Country focal points

Silva Mediterranea country contacts are listed in alphabetical order. Many countries have a dedicated focal point. For those countries without an appointed focal point, the head of the forestry agency is listed.

Country Organization Name E-mail Position
Albania Agency of Environment and Forestry Arsen Proko   Director General
Algeria Gouvernement d'Algérie NOUAL Mohamed Seghir noualms@hotmail.com Directeur des Forêts
Bulgaria Government of Bulgaria Biser Dachev b.dachev@iag.bg Executive Director
Cyprus Government of Cyprus Antonis Horattas ahorattas@fd.moa.gov.cy Conservator of Forests
Egypt Government of Egypt Raafat Rabies   General Director
France Gouvernement de la République française Jacques Andrieu jacques.andrieu@agriculture.gouv.fr Sous Directeur Forêts-Bois
Greece Government of Greece Maria Chatziioannou mariachatzi@yahoo.com Forest Adviser
Iraq Government of the Republic of Iraq Sabah Saleim Al-Kawaz kawazsabah@maktoob.com Director General
Israel Land Development Authority David Brand davidb@kkl.org.il Head of Forestry Department
Italy Italian State Forest Service Lorenza Colletti l.colletti@corpoforestale.it Senior Forestry Officer
Lebanon Gouvernement de la République libanaise Mohanna H. Chadi iopgov@cyberia.net.lb Directeur
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Government of the Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Al-Taher Abu Baker Al-Hasoumi taher-ncd@yahoo.com Director General
Malta Government of Malta Eman Calleja eman.calleja@gov.mt  
Morocco Gouvernement du Royaume du Maroc Abderrahim HOUMY houmy@eauxetforets.gov.ma Secretary General
Portugal Departamento de Protecçao Florestal Conceicao Ferreira concferreira@afn.min-agricultura.pt Forestry Officer
Romania Government of Romania Vasile Lupu paduri@maa.ro State Secretary for Forests
Slovenia Government of the Republic of Slovenia Andrej Kermavnar andrej.kermavnar@zgs.gov.si Director
Spain Gobierno de España José Maria Solano López jmsolano@mma.es Jefe de Área de Planificación y Ordenación Forestal
Turkey Government of Turkey Ismail Belen ismailbelen@ogm.gov.tr Assistant Director
    Abdu Gasem Al-Assiri abdu.alassiri@fao.org  
    Ahmed Hassan Al-Attas ahmedalattas@y.net.ye  
    Shamsollah Shariat Nejad s_shariatnegad@frw.org.ir  
    Youssef SAADANI ysaadani04@yahoo.fr  
last updated:  Wednesday, April 10, 2013