Contacts

The following is a list of contact details for people working on the rehabilitation and reform of Liberia┬┐s forestry sector.

Center for International Forestry Research
Ravi Prabhu
Principal Scientist
CIFOR Regional Office for Eastern and Southern Africa
73 Harare Drive
Mount Pleasant, Harare
ZIMBABWE
Tel: +263 4 369655/6
Fax: +263 4 369657
E-mail: r.prabhu@cgiar.org

Environmental Law Institute
Scott E Schang
Vice President Associates and Publications, Co-Director Africa Program
Environmental Law Institute
2000 L Street NW, Suite 620
Washington DC 20036
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel: +1 202 939 3865
Fax: +1 202 939 3868
E-mail: schang@eli.org

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Adrian Whiteman
Senior Forestry Officer (Economic Analysis)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma
ITALY
Tel: +39 06 570 55055
Fax: +39 06 570 53945
E-mail: adrian.whiteman@fao.org
Winfred Hammond
FAO Representative in Liberia
LISCO Building, 3rd Floor
Mamba Point, Monrovia
LIBERIA
Mobile: +231 6 530 575
Sat Phone: +31 20 540 7121 to 7126, Ext. 4002
Fax: +231 +31 20 540 7283
E-mail: FAO-Liberia@fao.org
Fernando Salinas
National Forest Programme Adviser
FAO Regional Office for Africa
Forestry Department Group, RAFO
Accra
GHANA
Tel: +233 21 675 000
E-mail: fernando.salinas@fao.org

USDA Forest Service
Oliver Pierson
Africa Program Coordinator
USDA Forest Service, Office of International Programs
1099 14th Street NW, Suite 5500W
Washington DC 20005
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel: +1 202 501 2632
E-mail: opierson@fs.fed.us

Robert Simpson
Liberia Program Manager
USDA Forest Service, Office of International Programs
US Embassy Monrovia
8800 Monrovia Place
Dulles VA 20189-8800
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Mobile: +231 6 566 326
E-mail: SimpsonRD@state.gov
World Agroforestry Centre
Zacharie Tchoundjeu
E-mail: z.tchoundjeu@cgiar.org

World Bank
Paola Agostini
Senior Environmental and Natural Resources Economist
AFTS4, World Bank
c/o Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla
00100 Roma
ITALY
Tel: +39 06 570 54325
Fax: +39 06 570 54657
E-mail: pagostini@worldbank.org or paola.agostini@fao.org
Luigi Giovine
Senior Country Officer for Liberia
The World Bank
UNDP Building
Mamba Point, Monrovia
LIBERIA
Mobile: +231 6 574420
E-mail: Lgiovine@worldbank.org