Elected members of the working parties for the period 2012 - 2016

Working Party on Poplar and Willow Diseases

Chairperson
Mr Mauritz Ramstedt
Swedish University of Agriculture
Forest Mycology and Pathology
Box 7026
SE-750 07 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Tel: (46-0) 704943010
E-mail: moje@scientist.com
or Mauritz.Ramstedt@slu.se

Vice-Chairpersons
Mr Yash Pal Singh
Scientist, Forest Research Institute
P.O. New Forest
Dehradun 248006
Tel.: (+91-135) 2224313
E-mail: singhyp@icfre.org

Vice-Chairpersons
Ms Silvia Cortizo
E.E.A. Delta del Paraná INTA
Facultad de Agronomía
Universidad de Buenos Aires
CC 14 2804
Campana (Provincia de Buenos Aires)
Tel: (54-11) 49617328
E-mail: scortizo@correo.inta.gov.ar
or: silviacortizo@gmail.com

Vice-Chairpersons
Ms Edilene Buturi Machado
Swedish Match do Brasil S.A.
Trav. Percy Whiters, No 88, Apt. 61
80240-190 Curitiba, Paraná
BRAZIL
Tel: (55-41) 3225225
Fax: (55-41) 3220603
E-mail: edilene.machado@swedishmatch.com.br

Technical Secretary
Ms Marijke Steenackers
Research Institute for Nature and Forest (INBO)
Gaverstraat 4
B-9500 Geraardsbergen
BELGIUM
Tel: (32 54) 437123
Fax: (32 54) 436160
E-mail: Marijke.Steenackers@inbo.be

Working Party on Poplar and Willow Insect and Other Animal Pests

Chairperson
Ms Sylvie Augustin

INRA
Centre de recherche d’Orléans
Unité 633 Zoologie Forestière
3163, Avenue de la Pomme de Pin
CS 400001 Ardon
45075 Orléans Cedex 2
FRANCE
Tel: (33 2) 38417893
Fax: (33 2) 38417879
E-mail: sylvie.augustin@orleans.inra.fr

Vice Chairperson
Mr John Charles
Science Leader
Plant and Food Research Mt Albert
Private Bag 92169
Auckland, 1142
NEW ZEALAND
Tel. 64 9 9257285
Mobile 64 21 2268285
fax 64 9 9357001
E-mail john.charles@plantandfood.co.nz

Working Party on Harvesting and Utilization of Poplar and Willow Wood

Chairperson
Mr Joris Van Acker

Laboratory of Wood Technology
Ghent University (UGent)
Coupure links 653
B-9000 Ghent
BELGIUM
Tel: + 32 9 2646120
Fax: + 32 9 2646233
E-mail: Joris.VanAcker@UGent.be

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Raúl Osvaldo Suárez

Postal Alsina 771
CABS (C1087AAK)
ARGENTINA
E-mail: rosuarez@medanito.com.ar  

Vice-Chairperson

Mr Ahmed Koubaa
Professeur chercher
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Chaire de recherche du Canada en valorisation, caractérisation et transformation du bois
445 boul. de l'Université
Rouyn-Noranda QC J9X 5E4
Ph.  (819) 762-0971 Poste 2579
Fax. (819) 797-4727
E-mail. ahmed.koubaa@uqat.ca
http://www.ugat.ca
http://www.crcbois.ca

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Yukun Hua
College of Wood Science & Technology
Nanjing Forestry University
Nanjing, 210037
CHINA
E-mail: huayukun@njfu.com.cn

 Technical Secretary
Mr Lieven de Boever
Belgian Institute for Wood Technology (CTIB/TCHN)
Allée Hof ter Vleest 3
B-1070 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
Tel: 32-2-5581550
Fax: 32-2-5581589
E-mail: Lieven.DeBoever@ctib.tchn.be

Past Chair
Mr John Balatinecz

Faculty of Forestry
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 3B3
CANADA
E-mail: j.balatinecz@rogers.com

