Members of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Forest-based Industries

The ACSFI consists of no less than 15 and no more than 30 leading experts, familiar with problems of forest industries, designated by the FAO Director-General. They serve in their personal capacity and at their own expense, reflecting broadly the interests of producer and consumer countries and representative of all regions. Representatives of international financial institutions, civil society, including the private sector, may be invited by the Committee to attend a session of the Committee as advisors and may, with the approval of the Chairperson of the Committee, participate in the discussion of one or more specific items of the agenda of a session. Representatives shall be invited to a session - because of their special qualifications and any other considerations relevant to the work of the Committee.


ACSFI Members 2019-2020

Jose Urtubey, CEO, Grupo Tapebicuá, Argentina          
jurtubey@tapebicua.com.at

Ross Hampton, CEO, Australian Forest Products Association, Australia                                      
Ross.Hampton@ausfpa.com.au

Derek Nighbor, Chief Executive Officer, Forest Products Association of Canada, Canada  
Dnighbor@fpac.ca

Wu Shengfu, President, China National Forest Product Industry Association and President of China Wood Culture Association, China  
shengfu@woodbasedpanel.com

Timo Jaatinen, Director General, Finnish Forest Industries Federation, Finland  
timo.jaatinen@forestindustries.fi  

Paul-Antoine Lacour, Director General, Union Française des Industries des Cartons, Papiers et Celluloses, France
Paul-antoine.lacour@copacel.fr

Klaus Windhagen, Director General, German Pulp and Paper Association, Germany
k.windhagen@vdp-online.de 

Kwame Asamoah Adam, CEO, Ghana Timber Millers Organization, Ghana
asamoahk26@yahoo.com

Shobhan Mittal, President, Greenply Industries, India,
shobhan@greenply.com

Indroyono Soesilo, Chairman, Association of Indonesian Forest Concessionaires, Indonesia
soesiloindroyono@gmail.com

Masataka Hayama, President, Japan Paper Association, Japan
m-hayama@jpa.gr.jp

David Rhodes, CEO, New Zealand Forest Owners Association, New Zealand,      
david@nzfoa.org.nz

Byung-Min Choi, CEO, KleanNara Co. Ltd., Republic of Korea
BMChoi@paper.or.kr

Boris Zingarevich, Vice-President, Russian National Pulp and Paper Association (RAO Bumprom), Russian Federation, 
Boris.zingarevich@ilimgroup.ru

Jane Molony, Executive Director, Paper Manufacturers Association, South Africa, 
jane.molony@pamsa.co.za  

Carina Hakansson, Director, Swedish Forest Industries Association, Sweden
carina.hakansson@forestindustries.se 

Ferhat Naci Gungor, Director, Alim Grup (Boyut Plastik A.S. & Alim Sanayi Ticaret A.S.), Turkey
ngungor@alimlimited.com  

Hüseyin Güler, Business Planning & Innovation Director, Kastomonu Entegre, Turkey
hguler@keas.com.tr

Donna Harman, President and CEO, American Forest and Paper Association, United States
Donna_Harman@afandpa.org

Bernard de Galembert, Innovation and Bioeconomy Director, Confederation of European Paper Industries, Belgium
b.degalembert@cepi.org

Lorenz Klein von Wiesenberg, Member of Board c/o AGDW - Die Waldeigentuemer,German Federation of Forestland Owner Associations, International Family Forestry Alliance, Germany
lkleinwisenberg@aol.com

ACSFI 2019 Steering Committee

Masataka Hayama, Chair
Carina Hakansson, Co-chair 
David Rhodes 
Bernard de Galembert 
Donna Harman  
Jane Molony   

Secretary: Thais LinharesJuvenal, FAO, Thais.LinharesJuvenal@fao.org

last updated:  Wednesday, June 5, 2019