Professional Officer
soren.dalsgaard@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57056559
Fax: + 39 06 57055825
Mr. Paul Drichi,
Project Manager
nbsfd@imul.com National Biomass Study,
Forest Department
P.O. Box 1613
Kampala
Uganda

Phone: (256) 41 251779
Fax: (256) 41 221778
Andrey N. Filiptchuck
Deputy Director
vniilm@pues.ru VNIILM
15 Institutskaya str. Puchkino Moskovskaya oblast 141200
Russia (VNIILM)


Phone: (7) 095 8903 1208105
Fax: (7) 095 993 41 91
Paulo José Prudente de Fontes
Assistent Director of Forestry/IBAMA
paulopfontes@hotmail.com

jpaulo@sede-ibama.gov.br
Instituto Brasileiro do Meio Ambiente e dos Recursos Naturais Renovaives IBAMA
Sain Av L4 Norte, Bloco B
Edificio Sede do IBAMA
CEP 70.818.9000
Brasilia
DF Brazil

Phone: (55) (61) 316 1476
Fax: (55) 223 6410
Claudio Forner
Programme Officer
cforner@unfccc.int
MIS Programme
Climate Change Secretariat
Martin Luther King Strasse 8
0-53175 Bonn
Germany

Phone: (49) 228 815 1445
Fax: (49) 228 815 1499
Andrew Gillespie
Forest Inventory National Program Leader
agillespie@fs.fed.us USDA Forest Service,
1601 N. Kent Street, Suite 401,
Arlington,
VA 22209
USA


Phone: (703) 605 4189 Fax: (703) 605 5131
Mark Gillis
Manager National Forest Inventory
MAGILLIS@PFC.FORESTRY.CA Canadian Forest Service
506 West Burnside Road
Victoria British Columbia V8Z1M5
Canada

Phone: + (250) 363-0753
Fax: + (250) 363-0775
Kailash Govil
Forestry Officer
Kailash.Govil@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57053596
Fax: + 39 06 57055825
Souleymane Gueye
Regional Director of Forestry and Soil Conservation
soujugueye@hotmail.com Ministry of Youth & Environment/Direction of Forestry,
Hunting and Soil Conservation
DEFCCS B.P 1831 Dakar,
Senegal

Phone : (221) 634 7594
Fax : (221) 832 2789
Brian Haddon
Manager, Statistical Services
bhaddon@nrcan.gc.ca Natural Resources Canada
Canadian Forest Service
580 Booth St. 7th Floor
Ottawa ON Canada K1A 0E4

Phone: (1) 613-947-9065
Fax: (1) 613-947-9020
Osamu Hashiramoto
Deputy Director, International Forestry Cooperation Office
osamu_hasiramoto@nm.maff.go.jp Forestry Agency
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of Japan
1-2-1 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo 100-8952 Japan

Phone: (81) 3 3591 8449
Fax: (81) 3 3593 9565
Nabila Hamza
Forestry Specialist
nhamza@cer.ifn.fr National Forest Inventory
IFN B.P.1001 Maurin
34971 Lattes Cedex, France

Phone: (33) 04 67078085
Fax: (33) 04 67078091
Vladimir Henzlik
Ing.,
henzlik@uhul.cz Forest Management Institute (UHUL)
Nabrezi 1326,
25044 Brandys N.L., Czech Republic

Phone: (420) 202 800137
Fax: (420) 202 802434
Satu Himanen
Communications Officer
Satu.Himanen@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A,
FIN-00170 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 8570 5236
Fax: (358) 9 8570 5677
Holmgren Peter
Senior Forestry Officer
Peter.Holmgren@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57052714
Fax: + 39 06 570 55825
Abdelazim M. Ibrahim,
General Manager
Abdelazim_FNC@hotmail.com Forests National Corporation
Ministry of Agriculture and Forests
PO Box 658 Khartoum
Sudan

Phone: (249) 11 47 1575
Fax: (249) 11 472 659
Leena Iisalo
Financial Officer
leena.iisalo@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A,
FIN-00170 Helsinki,
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 8570 5222
Fax: (358) 9 8570 5478
Mostafa Jafari
Ph.D.
mostafajafari@libero.it Att. Per. Rep.
Via Aventina 8,
Rome, Italy

Phone: (0039) 06 578 0334 (office)
Fax: (0039) 06 574 7636
Marco Aurelio Juarez
Director de Operaciones
majuarez@inab.gob.gt Instituto Nacional de Bosques INAB
Ministerio de Agricultura Ganadería y Alimentación
7a. Avenida 12-90 Zona 13
Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala

