Members of the Advisory Committee on Sustainable Forest-based Industries

The ACSFI consists of no less than 15 and no more than 30 leading experts, familiar with problems of forest industries, designated by the FAO Director-General. They serve in their personal capacity and at their own expense, reflecting broadly the interests of producer and consumer countries and representative of all regions. Representatives of international financial institutions, civil society, including the private sector, may be invited by the Committee to attend a session of the Committee as advisors and may, with the approval of the Chairperson of the Committee, participate in the discussion of one or more specific items of the agenda of a session. Representatives shall be invited to a session - because of their special qualifications and any other considerations relevant to the work of the Committee.


Members

Kwame Asamoah Adam, CEO, Ghana Timber Millers Organization, Ghana          
asamoahk26@yahoo.com

Maria Teresa Arana, Director General, Corporación Chilena de la Madera, Chile                                        
mtarana@corma.cl

Elizabeth de Carvalhaes, Executive President, Indústria Brasileira de Árvores, Brazil
elizabeth.carvalhaes@iba.org

Bernard de Galembert, Innovation and Bioeconomy Director, Confederation of European Paper Industries
b.degalembert@cepi.org

Ferhat Naci Gungor, Brand and Corporate Communications Manager, Kastamonu Integrated Wood-Based Panel Company, Turkey
ncgungor@keas.com.tr

Carina Hakansson, Director General, Swedish Forest Industries Association
carina.hakansson@forestindustries.se

Ross Hampton, CEO, Australian Forest Products Association
Ross.Hampton@ausfpa.com.au          

Donna Harman, President and CEO, American Forest and Paper Association, United States
Donna_Harman@afandpa.org

Masataka Hayama, President, Japan Paper Association, Japan
m-hayama@jpa.gr.jp

Timo Jaatinen, Director General, Finnish Forest Industries Federation
timo.jaatinen@forestindustries.fi

Paul-Antoine Lacour, Director General, Union Française de l'industries des papiers, cartons et cellulose, France,
Paul-antoine.lacour@copacel.fr

Shobhan Mittal, CEO, Greenply Industries, India
shobhan@greenply.com

Jane Molony, Executive Director, Paper Manufacturers Association of South Africa
jane.molony@pamsa.co.za

Derek Nighbor   CEO, Forest Products Association of Canada,
Dnighbor@fpac.ca

David Rhodes, CEO, New Zealand Forest Owners Association, New Zealand
david@nzfoa.org.nz

Jose Urtubey, CEO, Celulosa Argentina
jurtubey@tapebicua.com.ar

Klaus Windhagen, Director General, German Pulp and Paper Association, Germany,     
k.windhagen@vdp-online.de

Boris Zingarevich, Chair, Ilim Timber Industry, Russian Federation
Boris.zingarevich@ilimgroup.ru

Lorenz Klein von Wiesenberg, International Family Forestry Alliance
lkleinwisenberg@aol.com

Wu Shengfu, Vice President of China National Forest Product Industry Association, and President of China Wood Culture Association
shengfu@woodbasedpanel.com

Secretary: Mats Nordberg, FAO
mats.nordberg@fao.org

Honorary members

Edouard Akim
zsv@gturp.spb.ru

Marie Arwidson
marie.arwidson@forestindustries.se

Luis Alberto Deslandes
luis.deslandes@portucelsoporcel.com

Avrim D. Lazar
avexco2@gmail.com

Mario Leonel
mario@mhleonel.com.br

ACSFI 2017-2018 Steering Committee, 22 March 2018:

David Rhodes   
Masataka Hayama  
Elizabeth de Carvalhaes 
Bernard de Galembert 
Donna Harman  
Derek Nighbor   
Jane Molony   
Carina Hakansson  

Secretary: Mats Nordberg, FAO, mats.nordberg@fao.org

last updated:  Wednesday, April 18, 2018