Organizing Committee

The role of the Organizing Committee is to coordinate the logistical and administrative support in hosting the session, executive committee meeting, scientific working party meetings and study tours of the IPC. The organizing committee is composed of the following persons:

President: Dr. V.K. Bahuguna, ICFRE, India
Chairman: Dr. P. P. Bhojvaid, ICFRE, India, contact: ppbhoj@icfre.org
Co-chairman: Dr. Walter Kollert
, FAO, Italy, contact: walter.kollert@fao.org

 

Name, Position

ResponsibilityContacts

Dr. R. K. Aima
Dean,
FRI deemed University                                        

Academic
arrangements and volunteers                                                  

aimark@icfre.org
Ph+911352752682           

Dr. Dinesh Kumar
Scientist,
Silviculture Division, FRI

Registration

kumard@icfre.org
Ph. +911352224610

Dr. Ajay Thakur
Scientist,
Botany Division, FRI
Study tours

thakura@icfre.org 
Ph. +911352224493


Dr. Harish Kumar

Head of IT, ICFRE


IT facilities/audio visual/interpretation


head_it@icfre.org
harish@icfre.org  
Ph. +91135275 3099

 Sh. A. S. Rawat
Head,
Silviculture Division, FRI

Accommodation and catering

head_silva@icfre.org 
Ph. +911352757579

Sh. R. P. Singh
Assistant Director
General Media & Publication, ICFRE

General information,
publicity & media                       
adg_mp@icfre.org
rpsingh@icfre.org
Sh. R. K. Dogra
Assistant Director
General Education, ICFRE

Visa supportdogrark@icfre.org
adg_edu@icfre.org
Sh. Amit Asthana
Head, Services and
Engineering Cell,  ICFRE
Logistics and
transport

amit@icfre.org 
Ph. +91 135 2755491

last updated:  Wednesday, May 30, 2012