Members of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Forest-based Industries

The ACSFI consists of no less than 15 and no more than 30 leading experts, familiar with problems of forest industries, designated by the FAO Director-General. They serve in their personal capacity and at their own expense, reflecting broadly the interests of producer and consumer countries and representative of all regions. Representatives of international financial institutions, civil society, including the private sector, may be invited by the Committee to attend a session of the Committee as advisors and may, with the approval of the Chairperson of the Committee, participate in the discussion of one or more specific items of the agenda of a session. Representatives shall be invited to a session - because of their special qualifications and any other considerations relevant to the work of the Committee.

ACSFI Members 2019-2020

Jose Urtubey, CEO, Grupo Tapebicuá, Argentina 

Ross Hampton, CEO, Australian Forest Products Association, Australia                             

Derek Nighbor, Chief Executive Officer, Forest Products Association of Canada, Canada

Wu Shengfu, President, China National Forest Product Industry Association and President of China Wood Culture Association, China

Timo Jaatinen, Director General, Finnish Forest Industries Federation, Finland  

Paul-Antoine Lacour, Director General, Union Française des Industries des Cartons, Papiers et Celluloses, France

Klaus Windhagen, Director General, German Pulp and Paper Association, Germany 

Kwame Asamoah Adam, CEO, Ghana Timber Millers Organization, Ghana

Shobhan Mittal, President, Greenply Industries, India,

Indroyono Soesilo, Chairman, Association of Indonesian Forest Concessionaires, Indonesia

Masataka Hayama, President, Japan Paper Association, Japan

David Rhodes, CEO, New Zealand Forest Owners Association, New Zealand,

Byung-Min Choi, CEO, KleanNara Co. Ltd., Republic of Korea

Boris Zingarevich, Vice-President, Russian National Pulp and Paper Association (RAO Bumprom), Russian Federation,

Jane Molony, Executive Director, Paper Manufacturers Association, South Africa,  

Carina Hakansson, Director, Swedish Forest Industries Association, Sweden 

Ferhat Naci Gungor, Director, Alim Grup (Boyut Plastik A.S. & Alim Sanayi Ticaret A.S.), Turkey  

Hüseyin Güler, Business Planning & Innovation Director, Kastomonu Entegre, Turkey

Donna Harman, President and CEO, American Forest and Paper Association, United States

Bernard de Galembert, Innovation and Bioeconomy Director, Confederation of European Paper Industries, Belgium

Lorenz Klein von Wiesenberg, Member of Board c/o AGDW - Die Waldeigentuemer,German Federation of Forestland Owner Associations, International Family Forestry Alliance, Germany

ACSFI 2019 Steering Committee

Masataka Hayama, Chair
Carina Hakansson, Co-chair 
David Rhodes 
Bernard de Galembert 
Donna Harman  
Jane Molony   

Secretary: Sven Walter, FAO,

last updated:  Thursday, July 4, 2019