Working Party on Poplar and Willow Genetics, Conservation and Improvement

Chairperson
Mr  N.B. Singh
Director, Extension Education and Professor and Head,
Department of Tree Improvement and Genetic Resources
Dr Y S Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry
Solan (Himachal Pradesh)
Tel.:  +91 9418 435017
E-mail: nbsuhf@rediffmail.com

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Sasa Orlovic
Head of the Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment
Antona Cehova 13
P.O. Box 117
21000 Novi Sad, Vojvodina
SERBIA
Tel: (381-21) 540382
Fax: (381-21) 540385
E-mail: sasa.orlovic@minpolj.gov.rs

Technical Secretary
Ms Teresa Cerrillo

Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA)
EEA Delta del Paraná
Campana
ARGENTINA
Tel: (54-11) 47494609
E-mail: tcerrillo@gmail.com

Working Party on Production Systems for Poplars and Willows

Chairperson
Mr Theo Verwijst

Head of Department
Department of Short Rotation Forestry
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
P.O. Box 7016
SE-750 07 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Tel: (46 18) 672550/672551/671000
Fax: (46 18) 673440
E-mail: theo.verwijst@vpe.slu.se

Technical Secretaries:
Mr Timothy A. Volk

Forest and Natural Resources Management
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Syracuse, NY 13210
USA
Tel: 1 315 - 470 - 6774
Fax: 1 315 - 470 - 6934
E-mail: tavolk@esf.edu

Ms Mirta Rosa Larrieu
Producción Agropecuaria y Forestal
Ministerio de Economía y Producción
Secretaría de Agricultura, Ganadería, Pesca y Alimentos
Av. Paseo Colón 982, Anexo Jardín
Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
Tel: (54-11) 43492103
Fax: (54-11) 43492102
E-mail:  milarr@mecon.gov.ar or mirtalarrieu@yahoo.com.ar

Working Party on Environmental Applications of Poplars and Willows

Chairperson
Ms Sharon Lafferty Doty
Professor
University of Washington
School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
UW Box 352100
Seattle, Washington 98195
Tel: (+1-206) 6166255
E-mail : sldoty@uw.edu
Website: http://depts.washington.edu/envaplab

Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Andrej Pilipovic
Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Novi Sad
Antona Cehova 13
P.O. Box 117
21000 Novi Sad, Vojvodina
Tel: (+381-63) 458828
E-mail:  andrejpilipovic@yahoo.com

Vice-Chairperson
Ms Jaconette Mirck
Brandenburg Technical University
Chair of Soil Protection and Recultivation
03046 Cottbus (Germany)
Tel.: (49-355) 694597
E-mail: jmirck@gmail.com

Technical Secretary
Mr. Ioannis Dimitriou
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
Department of Crop Production Ecology
Vallvägen 10, P.O. Box 7043
SE-750 07 Uppsala
Tel: (+46) 702474583 – +46-016672553
E-mail: Ioannis.Dimitriou@slu.se

AD HOC COMMITTEE

Sub-Committee on Nomenclature and Registration

Chairperson
Ms Julia Kuzovkina

University of Connecticut
USA
Storrs-Mansfield, CT 06269
Tel: (1-860) 486-3438
E-mail: jkuzovkina@uconn.edu

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Stefano Bisoffi

Stefano BISOFFI
Consiglio per la Ricerca e la Sperimentazione in Agricoltura
Via Nazionale 82
00184 Roma
ITALY
Tel: (39-06) 47836511
Mob: (39) 3484057484
E-mail: stefano.bisoffi@entecra.it

Technical Secretary
Mr Lorenzo Vietto

CRA, Unità di Ricerca per le Produzioni Legnose Fuori Foreste
Strada Frassineto 35
15033 Casale Monferrato (AL)
ITALY
Tel: (39-0142) 330916
Fax: (39-0142) 55580
E-mail: Lorenzo.vietto@entecra.it

last updated:  Thursday, July 31, 2014