Elected members of the working parties for the period 2016 - 2020

Working on Taxonomy, Nomenclature and Registration

Chairperson
Ms Julia Kuzovkina

University of Connecticut
USA
Storrs-Mansfield, CT 06269
Tel: (1-860) 486-3438
E-mail: jkuzovkina@uconn.edu

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Lorenzo Vietto
CRA, Unità di Ricerca per le Produzioni Legnose Fuori Foreste
Strada Frassineto 35
15033 Casale Monferrato (AL)
ITALY
Tel: (39-0142) 330916
Fax: (39-0142) 55580
E-mail: Lorenzo.vietto@entecra.it

Working Party on Domestication and Conservation of Genetic Resources

Chairperson
Ms Teresa Cerrillo

Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA)
EEA Delta del Paraná
Campana
ARGENTINA
Tel: (54-11) 47494609
E-mail: tcerrillo@gmail.com

Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Ian McIvor
Plant and Food Research
Private Bag 11600
Palmerston North 4442
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: (64-6) 9537673
E-mail: ian.mcivor@plantandfood.co.nz

Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Georg Von Wuehlisch
Th╚Ľnen Institute of Forest Genetics
Federal Research Institute for Rural Areas, Forestry and Fisheries
Sieker Landstrasse 2
22927 Grosshansdorf
GERMANY
Tel.: (49-4102) 696106
Fax: (49-4102) 696200
E-mail: georg.vonwuehlisch@thuenen.de

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Sasa Orlovic
Head of the Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment
Antona Cehova 13
P.O. Box 117
21000 Novi Sad, Vojvodina
SERBIA
Tel: (381-21) 540382
Fax: (381-21) 540385
E-mail: sasao@uns.ac.rs

Technical Secretary
Ms Ann Christin Rönnberg-Wästljung

Associate Professor
Swedish University Of Agricultural Sciences
Department Of Plant Biology
Box 7080
Se-75007 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Tel.: (46-70) 1723927
E-Mail: Anki.Wastljung@slu.se 


Working Party on Plant Health and Resilience to Threats and Climate Change

Chairperson
Mr Mauritz Ramstedt
Swedish University of Agriculture
Forest Mycology and Pathology
Box 7026
SE-750 07 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Tel: (46-0) 704943010
E-mail: Mauritz.Ramstedt@gmail.com

Vice-Chairpersons
Mr Yash Pal Singh
Scientist, Forest Research Institute
P.O. New Forest
Dehradun 248006
Tel.: (+91-135) 2224313
E-mail: singhyp@icfre.org

Vice-Chairpersons
Ms Silvia Cortizo
E.E.A. Delta del Paraná INTA
Facultad de Agronomía
Universidad de Buenos Aires
CC 14 2804
Campana (Provincia de Buenos Aires)
Tel: (54-11) 49617328
E-mail: scortizo@correo.inta.gov.ar
or: silviacortizo@gmail.com

Working Party on Sustainable Livelihoods, Land-use, Products and Bioenergy

Chairperson
Mr Joris Van Acker

Laboratory of Wood Technology
Ghent University (UGent)
Coupure links 653
B-9000 Ghent
BELGIUM
Tel: + 32 9 2646120
Fax: + 32 9 2646233
E-mail: Joris.VanAcker@UGent.be

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Pedro Garnica
Industrial, Garnica Plywood
P. San Miguel, 10 bajo
Logroño, La Rioja
SPAIN
Tel.: (34-69) 9771263
E-mail: pedro.garnica@garnica.one

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Ramesh Chand Dhiman

Wimco Seedlings Limited
R&D Complex, Kashipur Road, P.O. Box 4
Bogwala Rudrapur, Uttaranchal
INDIA
Tel: (91-992) 7042364
E-mail: dhimanramesh@yahoo.com

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Detlef Schmiedl
Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology
Joseph von Fraunhofer  Str. 7
D-76327 Pfinzial
GERMANY
Tel.: (49-721) 4640747
E-mail: detlef.schmiedl@ict.fraunhofer.de


Working Party on Environmental and Ecosystem Services

Chairperson
Ms Sharon Lafferty Doty
Professor
University of Washington
School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
UW Box 352100
Seattle, Washington 98195
USA
Tel: (+1-206) 6166255
E-mail : sldoty@uw.edu
Website: http://depts.washington.edu/envaplab

Vice-Chairperson
Mr. Andrej Pilipovic
Institute of Lowland Forestry and Environment
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Novi Sad
Antona Cehova 13
P.O. Box 117
21000 Novi Sad, Vojvodina
SERBIA
Tel: (+381-63) 458828
E-mail:  andrejpilipovic@yahoo.com

Vice-Chairperson
Mr Lou Litch
USA

Working Party on Policy, Communication and Outreach

Chairperson
Ms Barbara Thomas
Associate Professor, University of Alberta
NSERC/Industry Research Chair in Tree Improvement
442 Earth Sciences Building
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2E3
CANADA
Tel.: (1-780) 492-8016
E-mail: bthomas@alberta.ca

last updated:  Monday, October 10, 2016