FAO.org

Глобальный форум по продовольственной безопасности и питанию
• Форум FSN

Семинар
-
participants: 40

Диалоги по вопросам мер политики на Форуме FSN: Cодействие политическим процессам в области продовольственной безопасности и питания на страновом и региональном уровнях

Глобальный форум по продовольственной безопасности и питанию (Форум FSN) провел двухдневный семинар "Диалоги по вопросам мер политики на Форуме FSN: содействие политическим процессам в области продовольственной безопасности и питания на страновом и региональном уровнях", который состоялся в Риме 10-11 декабря 2015 года.

Семинар был направлен на укрепление воздействия онлайн-диалогов по вопросам мер политики на разработку, осуществление и мониторинг политических процессов, в области продовольственной безопасности и питания. Кроме того, он помог определить пути дальнейших действий для большего вовлечения лиц, ответственных за принятие решений, в многосторонние обсуждения вопросов политики в области продовольственной безопасности и питания, а также способствовал усилению взаимосвязей и синергии для региональных инициатив и проектов ФАО, с помощью глобальных и региональных платформ Форума FSN.

Семинар включил в себя сочетание пленарных и параллельных групповых сессий, чтобы обеспечить как возможность для сравнения, так и для взаимного обмена между региональными группами, а также целенаправленные и углубленные размышления о спецификах сетей в каждом регионе. Был обеспечен синхронный перевод с английского на французский и русский языки. 

Презентации и обсуждения основывались на трех столпах:

  • Меры политики в области продовольственной безопасности и питания;
  • Вовлечение заинтересованных сторон и ключевых лиц, ответственных за принятие решений, в политические процессы в области продовольственной безопасности и питания в определенных географических регионах;
  • Создание партнерства и расширение сообщества экспертов.

В состав участников вошел ряд активных и потенциальных участников Форума FSN из всех регионов (в особенности платформ в Западной Африке, Европе и Центральной Азии, но также и участники из Азии, Латинской Америки и Ближнего Востока), а также профильные специалисты и партнеры из штаб-квартиры, региональных и страновых отделений ФАО.

Благодарим всех участников за огромный вклад и активное участие на протяжении всего семинара!

FSN Forum Workshop. FSN Forum policy dialogues: contributing to food security and nutrition policy processed the country and regional level

 

PRESENTATIONS OF THE WORKSHOP

Session 1: How is FAO's work on policy and governance contributing to the eradication of hunger, food insecurity and malnutrition?

Session 2: How can policies and programmes on food security and nutrition benefit from participation of global, regional and national stakeholders?

Session 4: Engaging stakeholders and key decision-makers into FSN policy processes

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Global Forum on Food Security and Nutrition • FSN Forum

Workshop
-
participants: 40

FSN Forum policy dialogues: Contributing to food security and nutrition policy processes at country and regional level

FAO’s Global Forum on Food Security and Nutrition (FSN Forum) is organizing the two-day workshop “FSN Forum policy dialogues: contributing to food security and nutrition policy processes at country and regional level”, in Rome on 10-11 December 2015.

The workshop aims to strengthen the impact of online policy dialogues on the design, implementation and monitoring of food security and nutrition policies and processes. In addition, it will identify ways forward for a stronger engagement of decision-makers in multi-stakeholders policy debates on food security and nutrition and enhance linkages and synergies for FAO regional initiatives and projects via the FSN Forum’s global and regional platforms.

The workshop will include a mix of plenary and parallel (breakout) group sessions to allow for comparison and mutual exchange between the regional groups as well as for focused, in-depth reflection on the specificities of each regional network. Simultaneous English–French and English–Russian translation will be provided.

Presentations and discussions will be based on three pillars:

  • Food security and nutrition policies;
  • Engaging stakeholders and key decision-makers into FSN policy processes in specific geographic areas;
  • Building partnerships and expanding expert communities.

Participants will include selected active and potential FSN Forum members from all regions (especially from the platforms in West Africa and in Europe and Central Asia, but also members from Asia, Latin America and Near East) and subject matter specialists and partners from FAO HQ, regional and country offices. Many FAO officers will take part in specific sessions.

We look forward to an enjoyable and fruitful workshop!

FSN Forum Workshop. FSN Forum policy dialogues: contributing to food security and nutrition policy processed the country and regional level

 

PRESENTATIONS OF THE WORKSHOP

Session 1: How is FAO's work on policy and governance contributing to the eradication of hunger, food insecurity and malnutrition?

Session 2: How can policies and programmes on food security and nutrition benefit from participation of global, regional and national stakeholders?

Session 4: Engaging stakeholders and key decision-makers into FSN policy processes