Phone: (502) 3618068-72
Fax: (502) 3618070
Rodney Keenan
Program leader, Forest and Vegetation Sciences
rodney.keenan@brs.gov.au Bureau of Rural Sciences
Dept. of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
PO Box E11, Kingston
ACT 2604, Australia

Phone: (61) 2 6272 5582
Fax: (61) 2 6272 3882
Thereza Sebueng Kelatwang
Assistant Director, Information
1AE@dwaf.gov.za Privat Bag 93
Pretoria 0001

Phone: (27) 12336 7766
Dr. Christopher Kleinn
Professor
ckleinn@gwdg.de University of Göttingen
Büsgenweg 5,
D-37077 Göttingen
Germany

Phone: (49) 551 393473
Fax: (49) 551 399787
Mr. Kari T. Korhonen
Senior Research Scientist
kari.t.korhonen@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Joensuu Research Centre
Yliopistonkatu 7, P.O. Box 68,
FIN-80101 Joensuu, Finland

Phone: (358) 13 251 4030
Fax: (358) 13 251 411
Mr. Alexander V. Korotkov
Economic Affaires Officer
alexander.korotkov@unece.org UN Economic Commission for Europe
Palais des Nations
Avenue de la Paix, 8-14,
CH - 1211 Geneva 10,
Switzerland

Phone: (41) 22 917 28 79
Fax: (41) 22 917 00 41
Pirjo Lehtiniemi
Administrative Secretary
pirjo.lehtiniemi@helsinki.fi Aleksanteri Institute, P.O.Box 4
00014 University of Helsinki, Finland
FIN-00170 Helsinki,
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 191 23821
Fax: (358) 9 191 23822
Pirjoriitta Lind
Secretary
pirjoriitta.lind@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A
FIN-00170 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 8570 741
Fax (358) 9 8570 5717
Anne Luhtala
Liaison Officer, International Acitivities
anne.luhtala@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A
FIN-00170 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 8570 5207
Fax (358) 9 8570 5478
Emily Matthews
Senior Associate
emily@wri.org World Resources Institute
10 G Street NE, Suite 800,
Washington DC 20002
USA

Phone: (1) 202 729 7683
Fax: (1) 202 729 7775
Roman Michalak r.michalak@ibles.waw.pl Forest Research Institute
ul. Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 R. NO3,
PL00-973 Warszawa, Poland

Phone: (48) 22 8224938
Fax: (48) 22 8224935
Isaya Mnangwone
Assistant Director; Research, Training and Statistics
mnangwone@hotmail.com Forestry and Beekeeping Division
Ivory Room, Nyerere Road,
Second Floor NBC Building
PO Box 426 Dar es Salaam
Tanzania

Phone: (255) 022 2861657/2126844
Fax: (255) 022 2139001/2866162
Adrian Newton
Head of Forest, Dryland and Freshwater Programme
adrian.newton@unep-wcmc.org UNEP-World Conservation Monitoring Programme
219 Huntingdon Road
Cambridge CB3 0DL
UK

Phone: (44) 1223 277314
Fax: (44) 1223 277136
Erkki Oksanen
AV Specialist
erkki.oksanen@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A,
FIN-00170 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 8570 5282
Fax: (358) 9 8570 5717
Hivy Ortiz Chour
Forestry Officer
Hivy.OrtizChour@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57054811
Fax: + 39 06 57055825
Kédé Otodo
Directeur du Forêts
FAO-CMR@field.fao.org Ministére de l'Environnement et des Forêts
Site Officiel del' Office National
ONADEF,Bp.13.41
Yaounde, Cameroon

Phone: (237) 2239231
Fax: (237) 2232203
Risto Päivinen
Director
risto.paivinen@efi.fi European Forest Institute EFI
Torikatu 34 FIN 80100 Joensuu
Finland

Phone: (358) 13 2520213
Fax: (358) 13 124393
Reidar Persson
Professor
Reidar.Persson@spm.slu.se Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SUAS)
Dept. of Forest Products and Markets
Box 7060
SE-75007 Uppsala, Sweden

Phone: (46) 18-67 38 42
Fax: (46) 18-673800
Christopher Prins,
Chief Timber Branch
christopher.prins@unece.org Christopher Prins UN/ECE Trade Development and Timber Division
Palais des Nations
CH 1211 Geneva 10,
Switzerland

