Focal points by region for FRA 2005

FRA 2005 Contact persons

Ms. Mette Løyche Wilkie
Senior Forestry Officer
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO, HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +3906-5705-2091
Fax: +3906-5705-5137
E-mail: Mette.LoycheWilkie@fao.org

Mr. LarsGunnar Marklund
Reporting Process Coordinator
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 53255
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: LarsGunnar.Marklund@fao.org

Africa (English speaking countries)

Mr Peter Lowe
Forestry Planning Officer
FAO Regional Office for Africa
Accra, Ghana
Tel: +233-21-675000 ext. 3404
fax: +233-21-668427
e-mail: Peter.Lowe@fao.org@fao.org

Ms. Sebueng Kelatwang
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 53646
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Sebueng.Kelatwang@fao.org

Africa (French speaking countries)

Ms. Monica Garzuglia
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 55789
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Monica.Garzuglia@fao.org

Asia and Asia Pacific

Mr. Masakazu Kashio
Regional Forestry Resource Officer
39 Phra athit Road
10200 Bangkok, Thailand
Tel: +662 697 4141
Fax: +662 697 4445
E-mail: Masakazu.Kashio@fao.org

Mr. Kailash Govil
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 53596
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Kailash.Govil@fao.org

Mr. Örjan Jonsson
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 55574
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Orjan.Jonsson@fao.org

Europe & CIS

Mr. Alexander V. Korotkov
Economic Affaires Officer
UN Economic Commission for Europe
Palais des Nations, Avenue de la Paix, 8-14
CH-1211 Geneva 10, Switzerland
Tel: (41) 22 917 28 79
Fax: (41) 22 917 00 41
e-mail: Alexander.Korotkov@unece.org

Mr. Örjan Jonsson
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 55574
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Orjan.Jonsson@fao.org

Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr. Carlos Carniero
Senior Forestry Officer
Regional Office for Latin America
10095 Santiago, Chile
Tel: +56 2 3372100 extension 2214/2215
Fax: +56 2 3372101/3372102
e-mail: Carlos.Carneiro@fao.org

Mr.Mario Mengarelli
Forestry Officer
Regional Office for Latin America
10095 Santiago, Chile
Tel: +56 2 3372100 extension 2213
Fax: +56 2 3372101/3372102
e-mail: Mario.Mengarelli@fao.org

Mr. Claus Ecklemann
Forestry Officer
Sub-regional office for the Caribbean
PO Box 631-C
Bridgetown, Barbados
Tel: 1-246 4267110/4243830
extension 254
e-mail: Claus.Ecklemann@fao.org

Ms. Hivy Ortiz Chour
Forestry Department
Forest Resources Assessment (FRA-FORM)
FAO HQ, Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 570 54811
Fax: +39 06 570 55825
e-mail: Hivy.OrtizChour@fao.org

Near East

Mr Hassan AbdelNour
Senior Forestry Officer
Regional Office for the Near East
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: +20-2-3316000
Fax: +20-2-7495981
e-mail: Hassan.AbdelNour@fao.org

last updated:  Wednesday, October 25, 2006