Members of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Forest-based Industries

The ACSFI consists of no less than 15 and no more than 30 leading experts, familiar with problems of forest industries, designated by the FAO Director-General. They serve in their personal capacity and at their own expense, reflecting broadly the interests of producer and consumer countries and representative of all regions. Representatives of international financial institutions, civil society, including the private sector, may be invited by the Committee to attend a session of the Committee as advisors and may, with the approval of the Chairperson of the Committee, participate in the discussion of one or more specific items of the agenda of a session. Representatives shall be invited to a session - because of their special qualifications and any other considerations relevant to the work of the Committee.


Members

Kwame Asamoah Adam, Ghana Timber Millers Organization, Ghana          
asamoahk26@yahoo.com

Maria Teresa Arana, Corporación Chilena de la Madera, Chile                                        
mtarana@corma.cl

Elizabeth de Carvalhaes, Indústria Brasileira de Árvores, Brazil
elizabeth.carvalhaes@iba.org

Bernard de Galembert, Confederation of European Paper Industries
b.degalembert@cepi.org

Ferhat Naci Gungor, Kastamonu Integrated Wood-Based Panel Company, Turkey
ncgungor@keas.com.tr

Carina Hakansson, Swedish Forest Industries Association
carina.hakansson@forestindustries.se

Ross Hampton, Australian Forest Products Association
Ross.Hampton@ausfpa.com.au          

Donna Harman, American Forest and Paper Association, United States
Donna_Harman@afandpa.org

Masataka Hayama, Japan Paper Association, Japan
m-hayama@jpa.gr.jp

Timo Jaatinen, Finnish Forest Industries Federation
timo.jaatinen@forestindustries.fi

Paul-Antoine Lacour, Union Française de l'industries des papiers, cartons et cellulose, France,
Paul-antoine.lacour@copacel.fr

Shobhan Mittal, Greenply Industries, India
shobhan@greenply.com

Jane Molony, Paper Manufacturers Association of South Africa
jane.molony@pamsa.co.za

Derek Nighbor   CEO, Forest Products Association of Canada,
Dnighbor@fpac.ca

David Rhodes, New Zealand Forest Owners Association, New Zealand
david@nzfoa.org.nz

Jose Urtubey, Celulosa Argentina,
jurtubey@tapebicua.com.ar

Klaus Windhagen   Director General, German Pulp and Paper Association, Germany,     
k.windhagen@vdp-online.de

Boris Zingarevich   Chair, Ilim Timber Industry, Russian Federation
Boris.zingarevich@ilimgroup.ru

Honorary members

Edouard Akim
zsv@gturp.spb.ru

Marie Arwidson
marie.arwidson@forestindustries.se

Luis Alberto Deslandes
luis.deslandes@portucelsoporcel.com

Avrim D. Lazar
avexco2@gmail.com

Mario Leonel
mario@mhleonel.com.br

last updated:  Thursday, February 8, 2018