Phone: (41) 22 9172874
Fax: (41) 22 917 0041
Ewald Rametsteiner
Expert on Socio-Economics
E.RAMETSTEINER@LU-VIENNA.AT MCPFE-Liaison Unit Vienna
Marxergasse 2
A-1030 Vienna,
Austria

Phone: (43) 1 7107702 16
Fax: (43) 1 7107702 13
Jagdish Kumar Rawat
Director
fsidir@nde.vsnl.net.in Forest Survey of India
Kaulagarh Road
Dehradun
248195 India

Phone: (+91) 135-756139
Fax: (+91) 135-759104
Mohamed Saket
Forestry Officer
Mohamed.Saket@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57056417
Fax: + 39 06 57055825
Liisa Salmi
Secretary to Director General
liisa.salmi@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A,
FIN-00170 Helsinki,
Finland

Phone: + (358) 9 8570 5211
Fax: + (358) 9 8570 5478
Harry Santoso
Senior Forestry Officer/Regional Planning Specialist
harryst@cbn.net.id The Agency for Forestry Planning
Ministry of Forestry
Manggalawanabakti Building 7th floor. Jl. batot subroto
Senayan Jakarta 10270, Indonesia

Phone: (62) 21 5730290
Fax: (62) 21 5734632
Dieter Schoene
Senior Forestry Officer
dieter.schoene@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Products Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma



Phone: (39) 06 57 055077
Friedrich Schmitz friedrich.schmitz@bmvel.bund.de Federal Ministry of Consumer Protection, Food and Agriculture
Rochusstrasse 1,
53123 Bonn, Germany

Phone: (49) 228 529 4167
Fax: (49) 228 529 4318
Risto Seppälä
IUFRO President, Professor
risto.seppala@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A
FIN-00170 Helsinki
Finland

Phone: (358) 9 85705330
Fax: (358) 9 625 308
Anatoly Shvidenko
Senior Research Scientist, Professor
shvidenk@iiasa.ac.at International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
(IIASA) A-2361 Laxenburg, Austria

Phone: (43) 2236 807 497 Fax: (43) 2236 807599
Mr. Brad Smith
Associate National Inventory Program Manager
bsmith12@fs.fed.us

US Forest Service,
1601 N.Kent Street, Suite 4113A
Arlington,VA 22209,
USA

Phone: (1) 703 605 4190
Fax: (1) 703 605 5131
Mr. Steve Smith
Head of Woodlands Surveys
steve.smith@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Forestry Commission
231 Corstorphine Road
Edinburgh, Scotland,
UK

Phone: (44) 0 131 314 6357
Fax: (44) 0 131 314 6173
Fikri Tasci
Forest Engineer
ftasci@ogm.gov.tr Republic of Turkey General Directorate of Forestry
Orman Genel Mudurlugu Bilisim Destek Servisi 1 Nolu Bina
Gazi/Ankara,
Turkey


Phone: (90) 312 2126300
Fax: (90) 312 2227336
Tomas Thuresson
Forest Analyst
tomas.thuresson@svo.se Analysis Department
National Board of Forestry
Vallgatan 8
55183 Jönköping
Sweden

Phone: (46) 36 155572
Fax No: (46) 36 166170
Timo Tokola
Professor
timo.tokola@helsinki.fi University of Helsinki,
Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry
P.O.Box 27, FIN-00014 HY,
Finland


Phone: (358) 9 19158180
Fax: (358) 9 19158159
Erkki Tomppo
Professor
Coordinator of the National Forest Inventory Research Programme.
Erkki.Tomppo@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40 A,
FIN-00170 Helsinki, Finland

Phone: (358) 9 85 705 340
Fax: (358) 9 625 308
Jari Varjo
Director, International Activities A
Jari.Varjo@metla.fi Finnish Forest Research Institute (Metla)
Unioninkatu 40
Fin-00170 Helsinki

Phone: (358) 9 8570 51
Fax: (358) 9 8570 5478
Antonio Villa
Deputy Director for Ecosystems
avilla@ideam.gov.co Institute of Environmental Studies, IDEAM
Diagonal 97 No 17-60, Piso 7, Bogotá
Colombia

Phone: (57)1-635 6114
Petteri Vuorinen
Associated Professional Officer
petteri.vuorinen@fao.org FAO
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Division
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma

Phone: + 39 06 57055508
Fax: + 39 06 57055825
Chin Tuck Yuan
Director of Forest Planning
davidchn@forestry.gov.my Forestry Department Peninsular Malaysia,
Jalan Sultan Salahuddin
50660 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Phone: (60) 3 26962530
Fax: (60) 3 6925657
last updated:  Thursday, July 25, 2002